We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Love this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astana Batubelig Villas
Ranked #117 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Bali Astana batubelig
Room 113

The boutique villas are approximately 20 minutes car ride from the airport. Nestled among the rice paddies, it is deceivingly close to seminyak centre. A short stroll up the beach and down a street for approx 10 minutes you will find yourself immersed in awesome restaurants and small trendy clothing stores that you could spend hours in.

We had lost our bearings on the first evening and ended up strolling along the road to find a restaurant for dinner, this is a terribly long walk around the long way and it was a delight to discover the beach shortcut!!

The staff are more than willing to provide a free shuttle service to wherever you may want to start your day exploring, this can be a great bonus but you have to find your way back when you are done.

Staff are very friendly and happy to service your every request. Always greeted with smiles and nothing is too much effort.

We ate out most evenings but managed to spend one lazy night in. Ordered food from the in room menu and it was not bad at all. The price is not that great with the tax and government surcharge so would not advise doing it every night, you would be more satisfied heading to one of the many famous awesome restaurants in the local area.

Well what cant we say about the rooms! Amazing, first impression was of splendor. The decor is brilliant and the pool attached to every villa is the cherry on top. I had fun rolling out of bed every morning into the pool, literally. Extremely large, private and luxurious sum it up nicely!

They pretty much have everything you need, right down to international plugs available, DVD collection to borrow, microwave, oven and fully equipped kitchen. 

Would definitely come back. 

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank zerobyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Astana Batubelig Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 233 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2011

The villa was nice and clean and big enough for 1 couple, 1 baby and 1 nanny. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was in the quieter part of Seminyak. Spas were scattered just outside our villa. And a great ribs restaurant located just 2 minutes walk away, Naughty Nuri's Warung.

The villa could have accommodated a 4th person, with its 2 long comfy couches. Villa provided a complimentary cot for baby. Bathroom was big came with a detached tub, a separate shower area and a closed toilet area. Glass doors of the bathroom go out to the pool area with 2 lounch chairs. Not very private for guests who are not a couple. Separate area for kitchenette with table that sits 4, a stove, sink, fridge, microwave and utensils.

Staff welcomed us on our arrival with cold lime drinks and frozen towels that felt so good and refreshing in the hot and humid Bali air.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
8  Thank Kookaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Rizki1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Kendick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lokasi-nya sebaiknya minta di tengah, karena tidak terlalu jauh untuk jalan ke depan, ke receptionis...
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muhammad Faisal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank FilemonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank tiokyato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Astana Seminyak Villas
Astana Seminyak Villas
#117 of 147 in Seminyak
6 reviews
2.0 mi away
Astana Kunti
Astana Kunti
#23 of 116 in Seminyak
393 reviews
2.2 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#62 of 421 in Seminyak
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#53 of 421 in Seminyak
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
2.3 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 421 in Seminyak
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astana Batubelig Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astana Batubelig Villas

Address: Jl. Batubelig No. 28, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $103 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Astana Batubelig Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astana Batubelig Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astana Batubelig Villa Hotel Seminyak
Astana Batubelig Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing