We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and cheap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of malo's

malo's
Ranked #81 of 453 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Amazing little find, this place is pretty busy considering it's slightly of the strip.

And usually there's a reason - food was delicious and service was great.

Recommend -the pizzas, chicken satay sticks and the half chicken chips and salad

Will definitely be back

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    75
    19
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“gastronomic delights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

i have now happily tasted almost the entire menu. it has taken a while because i keep going back to some of my favourites.
the food is excepionally good and very well priced . we ate soup, appertisers main courses and two large beers for less than $30 which included a small tip. i discovered they can also cook the best pizza's in bali and have a menu for choosing your own topping preference.
the address is Number 9 Jalan Nakula Seminyak. this is on nakula between Jalan seminyak and sunset boulevard. the staff are really freindly and helpful thanks Yanni and Naffa.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legian
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Had dinner again at Malo's last night - as always this place delivers good food and at good prices - if ever in Bali and in the Seminyak area and looking for a place to eat then you can't go wrong here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this little gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This swiss restaurant is a gem. Top quality food at incredibly cheap prices. Their Cap Cay is to die for. Ribs are great. Wonderful staff. Also a huge breakfast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur,Bali
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food at the affordable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Anytime I travel to Seminyak, I end up in this friendly restaurant.
Food is really delicious and at the vast choice,everybody will find something for themselves.
Try rabbit or big choices of Swiss sausages if you looking for something other than local cuisine.
Malo's really stand out from the crowd with variety of great meals rarely find anywhere else in Bali.
All staff, particularly Arie and Marcus are such a good companion and we make good friends by now,I am usually coming alone but never feel lonely!
I find location very convenient, traveling from Sunset road its rather perfect spot before entering all narrow and congested streets of Seminyak,not to mention spacious parking at front and of course value for money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cafe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed malo's also viewed

 

Been to malo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing