We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple friendly and fun Japanese”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ZUSHIYA Modern Japanese Dining - CLOSED

ZUSHIYA Modern Japanese Dining
Price range: $16 - $37
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Simple friendly and fun Japanese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Simple style, food almost gets there but nice people and trying really hard. Prices good and innovative. Good to encourage

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank respiratorytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous and Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Better sushi and sashimi than many Japanese restaurants in Australia. Clean and simple decor, excellent services, fabulous food and great for the kids too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ALC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Food is so so, nothing special. Was quite empty as well. Not impressed at all. You can get better sushi in bali for less money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpiroMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I ate hear a number of times over a 2 week period. I can honestly say that it is the best sushi I have ever eaten. I think it was called the Dynamite roll. It's the one with mango and tempura prawns. I know it sounds strange but it tastes so good!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank higgins_kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely sushi and very reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a small restaurant on Jln Raya Seminyak. Expect to pay about AUD$15 for a platter of 35 pieces of exquisite sushi and sashimi. For two people we had the platter, beer and soup and the total bill was around AUD$20!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DumbaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZUSHIYA Modern Japanese Dining also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing