We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I WAS REBORN”

Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa
Ranked #33 of 128 Spas & Wellness in Seminyak
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Martha Tilaar Group has been established since 1970 as an integrated business unit, starting from beauty products (cosmetics, skin care, spa products), women's health products, medicinal garden (medicinal, cosmetics and aromatic herbs), beauty schools to spa services featuring the brand Martha Tilaar Salon Day Spa. The brand is well known and available in every province all over Indonesia, from Aceh to Papua. With its tagline Local Wisdom Go Global as its business platform, Martha Tilaar Group is built from four basic elements i.e. Beauty Education, Beauty Culture, Beauty Green and Empowering Women to deliver the Beauty Generation.PT Cantika Puspa Pesona, under the holding company Martha Tilaar Group, has significantly developed Martha Tilaar Salon Day Spa to be one of the best in the spa industry. Its has expanded through franchise systems, joint operations and spa consultation.A Spa for Martha Tilaar consists of 3 concepts - Shui, Pani and Amerta, which means water of life, deriving from Indonesia as a combination of Chinese, India and Sanskrit culture consistently incorporating water in all life elements. Currently Martha Tilaar aims to develop a spa and relaxation facility in Seminyak Bali that meet the needs of spa lovers. The spa will offer professional therapists and a spa concept that provides variety of treatments within the Indonesian culture, an oasis that offers an authentic Indonesian spa experience for you when you visit Bali.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Of all the spas and massage places i tried in Bali, This is one of the Best for sure. Direct when you open the door and enter the spa, all your senses get a good treat. The smell of the aromas , and the sound selection of the music makes you relaxed direct. The staff are very friendly and make you feel very comfortable. The interior and architecture of the place makes you dream away, Seriously i felt i was in a oriental Palace . The rooms are clean and fresh, and its very quite and the music was in the perfect volume. Now the massage started and i had the Gentlemen face and body Balance. The massage was amazing, i felt the blood rush straight to my head, and the facial with all the creams was just amazing. After finish massage, they tell you to sit in the relax room, where they had the most comfortable chair i ever sat on, and they gave me a drink and fresh dried fruits. Not to mention the Rain shower in the dressing room. When i was finished i seriously felt like i WAS REBORN. AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING, For sure i will go there again....

Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpswc, Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Fadi A,

Thank you for visiting The Private Spa Wellness Center and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had a heavenly spa journey with us and that you can appreciate our attention to smallest details in amazing way.

We definitely will be looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit.

Regards from paradise,
Ainun Abdul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 196 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I were staying at a villa few minutes away from the spa. After hearing so much good things about this spa we decided to try it out ourselves.

There are different spa rooms with different themes. We had traditional balinese massage and chakra massage on the next day. (and we can't wait to go back again the next time we are there). Massage was superb. The masseurs are very professional and always make sure that you are at your utmost comfort. A light refreshment was served after the session.

Overall, beautiful and clean spa house, skilled and professional service, wonderful experience.

The only suggestion to the management would be:
it would be nice to have a separate powder room just for the ladies to dry their hair, as the hair dryer noise might be a little loud to disturb other guests who are resting at the tea lounge area. ;)

We will definitely go back to try out a full day spa the next time we are in Seminyak again.

1  Thank WonderGey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpswc, Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Macygey,

Thank you for visiting The Private Spa Wellness Center and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.

We’re delighted to know that you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed your spa ritual and we delivered a superb service which left you totally relaxed. Our unique spa treatments, therapist expertise and the genuine hospitality are what set us apart from other spas in Bali.

We appreciate your input and will conduct further investigation upon the said facility to avoid similar problems in the future.

Again, thank you for your feedback. It is definitely a motivation for us to better ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you again to our spa.

Regards from paradise,
Ainun Abdul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My wife bought 2 sessions weeks in advance of our trip to Bali and it took her up to the morning of the appointment to convince me to go with her. I'm not into spas and massages! However, it was a revelation and I'm now a convert. We had an exfoliation session (I think that's correct) and a milk bath and massage. It was simply amazing!

Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpswc, Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Stephen S,

Thank you for visiting The Private Spa Wellness Center and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.
We’re delighted to know that you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed your moment with us and we delivered a superb service which left you in amazing exfoliation sessions. Our unique spa treatments, therapist expertise and the genuine hospitality are what set us apart from other spas in Bali.
We look forward to bringing you more holistic and pleasurable rituals during your next visit to Bali.

Regards from paradise,
Ainun Abdul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It's always a good idea to have spa treatments! On our last day in Bali we stayed in Fave Hotel just across the street from The Private Spa and I was tempted to get facial treatment there before our long flight to Paris. They have 50% off for couple treatments so happily I asked my husband to join me. Not bad, not bad at all! We love it! Thanks for being a fine closure of our beautiful memories in Bali, where we both met and got married.
Sylvia et Olivier BURY

1  Thank myrockandocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpswc, Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Myrockandocean,

Thank you for visiting The Private Spa Wellness Center and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.
We’re delighted to know that you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed your moment with us and we delivered a superb service which left you totally relaxed. Our unique spa treatments, therapist expertise and the genuine hospitality are what set us apart from other spas in Bali.
We look forward to bringing you more holistic and pleasurable rituals during your next visit to Bali.

Regards from paradise,
Ainun Abdul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I visited this "spa with a difference" for a birthday treat and was not disappointed. Co owner Erika arranged a three hour session for myself and friend including hydrotherapy pool (to blow your mind away),body wrap (silky and smooth),massage (so relaxing and soooo good) and facial (revitalising). The atmosphere was so soothing and tranquil and we were definitely spoilt with the cleansing drinks and nibbles offered to us. The price is rediculously low compared to Australian prices for the same treatment. I will be visiting again in the near future....

Thank paldash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpswc, Owner at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Paldash,

Thank you for visiting The Private Spa Wellness Center and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had a heavenly spa journey with us and that you can appreciate our attention to smallest details in line with our pricing compared to other spas.

We look forward to bringing you more holistic and pleasurable rituals during your next visit with us.

Regards from paradise,
Erika Dewi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing