We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most TERRIBLE experience and WORST Japanese resto in Bali”
Review of ZUSHIYA Modern Japanese Dining - CLOSED

ZUSHIYA Modern Japanese Dining
Price range: $16 - $37
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Seminyak, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most TERRIBLE experience and WORST Japanese resto in Bali”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I went there last week, spent there more than 1 hour, and me&partner only tasted their common taste of Ocha!We decided to asked the bill and cancelled the food order because the lack of service towards our order.How come the food order came out for the other tables when we were the one who order first long before the people on the other table came??And when I complainted to the waiter who took our order, she responded "Don't blame me cuz' I'm not the one who cooked the order"!!!OMG, what kind of feedback was that???I spent one hour and got nothing except the cold ocha and they responded like id**t!!
I only can suggest to whom ever wanna try this resto, please think again million timess or you want to ruin your supposed to be a pleasant dinner with your love ones.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swanzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“World class Japanese food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Delicious. It was such a relief to find my favourite genre of food being served to perfection. Yum!

A small restaurant with very friendly staff. Make sure you find ZUSHIYA, not the one across the road!

To my memory, they also offer free wireless.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exceptional Japanese food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A small restaurant tucked in an alley way in Seminyak, Jalan Legian, Bali, excellent authentic fresh food. Always good. Never failed to please. Inexpensive, very friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammyholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Japanese dinner in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We enjoy our meal at zushiya, especially my nephew with his favorite eel on rice.
We have tried different sushi and sashimi special, salad and some beer.
The restaurant are located conveniently inside a little mall on seminyak busy street. The ambiance is pretty nice and cozy. highly recommended when you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankyJuwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't know what others find there”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was excited to try Zushia as there were so many good reviews. We had lunch and there were no other guests in the restaurant. Drink list is disappointing with very few options, mostly soft drinks. I ordered a miso soup and a sashimi salad and my friend got salmon/crab maki with caviar. Well, my salad consisted of few pieces of carrot, some radish and fish which didn't look like it was sashimi quality. My friend's rolls were fine but nothing spectacular. Took a while to prepare our order too and my friend's order came when I almost finished my food (tried to eat SLOWLY). Staff spoke poor English too. Well, overall I think it is overpriced (sushi tei has much more for just a little higher price tag), the food was average but not bad, the ambiance made me feel like sitting in an aquarium but might be fine in the evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A_Azarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZUSHIYA Modern Japanese Dining also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing