We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Quiet, Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astana Batubelig Villas
Ranked #113 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Quiet, Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Its very quiet and really good for couples as I believe no twin bed here :)
You have a large room with 2 sofas, your own private pool, microwave, kitchenette with cooking equipment so you can have romantic cooking with your partner!
I found their bed sheets was not so clean
Or maybe just my bad luck? :)
All staff were very friendly , polite, helpful and we can use bicycle for free
The villa is located near to so many good places to eat
You can eat at Naughty Nuri's which specially serve pork ribs and martinis
Cafe Sobat is another food place with cheap price
When I was there I heard dog barking usually on the dawn
The turtledove bird usually wake me up so you can feel you're in an Indonesian village
Because my flight take off on 6 AM flight then I must leave on 5 AM but surprisingly the villa driver was stand by on time!
Will visit Astana Batu Belig Villa soon again :)
PS : sorry for bad quality pictures

Room Tip: Ask for front/middle room to avoid dog barking near the villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andi_Karlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    92
    28
    8
    11
See reviews for
18
158
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

It is my first time at Bali. This villa was chosen based on no reviews available at that moment on the web.
We had a great time in this very nice villa with own pool which was big enough and water was perfect. Breakfast is served every morning in the villas. You can choose one of 4 options: american, international, Indonesian and continental.
We spent here 5 magic days enjoying jumping in thud pool every morning before breakfast, amazing local coffee, walking along the beach and nice pork ribs in the famous Naughty Nori cafe right across the road. Service was just perfect , many thanks to all the staff!
So if you want quite place near beach and to enjoy each other, I would highly recommend this place for young romantic couples.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SquaredM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

LOCATION : Quiet and secluded, nothing much to do around the area at night except walk to Naughty Nuri's (Western Pub and Grill). Grilled meats indeed good!

CHECK-IN: Personalised tour of your very own apartment after they serve you welcome drinks and let you choose next day's breakfast. Speaking of which, breakfast was their weakest link. Small portions, hard croissants and bread rolls, sugared juices.

ROOM: You will love this - decked in elegant white with your own pool that you can dive in from your bed. Complete with deck chairs and bathtub as centrepiece. There are doors for every area, to keep aircon in - dining and kitchenette (FREE mini bar with orange juice, green tea, garlic peanuts, beer and water), Bed comfy but could use more silky smooth sheets. Wonderful sofa to lounge in on both sides of bed. Separate shower stall and WC. Nice vanity area. HUGE at about 110sqm (abt 1200sf)

OVERALL: My only gripe was I woke with many mosquito bites on arms and legs which I was pretty sure I didn't have the night before. Itched for days! Other than that, the place is lovely.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Orbidtank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Love the villa. Spacious room, nice private pool, clean bathroom, friendly staff, reasonable price!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shanz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Stayed at Batubelig for 5 nights and it was great! The villa looked exactly like the photos on the website. Opened only for a couple of months, everything was new and clean which we loved.

The bathroom was very spacious and we loved the direct pool access/view right from our bedroom. Dining area was relatively small but sufficient for 2 persons. Only down part was the table was shakyand the staff didn't notice that when cleaning the villa.

Free shuttle to Kuta and Legian but we have to make our way back ourselves. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Overall an awesome villa which I would recommend to couples, it was beautiful and made our first trip to Bali very memorable. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank free_sp1rit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Bali Astana batubelig
Room 113

The boutique villas are approximately 20 minutes car ride from the airport. Nestled among the rice paddies, it is deceivingly close to seminyak centre. A short stroll up the beach and down a street for approx 10 minutes you will find yourself immersed in awesome restaurants and small trendy clothing stores that you could spend hours in.

We had lost our bearings on the first evening and ended up strolling along the road to find a restaurant for dinner, this is a terribly long walk around the long way and it was a delight to discover the beach shortcut!!

The staff are more than willing to provide a free shuttle service to wherever you may want to start your day exploring, this can be a great bonus but you have to find your way back when you are done.

Staff are very friendly and happy to service your every request. Always greeted with smiles and nothing is too much effort.

We ate out most evenings but managed to spend one lazy night in. Ordered food from the in room menu and it was not bad at all. The price is not that great with the tax and government surcharge so would not advise doing it every night, you would be more satisfied heading to one of the many famous awesome restaurants in the local area.

Well what cant we say about the rooms! Amazing, first impression was of splendor. The decor is brilliant and the pool attached to every villa is the cherry on top. I had fun rolling out of bed every morning into the pool, literally. Extremely large, private and luxurious sum it up nicely!

They pretty much have everything you need, right down to international plugs available, DVD collection to borrow, microwave, oven and fully equipped kitchen. 

Would definitely come back. 

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank zerobyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

The villa was nice and clean and big enough for 1 couple, 1 baby and 1 nanny. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was in the quieter part of Seminyak. Spas were scattered just outside our villa. And a great ribs restaurant located just 2 minutes walk away, Naughty Nuri's Warung.

The villa could have accommodated a 4th person, with its 2 long comfy couches. Villa provided a complimentary cot for baby. Bathroom was big came with a detached tub, a separate shower area and a closed toilet area. Glass doors of the bathroom go out to the pool area with 2 lounch chairs. Not very private for guests who are not a couple. Separate area for kitchenette with table that sits 4, a stove, sink, fridge, microwave and utensils.

Staff welcomed us on our arrival with cold lime drinks and frozen towels that felt so good and refreshing in the hot and humid Bali air.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Kookaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Astana Seminyak Villas
Astana Seminyak Villas
#129 of 143 in Seminyak
1 reviews
2.2 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#70 of 416 in Seminyak
178 reviews
2.3 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 416 in Seminyak
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Astana Kunti
Astana Kunti
#23 of 110 in Seminyak
385 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#91 of 416 in Seminyak
104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crown Bali Villa Seminyak
Crown Bali Villa Seminyak
#102 of 416 in Seminyak
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astana Batubelig Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astana Batubelig Villas

Property: Astana Batubelig Villas
Address: Jl. Batubelig No. 28, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Astana Batubelig Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astana Batubelig Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astana Batubelig Villa Hotel Seminyak
Astana Batubelig Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing