We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed just the one night so we could check out this new hotel. We had booked a one bedroom rooftop suite - but were upgraded to a two bedroom suite at check in. We thought the location of the hotel was great - right in the heart of Seminyak and right on "Eat Street" so plenty of good restaurants close by. The hotel is set right back off the street and is a long narrow property. Check in was efficient and friendly and we were able to check in early which was appreciated. The room being located on the rooftop did mean we had to walk up and down two long sets of stairs as there was no lift - which I would take into consideration if I was staying for a longer time. We loved the location on the rooftop though. Had a great view out over the hotel and surrounds. There is no beach view as too far away. The room had lots of windows but full curtains so you could block out the sun. There was a small living area with a 3 seater sofa, coffee table, tv/dvd and bar fridge. The living space was plenty for just the two of us but not sure where 4 people would sit considering it was a 2 bedroom villa. Both bedrooms were lovely and the beds comfy. The main bedroom had a queen size bed and the bathrooms are unusual as slightly open to the outside but still private. The main bathroom was a big room with a great bath and big shower area with vanity and toilet. The second bedroom had twin beds - but there wasnt alot of room between them. The second bathroom was smaller and did not have a bath. Outside the room you have your own lounge chairs and umbrella but it was very hot being right on top of the hotel so enjoyed these at night. There are two pools - both lap style and the surroundings are very nice. Breakfast was okay. I wouldnt imagine this as a hotel that you would stay with children - and think I wouldnt have enjoyed having children around as the pool areas are quite small and intimate and very close to the rooms if children were being noisy. I would definately stay again but would like to try one of the villas at the front of the property as they looked nice!

Room Tip: The poolside rooms are very close to the pool area - so perhaps not very private or quiet if the poo...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabbo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,936)
There are newer reviews for Amadea Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,730 - 1,736 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2011

We only stayed one night at this hotel (deluxe double room by the pool) while we were waiting for Villa Kipas to become available.

The hotel is well placed at the top end of Seminyak. It's a very long property which means the hotel area is set back a long way from the road, so there is no traffic noise. Unfortunately, as other reviews have mentioned, the walls are paper thin, so there is potential for a huge amount or noise from rooms next door, depending who your neighbours are, and whether they keep the same hours as you. I'm not sure if all rooms have adjoining doors, but ours did, and I wonder if this is there a lot of the noise transferred from. I would have been REALLY worried if we were staying for more than one night, but we were so tired from the plane flight that we would have slept through an air-raid!

The hotel room was a decent size for 2 people, it's still quite new, but I wonder how long till the gloss wears off. The shower was over the bath, and the bath drain would not open at all (one of those chrome things on the side of the bath you turn aback and forth, and it's meant to pop open the plughole) - it did not seem to be installed correctly. Since it was only one night, we did not worry too much about this, but other reviewers have had the same problem, so it should really have been fixed already!!

The breakfast was not bad, but if you got sick of it you could eat at many different places locally for a fairly good price.

I would consider staying here again, particularly for a short time, or if I was staying alone, as the prices are very good, but I would try to get a room with better soundproofing - perhaps one without adjoining doors.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms with adjoining doors - very noisy!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARLAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Dear Marlah,

Thanks for your kind review. As other reviewers said, we do have some problems with soundproofing in the room especially the one with connecting door. That's true that it depends who your your neighbors are. Other guests found it as no problem at all. We are currently still looking for material to stuff the space in between the door to reduce the traveling noise. Have found some alternatives but we are not satisfied with the outcome. Will keep looking.

We use the latest system of bath tub drain. To open/close the drain we just need to push the knob on the floor of the bath.

Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Lovely hotel in a great part of Seminyak. Good thing they have golf carts to take you from the front to where the rooms are, it is a bit of a hike just after you get off a plane.

Very close to Ku De Ta & Potato Head (2 excellent places to eat) and boutique shopping.
Room/bathroom were great, bed was hard as a rock. I found 2 little bugs in my bed and the next morning woke up with my legs covered in bites, found out they were bed bugs.

Very noisy in the morning with the staff cleaning rooms early in the morning as you can hear everything in the hallway.

Bar didn't have enough beer stocked and when there was, it was not cold!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Dear Kate V,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your feedback. We value it very much.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Bugs on the bed was never a case before. We will certainly look into it very seriously. A lot of guests commented that our bed was very comfortable therefore we are surprised about your comment about the quality of our bed. For sure we will look into it. Lack of beer stock and noise from cleaning staff will be immediately followed up.

Once again we thank you for letting us know the area for our improvement. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights in November 2011. This is a lovely new hotel set well back from the road, and located in the middle of Seminyak within easy walking distance to everything. There is golf buggies to transfer guests from the front of the hotel to the back (about 200m walk) for those that can't walk that for (or are just too lazy!)

The staff were friendly and helpful, although my deal was supposed to include late checkout, but I only got to keep the room until 2pm - my flight out of Denpasar wasn't until 10pm. If I wanted the room longer I would have to pay 1/2 the daily rate - a bit rude when they weren't fully booked.

I don't recall seeing a lift, which could be an issue for some.

The rooms are clean and a reasonable size with a very comfortable bed. My main criticism is that the hallway/corridor outside the room is open, and extremely noisy and hot. You can hear everything (and I mean everything), and are regularly woken by slamming doors and people talking as everything echos.

I had a room on the second floor overlooking the pool area which was pretty good. I would have liked to make use of the balcony in the afternoon, but as it was in direct sun, it was too hot, probably would have been ok if the room was in the eastern block.

I used the spa several times during my stay, and it was great. Fabulous massages, facial, manicure and pedicure.

The breakfast which was included in the price was a bit disappointing. The orange juice was weak and they gave you very small glasses to drink it from. The bacon was very fatty, and fruit was covered in flying insects. Not very nice. We were also hassled by people wanting to supply taxi services while trying to eat which was very annoying.

Would I stay here again. Possibly if they could do something about the noisy corridors.

Room Tip: Request room on the eastern side to avoid afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fairywings2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Lovely new hotel and villas right in Jl Laksmana where all the restuarants are and great boutiques for shopping. As it was a new resort the rooms were spotless and the bathrooms had a large shower area but no bath. Own dvd player provided to watch your cheap movies, good balconies and very friendly staff. It is a bit like a block of units with a lap pool in the centre. The villas are at the front of the property so it is quite a walk to the rooms but golf buggys are operated by the staff up and back for those who find it too far to walk. For the price I think it is good value for the area.

Room Tip: The lower floor is close to the pool but you get everyone walking by and the cleaning carts.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear Jenly,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Great hotel in the heart of all the action in Seminyak, the rooms are big spacious and clean though nothing fancy, the bathrooms are are equally impressive and spacious, very helpful staff, though be weary of mosquitos, i was shocked as to how many of them were flying around my room on arrival particularly in the bathroom, and had to get one of the house keeping staff to come in and spray my room and administer a plug in deterrent. The pool area is pleasant and clean with a long though thin pool in the center and loungers all around it.

i would recommend if you want to book a private driver for any sort of tour of the island to use tripadvisor for numbers in their forum instead of going through the hotel, as it was much much more expensive and our driver who took us to Monkey Forest in Ubud from the hotel did not speak a single word of English to the point where he could not even correctly relay to us how long we were going to be in the car for to get there ! This, clearly not his fault, he seemed a very sweet man, but i do think it is highly unprofessional of the hotel to put English speaking foreign visitors on a full day tour with someone who cant speak a word of English, as with most other tours half the fun is getting to know the history and what interesting things we might be passing by en route !!

Over all a pleasant hotel in a great location in Seminyak that avoids the downscale over partying feeling of nearby Kuta, lovely boutique shops and restaurants at your doorstep.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottDUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

If you're looking for an acceptable hotel with affordable price, maybe you can consider this hotel. The room is modern and not that fancy. We are stayed in the roof top so not a lot of noise. The staffs is helpful but if you want to book a spa or other tourist activity, it would be better to ask around first cause their price is more expensive.

Overall, this is a new hotel just open early this year. If you're kind of tourist that only wanna have a good sleep and go off early in the morning, you definitively can consider this hotel.

We loved the location, it's not to crowded outside with lots of nice place to ear around. You can walk around 30 mins to seminyak beach. You also can ride a cab and it's cheap around 2USD.

Room Tip: Choose the roof top.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 147 in Seminyak
1,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#52 of 147 in Seminyak
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#32 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
1.0 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $87 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing