We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing”

Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa
Ranked #29 of 134 Spas & Wellness in Seminyak
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Martha Tilaar Group has been established since 1970 as an integrated business unit, starting from beauty products (cosmetics, skin care, spa products), women's health products, medicinal garden (medicinal, cosmetics and aromatic herbs), beauty schools to spa services featuring the brand Martha Tilaar Salon Day Spa. The brand is well known and available in every province all over Indonesia, from Aceh to Papua. With its tagline Local Wisdom Go Global as its business platform, Martha Tilaar Group is built from four basic elements i.e. Beauty Education, Beauty Culture, Beauty Green and Empowering Women to deliver the Beauty Generation.PT Cantika Puspa Pesona, under the holding company Martha Tilaar Group, has significantly developed Martha Tilaar Salon Day Spa to be one of the best in the spa industry. Its has expanded through franchise systems, joint operations and spa consultation.A Spa for Martha Tilaar consists of 3 concepts - Shui, Pani and Amerta, which means water of life, deriving from Indonesia as a combination of Chinese, India and Sanskrit culture consistently incorporating water in all life elements. Currently Martha Tilaar aims to develop a spa and relaxation facility in Seminyak Bali that meet the needs of spa lovers. The spa will offer professional therapists and a spa concept that provides variety of treatments within the Indonesian culture, an oasis that offers an authentic Indonesian spa experience for you when you visit Bali.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

gorgeous place, definitely has the wow factor once you are inside and the therapists were lovely, worth taking advantage of the hydrotherapy pool. I wouldn't have the hot stones massage again as it was only so-so but I think the more traditional balinese massage would be much better. Would definitely recommend - at half the price of our hotel spa!

Thank london1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpswc, Public Relations Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear London1000,
Thank you for visiting The Private Spa Wellness Center and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that found your spa experience very relaxing and you received good service from our staff.
Unlike the traditional Balinese massage, the hot stone ritual is not created for the body pleasure and good feeling, it is more aimed on detox and body health. We use special massage oil for helping the detox process.
During your next visit to our spa, please notify our spa manager and she will provide a special repeater guest offer for you.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our spa.
Regards from paradise,
The Private Spa Wellness Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"infrared sauna"
in 4 reviews
"felt totally"
in 2 reviews
"amazing massage"
in 2 reviews
"treatment"
in 80 reviews
"spa"
in 83 reviews
"bali"
in 65 reviews
"skin"
in 4 reviews
Filter

87 - 91 of 196 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

The spa services were beautiful, the difference between a $10 massage on the street & the Spa's $37 are world apart & well worth the extra money.

Thank redredwine66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpswc, Public Relations Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear redredwine66,

Thank you for visiting The Private Spa Wellness Center and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you received a relaxing experience at our spa.
We pride ourselves with providing good quality service from the heart that is worth our pricing. Small details such as healthy snacks, cookies, dried fruits, chocolate, and beverages freely available in the recovery room for guests added with the fact that the guest is not rushed out from the spa after the treatment are what make us different from other spas.
We thank you for your great review and look forward to welcoming you again to The Private Spa Wellness Center during your next visit to Bali.

Regards from paradise,
The Private Spa Wellness Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is on the pricier end of the scale in terms of massages in Bali but its well worth getting spoilt at least once in a super nice spa like this one while you're in Bali. Having said that, it's still not the most expensive spa place and after having many massages in Bali, i can say this one is really professional, clean, air conditioned and just gorgeous. Remember to bring your swimmers! You get a half hour free use of their Hydrotherapy Biothermal pool, which is like seats with jets immersed in a pool, looked so good but we unfortunately ran out of time. The only thing I wanted to point out was the group of 4 of us that day were treated (post our massages) with glasses of Chlorophyll water and dried fruit/ cookies. The 3 of us who drank the Chlorophyll water all came down with vomiting, Bali belly and fever. The 4 of us had been in Bali staying at the same villa, eating at all the same restaurants during our trip... so just avoid this drink to be safe. The massage and treatment side of it which is what you'll be going to the spa for, is flawless.

1  Thank Zhen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpswc, Public Relations Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Zen27,
Thank you for visiting The Private Spa Wellness Center and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.
We are truly sorry to hear your experience, after having such wonderful treatment at our spa. Wish that you told us at the time, so we could immediately investigate the matter, as we had other guests that day as well but they did not report any problems with the drink.
The chlorophyll we serve is known as clorophyllins, derived from alfalfa grass. This healthy drink will cleanse, increase red blood cell and aid the immune system. It has detox benefits as well, which may be the cause of your stomach problems, but not the other symptoms. More information about liquid chlorophyll can be viewed at http://www.livestrong.com/article/489526-what-are-the-benefits-of-drinking-liquid-chlorophyll/.
Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to delivering better service to you on your next visit to Bali.

Regards from paradise,
The Private Spa Wellness Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My partner and I found The Private Spa Wellness Center in Seminyak quite by accident. It was like walking from the street straight into heaven!! The center was clean,luxurious and very welcoming. All staff were very professional and absolutely lovely. The prices were very reasonable and the treatments were of an exceptional standard. We will definatley return on our next visit to Bali.

Thank Carmen_P_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpswc, Public Relations Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Carmen_P_1974,
Thank you for visiting The Private Spa Wellness Center and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.
We’re so happy that you found your experience with us like a step into heaven, that is truly a compliment for us. We strive to offer more than just treatment, we deliver an experience through our attention to the smallest details aimed at your comfort and relaxation. To elevate this experience, perhaps during your next visit you can try our unique signature holistic treatments such as dancing silk or Tibetan singing bowl.
We thank you for your great review and look forward to welcoming you again to The Private Spa Wellness Center during your next visit to Bali.

Regards from paradise,
The Private Spa Wellness Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Fantastic. I did not want to leave. The staff are very friendly and professional. The premises are well maintained and have been designed to compliment the relaxation experience. It is expensive but worth every moment of the pampering received.

1  Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpswc, Public Relations Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Pantz1972,
Thank you for visiting The Private Spa Wellness Center and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.
We’re delighted to know that you truly enjoyed our property as well as friendly staff, and we delivered a superb service which left you totally relaxed. Our unique spa treatments, therapist expertise and the genuine hospitality are the things that set us apart from other spa destinations. We do hope you will visit us again when you are in Bali.
Regards from paradise,
The Private Spa Wellness Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing