We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and Inexpensive Japanese Food”
Review of ZUSHIYA Modern Japanese Dining - CLOSED

ZUSHIYA Modern Japanese Dining
Price range: $16 - $37
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and Inexpensive Japanese Food”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We found this small restaurant and after friends had recommended trying it . We were delighted with everything , terrific food , great service, clean and very freindly staff that kept the beer coming in iced ceramic pots . We went there several times. This restaurant has expansion plans which will enhance it terrifically . We strongly recommend a visit .

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlie1Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must try Zushiya”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I was recommended this restaurant thru a friend, and i thought may be i gave it a try. The place resembles a typical small Japanese restaurant if you were in Japan. The place was clean and as well as the utensil (+)

The food was great, and nice presentation. The cost was relatively cheap compared to the other Japanese restaurant nearby. (+)

The service was very good, specially "Wyn" the head chef who often talk to customers. (+) Many international famous people actually visited Zushiya.

Parking might be a limited (-), but they offer valet.
Highly recommended

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fast d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We were apprehensive when we saw the place quietly hidden in a side street.but the food had us sold, th owner was extremely friendly and the food decently priced. Wished we had tried it out earlier, then we will definitely go an back again and again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hcother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always Delicious”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We discovered this little gem of a restaurant last year and just keep going back, its the best Japanese in Bali ! Always fresh, always delicious and so well priced.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“definitely come here if you feel like japanese”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Hunted this restaurant down on the advice of tripadvisor. (yes, it is tucked away in a quiet corner, somewhere opposite the road from Ryoshi)

Not exactly a really big menu but it did have some really interesting stuff. The food here is fresh and lite, reasonably priced. Particularly enjoyed the ice cold bintangs in big white mugs paired with creative items such as the zany sushi sandwich.

Saw their lunch menu - really gd value. Don't miss this hole in the wall.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank piggieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZUSHIYA Modern Japanese Dining also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing