We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Malo's .......... Out of the way but Worth It” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of malo's

malo's
Ranked #85 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Malo's .......... Out of the way but Worth It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Curiosity is what first led me to Malo's having ridden past it many times as I shoot up Jl Nakula heading to Sunset Road. It is nestled amongst other shops but it commands an open elevated position with a mezzanine floor upstairs also. I first ventured in for takeaway, a succulent spit roasted B-B-Q Chicken + Spaghetti Bolognaise. So impressed by this we returned a couple of nights later for an a-la-carte experience and were not disappointed at all. The atmosphere and décor is nice and comfortable, the varied menu presents a range that should suit everyone's tastes from delicious B-B-Q Ribs to Nasi Goreng. The prices are also set to please and the friendly impeccably dressed staff provide a level of service that some more 'Up Market' establishments could learn from. Well done Malo's we'll be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ozmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    97
    28
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Fillet and mash with peppercorn sauce yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Service very good, food excellent will have another meal or 2 there before I leave. Only real downside is the location. But worth a visit by Taxi for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barker3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thun, Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Filet-steak and french fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

always when I stay in Bali J go to malo's - first dining is filet-steaks - J get always a very good quality and J like the good service, the friendly decorated tables

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ulrich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Brilliant Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were staying just around the corner, so this was nice and close for breakfast.
What a great little find.
Good variety on the menu.
I had two eggs with bacon toast and jam, a big pot of tea and a fresh squeezed juice for $4.20
Cant get much better than that.
And it was delicious as well.
Nice staff, great place.
Would love to come back one night for dinner.
Drinks the cheapest I have seen

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissPixieLix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not a Bad Spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I would rate this place as good if I had the option. We dined there yesterday for lunch, having the ribs and snapper in butter and almonds. Both dishes were fine, nothing to write home about but you could have worse. Young girl who served us was very nice. Price was good, overall I would rate good for what we had.

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed malo's also viewed

 

Been to malo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing