We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

we stayed here for 7 nights, the hotel is set back from the main street which is bonus because it is lovely and quiet, the staff ( from gardeners to front counter) were outstanding, the breakfast was excellent, changes everyday with a wide range of choices, room was clean , air conditioner was fault less, bathroom was sooo big, will definitely staying here again

Room Tip: we had a room on the ground floor, two metres to the pool, room was a good size and great bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssssue236987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear ssssue236987,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are excited that you found Amadea to a great spot. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,575 - 1,581 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the first 5 nights of our honeymoon in Bali. The hotel is right in the main street with lots of restaurants but set back so you don't get lots of noise. The staff are very welcoming and friendly, and we had a cake in our room when we arrived saying 'happy honeymoon' which was a really nice thought. The room was probably the best we had during our stay in Bali. The pool area is really nice if you just want to spend a day relaxing! I'm not entirely sure how other reviews say there is not much choice for breakfast, we had the choice of pastries, doughnuts, cereal, fruit, noodles, rice, bacon, sausages, eggs etc, different juices, toast and tea and coffee. Not sure what else you would need??!!! The restaurant staff are lovely and super efficient! Overall a great stay and the perfect start to our honeymoon, highly recommended and great value for money

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Lou0505,

Great to hear that Amadea gave perfect start to your honeymoon trip in Bali. Your kind review is really appreciated. Thanks for your support and we wish you all the best in your new life.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed for a week, exceptional value for money. All new and very clean. Located very close ton restaurant strip so you can walk to a lot of places. Only down side was breakfast was average but adequate. Will definitely be staying here again

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Anthony L,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your kind review. We are excited that you had a wonderful time. See you again the very near future.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It's my first time to stay at seminyak ,and thank GOD that Amadea was a great choice ! We stayed at the 2 bedroom villa, and it was a huge, clean, amazing villa :)
I really loved their bathroom, so big (almost same with the room size lol) and very clean.
oh and the pool also nice, make us want to chillin' all day long there.
location also great, with loth of restaurants to choose. the staff also very nice and helpfull.

the only bad thing is their breakfast, not many choices and the taste was so-so.

overall, We loved AMADEA !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_Kongsyahyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear He88e,

We are pleased that you found your first trip to Seminyak to be fantastic. Our two bedroom villa is designed to cater 4 persons (and plus two children on sofa bed) but many guest found it to be also perfect for honeymoon. The villa is very private and the honeymoon couple can choose any bedroom they wish to sleep tonight. With their own kitchen and dining room will enable to spice up the romance even further. We are glad that you like the villa.

Look forward to welcoming you back. In the meantime please recommend us to your friends and families.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

At first glance I thought, hmm the rooms could have been better. But, our stay was great! The staff is so eager to please and really try! It is right in the centre of things, but because the sleeping area is all the way out back, you do not hear anything! So, I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorenitasoyyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Lorenitasoyyo,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to give your kind review. We are glad you had good quality sleep during your stay.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My hubbie and I recently returned from a short 4 night stay. We have been to Bali over 30 times and the first time that we stayed here and will definately be back again soon.
We stayed in the poolside terrace rooms which were perfect, although we could have done with more cupboard space for all the clothes I take lol.
The hotel is in a perfect position for all the wonderful restaurants on eat street and how great it was being able to walk to them.
We loved the golf buggy rides down to reception and the resort and once you are there it feels like you are a million miles away from Oberoi Street and traffic.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and really went out of their way to make your day even more perfect.
Breakfast was delicious - and we had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant too.
I can not wait to return here - this is not a big hotel and that is the beauty of it - it is small, intimate and just how I like a hotel to be - I need to contact the hotel soon to confirm my next trip and hope that the next 30 vsits will be spent here as it is a find that I am glad I discovered and is exceptional value for money and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Casperbounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Casperbounce,

We feel honored to receive such positive comment from someone who is very familiar with Bali. We are glad that you found us to be excellent choice for you. Thanks for the very kind review. See you soon.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our week's holiday at the Amadea resort. The location was perfect - right in the middle of the main street with all the good restaurants and quality shops - yet it was set far back enough that it was very peaceful and quiet. The pool was excellent, room facilities were good and the staff was exceptionally friendly and made every effort to remember guests' names. We would definitely recommend it for the price and would return there without hesitation.

Room Tip: We upgraded to Deluxe rooms and that was a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Rosemary K,

We love your review, thank you very much. We are glad that our staff greeted you by name. It is a luxury when we are treated as individual. We put a lot of effort to deliver great experience for our guest.

Thanks for recommending us to your friends, we look forward to see them and you soon.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,284 reviews
1.0 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 148 in Seminyak
1,007 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $77 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing