We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of malo's

malo's
Ranked #80 of 506 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Kingsville, Australia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have eaten at Malo's on numerous occasions and are never disappointed. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. If you want some great comfort food this is the place for you, the steaks are fantastic, tender and cooked to your liking - and you get to chose a side of your choice - their potato salad and potato gratin are fantastic!, also the beans with bacon wrapped around them, Very tasty! We have had snitzels, cordon bleu, mixed grill, sausages and cannot fault any of the meals, yum! yum! yum! Drinks are also reasonably priced, all round great place that is terrific value for money! We will keep coming back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    101
    29
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good steak well cooked”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I went here with a group of friends, they had good steak and it was cooked good ie medium rare actually was that, you can choose your sides and sauces which were delicious, It was only about $10 Aus each meal, they have other western foods as well and the sznitzel looked huge, they have a good range of wines, but yes it is close to the road so a bit noisy,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Service was excellent. The welcome drink is very nice. Love the pizzas- crispy and delicious. It is big and more than enough for the 2 of us. We had several meals here and still like it. One of the few restaurants that we kept coming back to.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sushsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great value. Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and great service! Will return again. They gave us a free sample of frozen margarita on our last visit and it worked! We brought some :) very nice meals and a lovely atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank Clint E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had several meals here recently and were never disappointed. Great place for meat eaters, not so good for vegetarians. The location is not ideal as it is on a busy main road, but the good food and friendly, attentive service make up for this. The portions are generous and the prices are reasonable. Most main courses are under £8.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janeomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed malo's also viewed

 

Been to malo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing