We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and relaxing stay”
Review of The Jineng Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Jineng Villas
Ranked #35 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoy our stay at villa. The staffs are friendly and great help to us when we could not retrieve our luggage which happen to be lost in transit at airport. The staffs agreed to provide assistance in calling airport to enquire about our luggages. Thankfully we managed to have our luggage back.

Nice breakfast and love swimming in pool. We will definitely be back again for our retreat in scheduled place like yours.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Flywithmeandbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear "Flywithmeandbali"

It was a pleasure having you at THE JINENG VILLAS and thank you for taking your valued time to share your review.

I am very happy to read that your recent stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. We are sorry to hear about your luggage situation with your airline upon your arrival and I am very delighted to know that our team helped you to a happy end. The private pool is indeed a true happiness of a tropical holiday in a private villa like THE JINENG VILLAS.

We are excited and very happy to read that you will be back soon again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    71
    7
    9
    4
See reviews for
52
161
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The service of the staff, the welcome we got at the reception, the attitude of every single staff at the villa was top notch. The cleanliness of the villa itself and the privacy allowed was incredible. Definitely will go back to The Jineng Villas.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear "Ben T"

We are truly pleased to know that your stay at THE JINENG VILLAS was excellent and beyond what you have ever expected. We thank you for your high credit to our team members who were always friendly and ready to help. Our aim is to deliver a memorable experience, privacy, personal service and of course high level of cleanliness as you mentioned on your review.

My self and all team members look forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay. These villas are lovely. They are one street away from the main street of Seminyak. One side of the street is full of various Villas and the other side is still being developed. These Villas are clean and well appointed. The staff are always on hand to help with all your needs. These villas are private. There are only 12 villas in the complex, 21 rooms available from 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms. The staff are on hand to take you anywhere in the Seminyak area. When a car is unavailable a taxi is called and paid for by the Villas. This service was great as some of the best restaurants are in the area. The rooms are sprayed for bugs every evening, the rooms are cleaned and linen is replaced every day. Overall with the great package incentives this place and their staff are great. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for Villa with sunny aspect.for tanning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear “Ren Z”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write your review at TripAdvisor.com. We are very happy to know that you found THE JINENG VILLAS to be very private, beautifully designed and performed a high standard of cleanliness.

I am also pleased to hear that all team members were very helpful, friendly and always on hand to your every needs. THE JINENG VILLAS serve complimentary “anytime drop off service” within Seminyak area. I am happy that you made the most of it.

My self and all team members at THE JINENG VILLAS look forward to welcoming you again on your future visit to the island of Bali.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My partner and I stayed at jineng bill for 2 weeks we loved everything about the villa , everyday we would come back and the room would be spotless :)
The stay at reception had great English :)
I accidentally lost my hair extensions and the staff looked high and low for them unfortunately they weren't found but they went more then out of there way to look for them the pool is great crystal clear the staff would come every night to spray the room if would highly recommend this villa iv stayed in 10 different bali villas and this villa is right up there stay make u feel at home :D thanks to the staff at jineng we will be back next year can't wait to go back best holiday thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alyssascerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear "Allysasscerri"

I wish to thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at THE JINENG VILLAS.

All team members and I are delighted to read that you loved the every minutes of your time here with us and enjoyed the friendly staffs, the helpful sincere service, the spotless villas and the relaxing ambience. We regret that we were unfortunately not lucky enough to help you to find your hair extension that may have misplaced somewhere even if we went above and beyond to check including to looked at the taxis.

We thank you for your high recommendation about THE JINENG VILLAS that you scored us as one of the best 10 villas you have stayed before in Bali. We glad to read that you will be back again next year. Can not wait.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed end of February to March 2014. This place is amazing. Pool is big! Private villa is fantastic, clean, big. Love the big open doors. Huge bathroom. Huge comfory bed. Staff were brilliant and incrediblynice and helpful at all times. Was easy to get around as it is close to shops, restaurants etc. They can drop you further in Seminyak for more shopping and eating. Close enough to Legian and Kuta but far away enough to be more exclusive. Pick up at airport was great especially as our plane was one hour late. No dramas at all and it was a paradise to come home to every day after tours every day. I highly recommend this place and would go back there in a minute to stay again. Loved it :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear "Dee T"

My self and all staffs members are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the amazing private pool villas that came with high standard of cleanliness, the helpful staffs and the sincere service that is inimitably Bali.

I am also delighted that you toke the benefits of our central location, close to restaurants, shops and convenience store while our drop off service is always available at anytime you wished. Thank you for your high recommendation about THE JINENG VILLAS and we all can not wait to welcome you again on your future visit to the island of Bali.

With warm regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Very nice villa set in the heart of Seminyak...close to shops & eateries & 1/2 hour to Kuta....very lovely staff, couldn't do enough to help us & really good package incentives.....the rooms are a great size for 2 and love the separate living area....private pool just amazing...only one small thing to pick at was we ordered dinner from the place they recommend & we both hot sick on our last day....Overall great place yo stay & will be coming back....

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jennymanwaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear "jennymanwaring"

It is a pleasure to read how much you loved your stay at THE JINENG VILLAS, right from the beautiful set of villas, the central location, the lovely staff members who were always sincere, brilliant and helpful and all little touch that made your stay be one to remember. We highly appreciate your comments on the food service (outside restaurant order assistant) that was not meeting your expectation. We will immediately address this issue and discuss this further with our restaurant partners.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we all very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing!! We came for our honeymoon and the staff have been so kind. They even left us a little cake.
The room is great and the pool just makes it.
The breakfast gets delivered to your room every morning and is very good.
There is free shuttle tranfers and if the shuttle is not available they paid for our taxi.
Thankyou so much Jinengvillas. We will be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear "Ashman1"

We wish to thank you for taking your valued time to share your review of your most recent stay at THE JINENG VILLAS.

My self and all team members are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing time, one of the most amazing holiday and a unique villa living experience. We serve complimentary drop off service at anytime and I am happy that the service helped you to make the most of your holiday. Thank you for your high credit to the level of service performed by all team members who were always helpful, friendly and sincere.

We are excited and very pleased to read that you will be back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
561 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#66 of 146 in Seminyak
293 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#32 of 146 in Seminyak
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
0.5 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 146 in Seminyak
349 reviews
0.9 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#25 of 146 in Seminyak
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jineng Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jineng Villas

Property: The Jineng Villas
Address: Jl. Nakula Gang Baik Baik no. 09, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jineng Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering affordable luxury living space, THE JINENG VILLAS is designed to be your very own private sanctuary, allow you to make the most out of each stay and deliver tropical boutique villa experience at the best value. All villas jewelled by private swimming pool, featuring air-conditioned living room, pantry, en-suite bathroom with seperate shower and bath tub, tropical garden and personalised luxury. THE JINENG VILLAS is a secret secluded hideaway located in the heart of Seminyak area, the most sought-after destination on the island to shop, dine, party or simply to chill out and relax. Situated only 30 minutes drive from the airport, steps away to fashion boutiques, restaurants, night life venues and within easy distance to the beach, THE JINENG VILLAS bring you Bali holiday experience at its best. As of October 2013, THE JINENG VILLAS to be managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a progressive, enthusiastic and creative hospitality management company for award winning exclusive villas, boutique hotels, spas and restaurants. KARANIYA EXPERIENCE is also actively involve and proudly support "Bali Caring Community or most known as BCC" a Bali based non-profit organization initiated by a group of hoteliers to bolster the Balinese unfortunates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Jineng Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jineng Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing