We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Villa Maju
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa Maju
Garden Area at Sunset Sun Lounges and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Beautiful Villa Maju
Garden Area at Sunset
Sun Lounges and Dining Area
Living Area
Dining area looking back to living space
'Brad Pitt' cocktail corner
Looking towards Guest Bedrooms
Water Feature between Dining and Living Room
Water feature between dining and living area
Relax by the Pool to the perfume of Frangipni
Villa Entrance
Main Villa Bedroom
Anyone for 'Teppanyaki'
Villa Maju's Map
Main Bedroom Outside Bathroom
The birds are Happy too!!
Garden to Bedrooms
Pool and Bale
Relax in your Private Courtyard
Garden View
Brad Pitt Corner for Afternoon Drinks
Bedroom View of the Pool
Relax in the Bale
Garden
Garden towards Bedrooms
Towards Bedrooms
Looking towards LivingDining Rooms
Dining Room
Our Chef Welan Getting 'right into it'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Johclaire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Villa Maju is everything it promises and more. We booked for a girls week away and could not believe our luck on arrival - the villa is absolutely huge, with everything you could ask for. Immaculately kept grounds, big beautiful rooms with private bathrooms and outdoor showers, a sparkling pool and of course Brad Pitt corner. The around the clock staff are just so lovely and go over and above to make our stay extra special - we were very sad to say goodbye. We celebrated one of our 30ths on the last night and the whole team chipped in to throw the most wonderful party with our own private chef, decorations, cake, baba guking and even live music!

Highly highly recommend and we will be coming back!

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2014
Many many thanks for such a wonderful review. Our aim is to ensure our guests have a "wonderful, memorable holiday" and when we receive a review like yours, we know we're succeeding. Our staff love "a Party" and they would have been in their element with you all on your 30th!!
We look forward to seeing you again at one of our villas in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slamashiz...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pure tranquil luxury”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well I've been home for a few weeks now and I keep wishing I could be back at Villa Maju. It was the perfect place for me and my close friends to celebrate a relaxed 30th for a week. You literally feel a wave of calm as soon as you walk in the front door, then you step over the pond and spot the resident turtle basking in the sun...what a great first image.
The staff were so lovely. I wasn't sure how I'd feel, not having butlers and wait staff before, but the whole crew were so lovely and professional. They really made it feel like a special occasion and went out of their way to help.
We didn't get to say goodbye and thanks properly to Rai and Tinie, so hopefully they see this!
I would love to come back again, and would recommend everyone to stay here if they can.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2014
So glad to hear that you and your friends had a great time on your special "30th" birthday. I'll make sure Rai and Tini get to see your review - we always love it when our guests let us know about their stay with us - we're doing our very best to keep the villa in the highest possible standard and our staff are "amazing"! Thanks for writing us such a nice review and we hope to welcome you back one day to Villa Maju.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2014
Dear Annie,

Thank you sooooo much for your wonderful review! We keep on striving to make our villas the best - and we are really happy to receive such a review. Thank you so much also for taking the time to write this review - we hope we can welcome you back one day in the near future - and make your Bali experience even better than the last!
By the way - these reviews mean " the best" to our staff!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mellisa A
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A jewel amongst hundreds of villas in seminyak”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Myself and my partner have been lucky enough to travel the world and stay at some amazing places and see some amazing things and villa Maju is up there for one of the most memorable. I cannot rate villa Maju and the staff more highly. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with beaming smiles from all of the staff and are shown around the spectacular villa. As in all of the previous reviews I have to mention the staff, Tinni , Rai, Wayan, Waylan, and Komang were all amazing and nothing was to much trouble or effort (hope all the spelling of names is correct!) At first I felt a bit funny about being waited on all of the time but after a couple of days all of the staff felt like our extended family and we all began to relax and look forward to the cool drinks served to us by the pool and the beautifully cooked breakfasts every morning.Waylan, one of the male butlers (who we all adored) was even so respectful of the villa being full of females would hide away unseen when we were all in the pool and made us feel very comfortable. But as soon as we needed anything was there in a flash! The villa also came with a security guard from 9pm-7am which made my family who are all first timers to Bali feel very safe. I almost don't want to write a review and share this place with everyone as it is one of those rare places where everything is perfect, the staff the atmosphere, the pool, the management, the rooms and bathrooms. We had a couple of requests and Komang would promptly show up at the villa and helped us out with a couple of things which went above and beyond the service and we were very grateful. I'd also like to mention Mary (the owner) who was always very prompt in getting back to us and made the booking process very easy. The staff all speak very highly of "Miss Mary" as they affectionately refer to her as, and genuinely tell me she treats them all very well and in numerous e-mails from Mary she also speaks very highly of them as well. After talking to a lot of locals I realised there are a lot of villa owners that don't treat their staff well and under pay them, so I wanted to mention this and congratulate Mary for treating these beautiful people with the respect and conditions that they deserve. The villa is spectacular but the staff are definitely what makes this place unique and so memorable. Again, I cannot rave about this place and the staff more, and I will definitely be back again. Thank you Mary, Komang, Wayan, Tinni, Rai, and Waylan for making our holiday a week we will never forget!

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2014
Dear Molly,

Well - what can I say - this is a wonderful review and it's what we work towards and hope our guests feel, as you do, after a holiday at one of our villas. I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to sit and write such an extensive, beautiful review - and I know our staff thoroughly enjoyed having you and your group stay at Villa Maju. The fact that you offered the staff to have a "spa treatment" speaks volume of the type of person you are!!

Thanks again and we hope we can welcome you and your friends back to Villa Maju (or Jumah or Novaku) at some stage in the near future.

Kind regards
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbloom201...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Villa Maju is Paradise! Complete Luxury”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

What can we say about Villa Maju.... only that it is the most wonderful Bali accommodation we have ever come across.

From the moment you come through the front gate, you are greeted with a completely private and luxurios haven. Each villa is a samall santuary with amazing outdoor bathrooms complete with fresh linen and enough storage to make you feel at home.

The most wonderful part about our stay and what made the difference was the staff that were there from sun up and through out the night. No request was too difficult and they constantly had a smile on their face. Rai, Wellan, Weyan, Tinny, Daisy, Iluh became part of our extended family and we were so lucky to meet them on our holiday.

Couldn't recommend Villa Maju more... we will be back!

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2014
Thanks you Lee - that is a lovely review. I'm so glad you had a great time and appreciate the effort we have put into making Villa Maju "one of the best"! We all look forward to seeing you and "your Nanna" one day in the near future.

Kind est regards,
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martingau...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great way to start a holiday.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I, together with some friends, recently had a couple of weeks in Bali. The first week was spent a Villa Maju and it was a great way to start a holiday. Fantastic Villa, clean, well presented, great pool and fantastic staff. Wayan, Welan, Tinny and Rai did all they could for us and were very professional. Wayan and Welan produced their guitars, which was enough for one of our group, and we were away!! The singalongs were great. Breakfast each morning was great and I recommend the suckling pig for a dinner one night. The location is good with a variety of restaurants nearby on Laksmana Rd and even a couple of good ones on Drupardi. Cabs are always handy if you can't be bothered walking. The Villa is located half way down a little dead end side street off Drupardi with other Villas in the street so, it was really quiet which added to the relaxation and comfort.
We have stayed in several Villas in Bali in recent times. Maju is right up there! You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and relaxing atmosphere
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2013
Thank you Martin for your "great review". We love hearing back from our guests and taking the time to write to Flipkey is very kind of you. It gives other guests the chance to hear "first hand" about our villas.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day in the "not too distant future"!

Best regards
Team Maju!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2013
Thanks you Suhaila - we love receiving your "feedback" - and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our villas in the "not too distant future"

Kind regards
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing