We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #31 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

As other reviewers have mentioned, the location is excellent!
I stayed here with my teenage son and we loved being right in the action. All the nicest shops and restaurants are just outside the resort but past the long driveway passing the villas and entry area which means no noise from the street. Although slamming doors were a constant disturbance.
The pool was really nice, the massages wonderful and the rooms pleasant enough. Amadea is quite good value for Seminyak.
Seminyak is pricing itself to the Australian and European market so don't expect any bargains in the restaurants or shops. I found it really distressing that the locals were working really long, hard and often dangerous jobs for a few dollars a day and next door hotels are selling bottled water for the equivalent of their days pay. If you are cool with that, Seminyak will tick your box.
Next door to Amadea, a 5 story hotel is in the early stages of construction and you can watch builders working on the rafters of the roof with no protection or harness where one misplaced footing on the widely spaced beams would cause them to plummet to their death.
Welcome to Bali.

Room Tip: Deluxe are in better location - near pool whereas the superior are on the driveway. The villas looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzy_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Ozzy_trav,

We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your positive review. Appreciate your comment about the noise from the slamming door, certainly we will look into it. Look forward to see you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    678
    119
    31
    12
See reviews for
311
852
112
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is our first time stay at Amadea. We booked for 3 nights at Superior and got upgraded to Deluxe Pool Terrace for free *so grateful*. They also gave us welcome drink voucher and massages. Staffs here are very helpful and care. They really gave their best service. Many restaurants around the hotel, so close to Ultimo, Cafe Bali, Ku De Ta and many more. It's really the right choice for us to choose Amadea.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louis3_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Louis3_00,

What a great stay and great review. We appreciate it very much. See you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed few nights in a superior room next to the swimming pool in Amadea. The room was lovely, clean with all appliances needed.The bathroom is big and very clean (with a bit strong bleach smell a time) and they provide many towels.
The staff is very attentive and answers to all your questions.
We enjoyed the welcome drink and welcome massage. The swimming pool is great even though afternoon time it is a bit hard to find deckchairs available.
The location is just perfect, very close to the main road with all restaurants, shops and bars but the hotel is still quiet.
The buffet breakfast is great with a lots of choices but I found the orange juce pretty bad though..
Overall , it is a very nice place to stay. The price is a bit high but it is still a good value hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilouzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Lilouzz,

Thank you for your kind review, glad you had fantastic stay. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at Amadea Suites in the Villa + Deluxe Room and was very statisfied with both bookings.

PRO:
- Very clean and modern
- Villas are great value!
- Free Spa and welcome drink
- VERY safe feeling
- Highly professional staff!!!

CONS:
- No free inroom WiFi
- Breakfast just OK
- Not really near beach - Need to take a taxi

Room Tip: Villas are really great if you stay even with your whole family. For two persons it's maybe so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank where_is_at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear where_is_at,

Thank you for your excellent review for Amadea. We are glad that you had a great time with us.

As of October 4, 2012 few days day, we have managed to provide free internet access throughout the resort including from all guest rooms thru LAN network or wi-fi. I hope this is a great news for all of our guests.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I'm not a big fan of resorts, as I prefer little and possibly family-run guesthouses, but i think this is a good hotel: starting from the staff, who's always nice, accomodating and available for some chat. The hotel rooms are spacious and very well cleaned, although it is true that walls are paper thin. Breakfast is in the restaurant in front of the main street: it's a huge buffet with any possible thing you could imagine: everyday sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs, nasi and mie goreng, pancakes/french toast/crepes, croissants, muffins, danish pastries, fresh fruit (watermelon, pineapple and papaya) fresh and cooked veggies, omelette made on the spot with your favourite filling, fresh juices, coffee, tea and milk... you could refill your plate as many times you wish... and yes the restaurant is on a busy street but I didn't mind at all watching the town getting ready for a new day...
I just hopped in the swimming pool once or twice so I cannot really say anything bad or good, I just liked it for the time I used it. There are two computers available in the hall for guests who wish to check the internet... for free. The Seminyak beach is about 20 mins from the hotel, but it is very beautiful and I didn't mind walking that distance, I guess a little walk won't hurt anybody... All in all it was a vert pleasant stay!
I think people who had problems with the staff probably had definetly the wrong attitude... maybe just a little bit more patience would have helped. At the moment of check out I asked many times the procedure just to make sure: they showed me the final bill, explaining every cost there was on it, how the credit card withdraw worked and double checked everything... all this around midnight, so I really don't understand where the negative comments about the staff come from.
oh and by the way, with the Deluxe room we got a FREE foot massage at the SPA, and a welcome drink!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Bubanita,

We are glad that your stay was very pleasant. Thanks for your compliments for the breakfast variety. We have been things here and there to try to suit everybody's taste.

Once again thanks for your positive review and for your support. See you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. There is nothing negative to report. Just excellent!!!! Very central location, very clean room, very quiet, service is excellent. I am on gluten free diet and they prepared for me special bread for breakfast. That was very kind of them!!!!!Thank you Amadea!!! If i travel to Bali again, I will stay there for sure!!!!

Room Tip: Preferable room next to the pool!!! Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FOXYS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear FoxysP,

Thank you for your glowing review. We love to see you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel is modern and situated close to lots of restaurants and bars. The room was very clean with everything needed. The bed is really big and comfortable. I liked a lot the bed mattress.

The smaller pool is really nice and it's much quieter on that side of the hotel. However towels for the sun-chairs are not always available after 11am. Try to get them earlier.

The breakfast is reasonable with good choice of fruits.
It's recommended to get a scooter - the Seminyak beach is close, but for the others one would need more time.

The massages are expensive in the hotel. You can get very cheap and good ones outside.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear TheFounder,

It is great to hear that you loved your stay with us and discovering Seminyak on scooter. Good idea. Since your stay November last year we have made a lot of improvement including the towel service at the pool. Internet connection is also now free of charge.

The massage at the hotel can be more expensive compared to the one outside especially on the road side. There are many overhead cost that we have to carry in order to comply with government regulations such tax and minimum salary which other establishment may cut back. On the other hand we are committed to deliver the spa service to a standard that will offset the price gap. Please do not forget that to go massage outside we need to spend money for transportation and also spend our time.

Thank you for your great review, see you soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#46 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#47 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing