We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
214
76
9
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
76
9
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seminyak area private pool bedroom villa every morning living dining room scoopon voucher the free shuttle bus toilet and shower always on time full size fridge drop offs taxi fare cleaned daily free drop circle k amazing villa every evening
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 313 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

The staff were very very friendly and helpful, the villa was beautiful.... we didn't want to leave this place- very highly recommend if you want to make the most of your Bali trip.

The food was also great, they provided a very convenient shuttle service and the cleanliness was superb.

Dear Tari, Dika, Whayuni and Arta,
A special thanks for your wonderful service and hospitable attitudes. Thank you very much jineng villas... we had an amazing experience..

The Mishra' s

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Monish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear "Monish M"

It was our pleasure having you at THE JINENG VILLAS. Thank you for allowing us to craft and personalize your pool villa experience.

I am delighted to hear that you found our villas were beautiful in every way, very relaxing and that delivered awesome experience, most everything you could possible expect. We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

The Jineng Villas in Seminyak is a beautiful small hotel/hostel. The villas with their own pool are clean and well furnished. The staff is very, very, very, very friendly and courteous.

Tari at the reception was/is the BEST!!! She helpt us to organizise really everything. She is fenominal.

Ari one of the roomades must also be mention. She was also very, very courteous.

Thank you for our great holiday. Good place to stay there.

Matthias

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank 798mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear "798mat"

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at THE JINENG VILLAS, small beautiful boutique pool villa experience in the heart of Seminyak.

I am pleased to hear how much you loved the service from our team members, who were always attentive, sincere and looked after you very well. THE JINENG VILLAS is all about ultra-relaxing pool villa experience with Balinese hospitality for what we are famed for.

All of us at THE JINENG VILLAS very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights in September and it is value for money!
Excellent service, spotlessly clean, and every request is catered for with a smile .
The free shuttle service is so convenient . Very quiet and lovely to return to after a busy day out

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rickjane2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear "rickjane2017"

It was truly our pleasure having you at THE JINENG VILLAS, another collection of Karaniya Experience.

I am glad to hear that your stay has been wonderful in every way, with excellent service, high standard of cleanliness and delivered a perfect value for money. Thank you very much for your high credit to our team members who looked after you very well. We are blessed with our location that is serene while remain close to all the happenings.

We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future again.

Best regard,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Stayed September 2017 in Villa E. This is the 4th villa we have stayed at in Bali.

Pros: Great room, large lounge/kitchenette, large fridge.A/C works well. Large bathroom and bedroom. 2nd bathroom consists of a toilet/shower/basin beside the pool.Great size pool. Staff very friendly, smiling, keen to help and assist. Villa has drivers able to take you to the Seminyak area. Villa was of a professional clean standard, and was debugged each evening, and mosquito coils left burning. Very few mosquitoes/bugs spotted in Sept.

Cons: Very little direct sunlight in September. Can lie in the sun in one area beside the pool for about 90-120 minutes in the morning. For the rest of the day, there is no sunlight for sunbathing, except in the pool.
Outdoor chairs do not lie flat, so if there was sun, unable to lie on stomach or side to tan. Would have much preferred a normal sun lounger.
Villa is a 10-12 minute walk from any real shopping, 20 minute walk to beach.
Villa is somewhat clinical, enclosed. Whilst it is well decorated with Balinese pieces, it lacks a Bali 'feel'.
Floors are VERY slippery when wet.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear "David A"

I am thrilled to read your review and to hear highly enjoyed your stay at THE JINENG VILLAS, another collection of Karaniya Experience.

Myself and all team members are very happy that you found our villas were exceptionally clean, lots of extra touches and delivered with Balinese hospitality for what we are famed for. I am also glad to know that you made the most of our shuttle service to all the happening places in Seminyak area.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

The place has a very relaxing ambience. The villa is spacious. The bed is so cozy. The breakfast is really good and plenty. They could setup a birthday or anniversary surprise for free when you request one (inclusive of a rose, scattered petals and cake) There are some parts of the villa that are stained or looks weary.
The pool is big enough for two, it is a bit cold and a little deep. They don't have stairs so you have to pull yourself up on the edge. The staff are very welcoming, kind and humble. This villa is cheaper and bigger than other villas in Bali. The location is a bit far from the main road, which I think makes it more serene. They offer free airport transfers. In our case, we came from another hotel, so instead of airport pick up, they changed it to hotel pick up which is still for free. They have free drop off to town like Seminyak. If their shuttle is not available, they will book you a cab and pay for it.

Overall, our trip to Bali was wonderful and The Jineng Villas made it more enjoyable and relaxing at the same time. This place is recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ggeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear "gegeanne"

I am delighted to hear that your most recent holiday in Bali was totally relaxing and that you had a wonderful Jineng Villas experience.

The Jineng Villas is centrally located, close to all the happenings and with a sincere Balinese hospitality for what we are famed for. We keep exploring new ways to ensure each and every stay is a fabulous experience.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews