We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday accommodation”
Review of The Jineng Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Jineng Villas
Ranked #39 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We just recently returned from staying here for 10 nights 16/11-26/11. I've been a regular traveller to bali for many years however normally staying in hotels rather then villas.
Great villa for couples. Very private and the private pools in the villas are amazing. The size of it was great!
Staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Always going out of there way to help us and provide local transport free of charge to local shops and restaurants.
It seemed some of the villas were undergoing some upgrades while we were there so I'm sure the villas will be even better next time we go because we will be back again for sure.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear “Mel R”

I am delighted to hear that your holiday with us at THE JINENG VILLAS was fantastic and simply relaxing. Thank you very much for your high credit to our team members who were always friendly, welcoming and went our their way to help.

All villas are fitted with private swimming pool and indeed very private, perfectly designed for couple as well as for family getaway. We persistently improve, both our quality of service and of course the villas. We are doing soft refurbishment and refreshments into most all of the villas to deliver a much better experience in the future. Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review. The entire team and I are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

We are delighted to inform all tripadvisor members/readers that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 293 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Im half way into my stay and it is my first time in Bali. Overall i would have to say the accommodation and level of service from lower level staff have been superb and super hands on.
The complex itself gives a very new vibe and i would say that i would definitely come back with only some minor hold backs.
The location itself is decent. It is right next to the main strip though it is advised that if you are into buying cheap and replica items then your at prime location. Having said that it isnt exactly walking distance if you are not use to the heat.
The staff are super attentive and do definitely feel like royalty with their above and beyond attitude. That cant be said the same for the higher manager. During my tenure I would call her the smiling wolf. Almost all staff here give you the perception of honesty but I felt her desire to up sell for additional revenue rubbed me the wrong way. i.e. It was clear to me getting from point x to point y may only take 20 mins, but to test waters Id ask once again and though a staff was about to confirm I was correct, a nudge and talk over to say it took double the time. Another incident would be the hiring of the hotel car only needing 5 hours she would try sell me 8 AFTER being told by the actual driver it costs 100k less. That aside i do stand patient if there are misunderstanding with general staff as english is not their mother tongue.
As for amenities, personal preference would be body wash over soup. The shower head does lack abit of water pressure and hot water does take a while. In terms of breakfast or other food orders, it is operated by a cafe near by. My stay came from discount vouchers therefore breakfast was free, so i guess you pay for what you get so dont expect too much. Paid component is of value but dont expect it to be Michelin quality.
Cant say enough about how great the staff less manager is...pool is fantastic..taxis can be unsure where you stay so make sure you have net access to guide them...
will be hitting up the massages in the next few days..so maybe more to come..but hope for a strong finish!

Thats my 2 cents thus far^^

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vi006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear “Vioo6”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review of your recent stay at THE JINENG VILLAS.

I am very happy to know that the villas and the level of service rendered by our team members were superb, hands on and went out their to ensure your holiday is relaxing. I am surprised that the service delivered by our Operation Manager (who is one of our best) was not meeting your personal expectation. We aim to deliver a truly memorable experience with genuine commitment to service.

Once again thank you very much for your review. My self and all team members at THE JINENG VILLAS are looking forward to welcoming again in the future.

We wish to take this opportunity to inform all tripadvisor members/readers that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Definitely I will come back! The main reason is I can get jacuzzi and private pool at the same time. The breakfast not so bad, everyday they will update what we want for our breakfast. Overall I really satisfied and happy during my stay in this villa. Just need to upgrade their service especially add more iron board.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear “Sue1023”

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at THE JINENG VILLAS. It is with pleasure to hear that you loved the experience, both the villa and the friendly helpful service delivered by our team members. We highly appreciate your suggestion to add more iron board into our service list. All team members and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

We wish to take this opportunity to inform all tripadvisor members/readers that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We loved our stay at Jineng Villas.
Great location, quiet, large fridge for all your villa snacks & copias amounts of Bingtang.
Breakfast basic but enough after all your in bali if you want a 5 star buffet breakfast go to
W retreat and get it..
Staff were accomidating & friendly & even went to the Bingtang supermarket to provide coloring in books for our daughter after she called for room service, hahaha.
Love the layout of the Villa as we were able to sit in the dinning area at night and drink & make as much noise as we like whilst our daughter slept in the adjacent bedroom uninterupted.. .

villas are a litle tired bits of paint missing here & there and the rug in the main dining room was a little dirty. They just need a fresh coat of paint, and a little bit of love the new management were painting the office & entrance during our stay so im sure that the villas will be given some love as well.
as for the spa/ jacuzzi in our villa it would have taken 5 days to fill as all bali goers would know the water pressure is not the best. for some this may be an issue but you have the pool for swimming why would you fill up a bath tub?
The beds are devine our king size bed swallowed us whole & even the single bed provided as an optional extra for our daughter was above & beyond a normal bed.
villa was always clean, linen clean & the bath & pool towels replaced every morning where fluffy & smelt lovely.
only one thing i would higly suggest for the new management company is to provide room service to the villas as Breakfast is the only meal they supply.
I just feel you need to have the option on those days you want to laze around the pool to call room service for a burger or a light snack & a few cocktails..it doesnt have to be a big menu but having that option for me would tick all the boxes.

As for those whom complained about bugs just get some mozi coils & burn them at dusk if you are swiimming & you can also contact Baby Bali hire theyll also deliver mozi repelant to your villa this is a great option for those with sensative skin as its all natural.





we will be returning to the Jineng Villas again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carissa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear “Carissa78”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review. I am very happy to hear that your family getaway with us was enjoyable and thrilled to know that you are planning another stay with us next year again. Thank you also for your comments and suggestions, we can ensure you that we are committed to use them to enhance the every stay and to deliver a much better experience for you and all guests. We are all excited and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

We wish to take this opportunity to inform all tripadvisor members/readers that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Me and my family total 6ppl(3couples) stay in The Jineng,Seminyak Bali on (22-23/10/13).all of us really very satisfied wit the environment,really romantic place.Strongly Recommend for Couples.I really love tis villa,every room gt private pool,kitchen,2bathroom(1 wit jaguzzi) and of course a comfort bed.We bought in Groupon Malaysia Offer.normally RM1500++,we only book for RM500 for 1 nite.Really Worth it.

*Only 1 place we didnt satisfied:The Villa restaurant.Nt very nice breakfast and room service order food.Very slow service.we call for food delivery from the villa.almost wait 2hours and the food is nt vey hot.nid to improve.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EuniceChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear “EuniceChia”

I am happy to hear you found THE JINENG VILLAS delivered the best value. I am also pleased to read that your stay with us was simply relaxing right from the private pool, the romantic ambiance and our team members who were always helpful and friendly. We highly value your feedback on the food delivery service and we are committed to address the issue. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences and please also accept our commitment to use your comments to persistently improve. Once again thank you very much for your review and see you again on your future visit to Bali.

We wish to take this opportunity to inform all tripadvisor members/readers that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

What we loved about it is the villas' style and atmosphere. The design was very modern while the furnishings still give the villa a traditional touch. Once you enter the gate to your private villa, you are welcomed by the pool to your right, which was especially nice at night. The entertainment/living/dining room to the left is very spacious. The bedroom/toilet at the far end was very roomy and comfortable. The toilet, especially the bathtub, was huge and clean. And yes, some of the reviews are correct in saying that the toilet gives a weird smell, especially during the first day. But somehow, you get used to it, so it gets lost after a few hours. Just make sure you bring insect repellents. For some reason, we got lots of insect bites (not sure though if they were from the hotel or from outside). The location is far enough from the busy strip near Kuta beach, but near enough for a nice 15-30min stroll. The long walk from the reception to your villa is refreshing in the morning but rather stressful after a long day.

Staff were friendly, generally. But probably due to the language difference, they couldn't seem to understand what we wanted. Breakfast took almost an hour late. We asked for power adaptors, but for some reason, they gave us writing pens. The massage time, thus the cost, was doubled. Asking for directions was such a hassle, we just had to rely on Google Maps.

Booked this hotel from a dealsite, so we got a discount and a lot of perks. Really really good deal. But seeing the original prices in the website, it's rather expensive than what I would have paid for without the deal.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sulfate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear “sulfate”

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We wish to thank you for staying with us in September 2013. I am happy to inform you that as off October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE a progressive, enthusiastic and creative hospitality management company that manage some of awards winning and most celebrated exclusive boutique villas, spas and restaurants.

We are reinventing the products and services level at THE JINENG VILLAS so that we could meet and exceed guests expectation from immediately and even much better in the future. We are pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable and to know that you loved the atmosphere of the villas. We highly value your feedback, comments and suggestions. We will liaise with various departments in the hotel to address the points you raised. In our quest for excellence, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service by continuously appraising the standards of our products and services.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

After having a lovely stay in Ubud, we headed down to seminyak to The Jineng for th last 4 nights. Its conveniently close to the airport. What an utter disappointment. The check in was fine took few minutes and we were escorted to the room. On first glance you think this looks good, private pool and all. But as soon you walk round the rooms you think when was the last time this place was properly cleaned?! The toilets were probably the biggest put off they had stains an dirt all around, disgusting! The floors were Really dusty. The breakfast is mediocre to put it nicely. We asked for an iron and they told us they only have one and is currently in another room, we'll try bring you one tomorrow. The staff couldnt care less. We asked reception to change some money to smaller bills for a taxi and they said they don't keep money there. We ordered breakfast at 9 everyday and they kept calling us at 0730am telling us breakfast was there. Towels were not consistent and they were worn out and with huge stains. The lights in pool weren't working. The showers do not get proper hot water and the bathtub was so dirty we did not dare set foot in it. Were do I finish? The location is not excellent though we didn't mind it. We have to give it to one of the staff called AGU hes a real sweetheart. The rest of the staff are indifferent and dont speak proper english. The front of the hotel looks like a dump site. Not worth the money. The place does have potential but is in dire need of new managment and staff. Total Rip off. We have travelled through Asia extensively, we are used to geckos and mosquitos, taking into consideration we travel for work. But this is complete waste of money, do look elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Travel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear “Travel A”

Thank you very much for your review of your stay in August 2013. We regret to read the less-positive experience you had during your stay. My self and all team members are committed to use your comments to persistently improve and to deliver a truly memorable experience with genuine commitment to service. We highly appreciate feedback and comments you have made.

We are all delighted to inform you that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE where we strive to deliver truly memorable experiences for our customers. Karaniya is a Sanskrit word that literally means “loving-kindness”. It a form of positive energy that helps generate overall happiness.

We all sincerely hope you will stay with us in the future. Please feel free to contact us personally should there be anything further you wish to discuss in person and we would be more than happy to help in any way we can.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#15 of 148 in Seminyak
665 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
721 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 148 in Seminyak
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jineng Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jineng Villas

Address: Jl. Nakula Gang Baik Baik no. 09, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $176 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jineng Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering affordable luxury living space, THE JINENG VILLAS is designed to be your very own private sanctuary, allow you to make the most out of each stay and deliver tropical boutique villa experience at the best value. All villas jewelled by private swimming pool, featuring air-conditioned living room, pantry, en-suite bathroom with seperate shower and bath tub, tropical garden and personalised luxury. THE JINENG VILLAS is a secret secluded hideaway located in the heart of Seminyak area, the most sought-after destination on the island to shop, dine, party or simply to chill out and relax. Situated only 30 minutes drive from the airport, steps away to fashion boutiques, restaurants, night life venues and within easy distance to the beach, THE JINENG VILLAS bring you Bali holiday experience at its best. As of October 2013, THE JINENG VILLAS to be managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a progressive, enthusiastic and creative hospitality management company for award winning exclusive villas, boutique hotels, spas and restaurants. KARANIYA EXPERIENCE is also actively involve and proudly support "Bali Caring Community or most known as BCC" a Bali based non-profit organization initiated by a group of hoteliers to bolster the Balinese unfortunates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Jineng Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jineng Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing