We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Returned our first visit.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amadea Resort & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #32 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Returned our first visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We are just back from 9days at the Amadea resort,there was nothing to complain about . The beds and pillows were very comfy,Our room was a good size,everything was clean. we had great delight each day when we got back to our cleaned room to see our towels were arranged on the bed made into different animals, breakfast was good with a variety each day, you could walk to breakfast or take a ride in the mini pick up, which was always available if you did not want to walk. They looked after our bags and for a small price gave us the use of a room for a shower ect, before we left to fly back, yes i would recommend Amadea Resort. This resort is not close to the beach it is about a thirty minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Suzanne W,

We are glad you had a wonderful days during your stay recently. A lot of guest give very good comments to the towel creation made by our housekeeping team. It is just to show how eager they are to please our guest.

Thanks for your kind review, we look forward to see you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    671
    119
    31
    12
See reviews for
307
844
110
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our stay at the Amadea Resort from 2nd -5 th Oct’12 was great. All staff was very friendly, tentative and smiling always. We booked 3 nights at Superior and was upgraded to Deluxe,*so lucky*. The room was big, clean and with little balcony. Our special Thanks to Mr. Madae and Wayan for friendly smiles that brighten our days.
Seah Families/Singapore

Room Tip: No comment, all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricSeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Eric Seah,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We will pass your comment to Wayan and Made (Bell Boy). They will love it.

I just came back from Singapore last week. Love the city, the food and the people. Great place.

See you again soon in Bali.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at the Amadea resort in October. The staff was very friendly and helpful.the rooms were clean and spacious. Totally recommend this hotel. A lot of stores are around the area.

The only down side is that if you book a room, the are located at the back of the hotel, so you need to walk a little bit get to the trees. Not a big deal.

FYI. It seems that some taxis don't know the location of the hotel, and if you give them the address (Laksmana 55) they won't know either since that street is a small corridor that takes you t the room, not an actual street, so, tell them to take you to 'ultimo' restaurant. Everyone knows where that is.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffee_tea_to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear coffee_tea_to,

Thank you for your compliment. All of us are happy that you had great experience during your stay.

The hotel layout is arranged as a such so that all rooms are located at the back. This will ensure the room is peaceful and great place to relax. Buggy cart is available at anytime if guest feel lazy to walk. Being only one year in operation, not all taxi driver knows us. Mentioning name of one of the well established restaurant would help.

We appreciate your great review and look forward to welcoming you back to Amadea soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent 9 nights at the resort and enjoyed it immensely. Pool side rooms worth the upgrade - clean, comfortable and well maintained. Very good location in the centre of Seminyak. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean, relaxing and tranquil even in its central location . For the cost it's value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Csjmuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Csjmuller,

To give best value for money is one of our objective and we are glad that you find that true during your stay recently. We will continue to keep this commitment.

Thanks for your kind review. See you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Amadea a week ago, for 6 nights. The place was great. We had a pool terrace room which was great. The room was lovely and clean with a huge bathroom. The resort is located down a pathway off the main street which was great, nice and quiet and away from all the noise, but great location for everything you need. Very close to all the eating places.The staff were the highlight, they were so friendly & polite & happy to help at all times!! We loved our stay here at Amadea :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Laura T,

We are excited that you had a great time during your recent stay with us and we are also pleased that you found that the staff was the highlight. Yes, we absolutely agree they are the main reason why our guest keep returning.

Thanks for your great review. See you again in the near future.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

As other reviewers have mentioned, the location is excellent!
I stayed here with my teenage son and we loved being right in the action. All the nicest shops and restaurants are just outside the resort but past the long driveway passing the villas and entry area which means no noise from the street. Although slamming doors were a constant disturbance.
The pool was really nice, the massages wonderful and the rooms pleasant enough. Amadea is quite good value for Seminyak.
Seminyak is pricing itself to the Australian and European market so don't expect any bargains in the restaurants or shops. I found it really distressing that the locals were working really long, hard and often dangerous jobs for a few dollars a day and next door hotels are selling bottled water for the equivalent of their days pay. If you are cool with that, Seminyak will tick your box.
Next door to Amadea, a 5 story hotel is in the early stages of construction and you can watch builders working on the rafters of the roof with no protection or harness where one misplaced footing on the widely spaced beams would cause them to plummet to their death.
Welcome to Bali.

Room Tip: Deluxe are in better location - near pool whereas the superior are on the driveway. The villas looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzy_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Ozzy_trav,

We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your positive review. Appreciate your comment about the noise from the slamming door, certainly we will look into it. Look forward to see you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is our first time stay at Amadea. We booked for 3 nights at Superior and got upgraded to Deluxe Pool Terrace for free *so grateful*. They also gave us welcome drink voucher and massages. Staffs here are very helpful and care. They really gave their best service. Many restaurants around the hotel, so close to Ultimo, Cafe Bali, Ku De Ta and many more. It's really the right choice for us to choose Amadea.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louis3_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Louis3_00,

What a great stay and great review. We appreciate it very much. See you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#48 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#47 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing