We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch”
Review of Cafe Zucchini - CLOSED

Cafe Zucchini
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Cafe zucchini is a little slice of Bondi Beach and Byron Bay in Bali. We serve healthy fresh foods from an ever-changing display of fresh, healthy contemporary salads and a lunch menu of light snacks. Open breakfast and lunch every day we are renowned for our quality coffee, refreshing juices and tasty salads and sandwiches in a buzzy environment on bali's premier shopping and eat stree.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great sandwiches and amazing fresh salads. So nice when looking for something lighter for lunch. I had a sandwich and my partner had the pasta, to which he declared was one of the best pastas he has had. Their Frappes are a perfect drink on a hot bali day. Highly recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    153
    28
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best lunch spot in town”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I love Cafe Zucchini for its fantastic fresh food. The variety of salads are great and always different. Plenty of really yummy light vegetarian options as well as the stables such as steak sandwich and spaghetti Bol.
Definitely my standard lunch place in Seminyak.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LouLou22297701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Bali staple!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Always a winner. The food is fresh, tasty and healthy. The 3 mixed salads is the best option and try the raspberry and lemon or ginger coolers. Seriously nothing better to cool you down on a hot Bali day!!

Keep your prices reasonable Cafe Zucchini!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Seriously fresh tasty food!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Amazing salads, toasted sandwiches and snacks. Everything felt so fresh and well prepared. Usually we don't trust salads in Bali but this place absolutely nailed it. So many nice options of salads and snacks. The prices were great and the service is awesome.

The smoothies / fresh juices are great!!!

We want to go back again today before we leave. I want my last meal to be from this place. Great restaurant!!! Perfect for lunch

Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

A great small cafe to have a fresh, tasty lunch. The corn fritters are delicious and everything else we tried was great. Great service and good value.

Helpful?
Thank thiscarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Zucchini also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing