We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love love love”
Review of Cafe Zucchini - CLOSED

Cafe Zucchini
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Cafe zucchini is a little slice of Bondi Beach and Byron Bay in Bali. We serve healthy fresh foods from an ever-changing display of fresh, healthy contemporary salads and a lunch menu of light snacks. Open breakfast and lunch every day we are renowned for our quality coffee, refreshing juices and tasty salads and sandwiches in a buzzy environment on bali's premier shopping and eat stree.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“love love love”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

so happy to have a break from Indonesian food!!! They make normal, delicious salads and the best schnitzel sandwiches. Oh... and great coffee as well. They do the cutest takeaway bags as well and do home delivery if you need. You will not be sorry if you go!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucylovesMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    153
    28
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice surprise!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very tasty food, great for a quick lunch ! pasta with lime basel & capers is recommended and great fresh salads.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank natbali02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful food!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Loved the zucchini and corn fritters, light and didn't taste oily at all! Try them! Steak sandwich was lovely, steak was tender and done just right. Salad trio is good value, 65k rupiah and enough for two to share. Try the pineapple and mint frappe, super refreshing on a hot day. Have already grabbed their takeaway and delivery menu for dinner options.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilyn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, fresh and tasty”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A small cafe, they squeeze 11 or 12 staff in there, so you get great service, but most are kept out the back so you don't feel overwhelmed. We had our breakfast supplied in our package with Four@Drupardi Villas around the corner, but just needed a break one morning so ducked out to this cafe.

Wife had Ricotta pancakes and she raved about them, I had the toasted walnut bread with white honey and ricotta, a combination I had never tried before. It was awesome and I loved the flavour. The toasty walnut flavour with the sweetness of the honey was very unique.

Coffee was excellent as well and they can certainly prepare a good cappuccino, although Anomali around the corner was my fave for coffee.

Salads looked amazing but didn't try them as was a little early in the day.

A little gem on Laksmana street, but don't walk too fast as you will miss it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bongo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find in seminyak for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We found this cafe while staying in seminyak. Got bored with hotel buffet breakfast so wandered up street and found this gem. Great organic produce, fresh good selection. Had ricotta berry pancakes yum... Next day went for breakfast again and had zucchini omelette. Very nice. Order takeaway salad for $7.50 enough for 2-3 people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Zucchini also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing