We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd love to go back again!”
Review of The Jineng Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Jineng Villas
Ranked #42 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Me and friend, spent our new year eve 2013 here. Very very very nice and clean villa. We had our private pool, double bathroom, gorgeous bath-up that fondling you all night long, nice living room to have your private breakfast or dinner. Each room are designed to satisfy the guests. So cozy. If you are lazy enough to drag your body out of the villa, believe me, you wont get bored. Though there was no any specific view from my room (Room I), but the pool and the frangipani trees were complete enough to entertain your day. And based on my opinion, this villa fits either for your solo, family, friends or even honeymoon trip.

The staffs do really care of what their guest's needs. Though the breakfast open from 7 am, but they committed to serve our breakfast earlier as we had to leave the villas soon for heading to the harbor for Gili Trawangan.

Many thanks to mbak Nisa from Bali Premier Management who brought us to this villa and made our holiday easier and comfortable, very nice experience to stay here. I'd love to go back again and recommend to my colleagues! And Bli Catur who helped us transferring from The Jineng to Kuta beach to watch the fireworks parade.

Overall, The Jineng is very nice villa. It is located in Seminyak, near enough to find the crowd. It takes 15 minutes walk to double six beach or 10 minutes with car or motorcycles to Kuta. Seriously, I'd love to go back again! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sendang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Director of Sales at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Lovely Customer

Warm greeting from Bali Premier Management,

High appreciation we would like to say for your generous comment on our property, this is our expectation from our customer, that our customer have a lovely stay, happiness and satisfaction when they are staying with us
Thus, we are looking forward to hosting you again in October our property and serve you the best

Thank you so much for your helpful input

Best regards

Lismana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 291 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is a beautiful peaceful haven for anyone who wants to relax, cool down and be spoiled. Airport pick-up, a refreshing drink at check in and very helpful staff made for a wonderful start to our stay. Gorgeous pool and clean, beautiful rooms made for a relaxing stay. Our two children absolutely loved it. A ride to the beach made for a great morning and then back to the villa to cool down in the pool. Help always available. Great breakfast. Only downfall is lack of room service for other meals. Had to order in from surrounding restaurants but the staff ordered for us. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

After weeks of researching various villas around the deminyak area, i decided to go with the Jineng. It was good value for money and looked to be within a good area. To start off with the villas were clean which was a positive... but I must say up until this hotel I didnt believe in bad customer service. The reception area is a local hangout to be honest, 6 or 7 local boys sitting in there speaking indonesian and talking about you clearly and laughing. This place is not like a fully functional hotel which is up and running. It seemed as if it was partially running, but definitly didnt live up to expectation. The villa itself was nice, although lacked atmosphere. Unless the sun is shining into the pool, which was for max 2 hours per day..it had a really dull feeling to it, and felt like a compound.
The breakfast was shocking.. not after being a regular traveller to Bali 13 timest to be exact, you come to appreciate a good breakfast in bali. This was so dissapointing considering they sell the villa saying that the chef will come in and personally cook (which is not true)... 1 rasher or bacon, 1 egg, and around 3 peices of pineapple and a fruit juice which is one gulp. Not nearly enough considering I usually find breakfast is my main meal of the day until dinner in the heat. I believe we were the only people saying in the whole hotel, consisting of 17 villas. As we would walk past other villas we could see locals in lying on the beds watching television which was quite the turn off. I would hate to think that the rooms are just open to anyone if they are not being occupied. To be honest Jineng was a major dissapointment and for the cost you could find something much better in Bali. I believe if you want the tranquility of a private villa pay the extra and get a good one - usually affiliated with the big hotels because then they offer all options like larger swimming pools, and good breakfasts,,

Also I was put off by someone elses review about missing money from the safe.. I wouldnt put it past them at this place, it just felt very seedy..

Room Tip: dont go! If you do I would recommend a villa that the locals havent been treating like there own hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melbournegal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Last month i am spending my honeymoon with my wife in Bali, and we manage to stay at jineng for 2 days. The manager is very helpful, and the service is very good too. Though they dunt have a park that we can hang up a round but they have a nice broadwalk. Though they dunt have restaurant, but we can order food and it is served infront of your doorstep.

One thing i need to highlight is that there are plenty of mosquitoes at night, so please bring mosquito repeller, and make sure your doors and windows are close at night to minimize mosquito bite. Overall we are happy staying in the villa and we will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buc3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here after having to move from another villa following a break in. The staff were lovely, couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast served in your room each morning with reasonable choices. Pool great and very clean. Water every day with turndown service. Only few minor complaints. Sunbeds looked lovely but uncomfortable. No sunbathing areas as all covered in. Need mosquito nets in room. Being very picky here as villas lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

- We got the room from an offer at livingsocial. It cost us IDR 2.500.000,- for a two night stay, one bedroom villa, honeymoon room set up, romantic dinner, jet lag massage, airport transfer. We find overall the hotel was good for value.
- At first, at the entrance during checking in, we find it disturbing looking at some staffs in a see through glass staff room were playing bridge games. It was very impolite and inappropriate.
- The room and pool are in a good size, suitable for 2, with living room, spacious bathroom, with extra pool bathroom, kitchen and dining.
- Reading review regarding the complain on the bugs and mosquitoes, we found some mosquitoes, but not a big deal.
- They also provide car / motorcycle service. Motorcycle service at very reasonable price, IDR 50.000,- / day, which is cheaper than others.
- They also provide in room massage service, we got jet lag massage as compliment, it was a very nice 30 mins relaxing massage.
- The breakfast was good, we had two days of american style breakfast. The check out day was early in the morning, we asked for early breakfast, they're supposed to serve breakfast starting 7. But they serve it to us at 6 anyway, which was great and highly appreciated!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinatan_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I paid $145 a night and it was great value for money. The staff at The Jineng were very good especially the young girl on the front desk.
We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment which was nice as it had a massive family style pool.
The rooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable
As for the mosquitos issue in other reviews there were a few but it was not a major issue.
The breakfast was nice we had both the Nasi and Mee Gorang with nice fresh fruit and juice.
The location is about a 10 minute walk to the main street and a 4km walk or taxi ride to Kuta.
Overall a very nice stay at The Jineng.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonh737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#75 of 148 in Seminyak
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jineng Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jineng Villas

Address: Jl. Nakula Gang Baik Baik no. 09, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $163 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jineng Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering affordable luxury living space, THE JINENG VILLAS is designed to be your very own private sanctuary, allow you to make the most out of each stay and deliver tropical boutique villa experience at the best value. All villas jewelled by private swimming pool, featuring air-conditioned living room, pantry, en-suite bathroom with seperate shower and bath tub, tropical garden and personalised luxury. THE JINENG VILLAS is a secret secluded hideaway located in the heart of Seminyak area, the most sought-after destination on the island to shop, dine, party or simply to chill out and relax. Situated only 30 minutes drive from the airport, steps away to fashion boutiques, restaurants, night life venues and within easy distance to the beach, THE JINENG VILLAS bring you Bali holiday experience at its best. As of October 2013, THE JINENG VILLAS to be managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a progressive, enthusiastic and creative hospitality management company for award winning exclusive villas, boutique hotels, spas and restaurants. KARANIYA EXPERIENCE is also actively involve and proudly support "Bali Caring Community or most known as BCC" a Bali based non-profit organization initiated by a group of hoteliers to bolster the Balinese unfortunates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Jineng Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jineng Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing