We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa chocolat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ANANDA RESORT(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club Villas(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elysian(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
51
13
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
13
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroommain bedroomthe main streetshort walkeat streetstayed for nightspool areabathpoolsairportvillaensuitefreestandingbaliultimolanelaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 70 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place is divine. Tastefully decorated, spacious and well maintained. Fresh breakfast made on site each morning. Staff are on hand from 7am until 10pm but are not obtrusive and are willing to help.
Only down side you need ear plugs because of the roosters next door.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliei068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

We found villa chocolat on the net when searching for a private villa for 9 people (all close friends)! When we opened the door to the villa, it took our breath away! We couldn't believe the amazing villa that was awaiting us! We were greeted by friendly amazing staff who looked after us the minute we walked in until the day we left!
We stayed in the villa chocolat 6 (6 bedrooms) which joined up to a 2 room villa that could make up an 8 room if you wanted. All 6 bedrooms had a stunning open outdoor bathroom that was just amazing! The rooms were all air conditioned with flat screen tvs and DVD players!
The open style villa was a million times better than we imagined with a huge and gorgeous swimming pool - all for ourselves!!
The breakfasts were to die for and so delicious especially the nasi goreng!!
What we loved the most was the amazing dedicated staff who greeted us with huge smiles and great personalities each day. Nothing was too much for them. They were amazing!
I give villa chocolat 6 stars, the amazing style and decor Was out of this world!! The villa was exceptionally clean and as the villa is only still new was so well kept in the gardens, pool and inside the bedrooms! We just loved this villa so much and would definitely choose to stay there again in the future!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucymaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
74
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at the Pasut beach front villa for 2 nights, this place was absolutly A.mazing, if you want some where away from all the hustle and bustle and get away from it all, this is the place, it would be amazing for a private wedding, we just walked the beaches, relaxed in the pool & have a private chef cook a seafood banquet, we also stayed at the 5 bedroom Chocolat in Seminyak, its close to all the places to go you can walk every wear or close the door relax by the pool. p.s please try the Indonesian breakfast Putu makes the BEST nase goreng, better that anywhere else in Bali :)) Thank you to all the staff f& thank you to Melvyn & stephan

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We recently spent six nights at Villa Chocolat. A divine residence with large, excellent bedrooms, a fabulous living area with beautiful art works and artefacts. The staff were perfect - always available when required but never invasive. We held a party in our villa to celebrate a family event and as the dishes grew, they appeared and assisted us in keeping everything under control. We had 12 persons plus a baby in the new 6 bedroom Villa Chocolat and it was the loveliest place I have stayed in Bali over many years of travel to my favourite destination. Only small negative - one bedroom has no stand alone shower and it was very tricky to shower in the bath daily. Some of the bathrooms had two showers which did not make sense! Bathrooms also get full sun during the day which is quite challenging as both cosmetics and guests start to melt! The pool was wonderful with a small area shallow enough to use for a baby pool and the size of pool sufficient for a large group. Location was central and the walk to the beach only minutes while the Laksmana shops and restaurants are three minutes away. We loved our stay at Villa Chocolat - a residence of the highest quality with every detail covered. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 420Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Firstly I think its worth noting that Villa Chocolat is really 3 Villas. There is one 5 bed Villa which is located closer to the Nyoman Villas, there is then a 6 bed villa which is a little bit closer to JL Laksamana and immediately adjacent to the 2 bed villa (adjoining doors so that it can become one 8 bed villa).

We were in the 5 bed villa which consists of 4 double rooms and one master bedroom.
There are two pools and a beautiful downstairs pavillion style living area/bar/lounge/dining.

We arrived at 1am and the dedicated staff were all there to greet us which was very good of them. The staff, organised by the lovely Putu were superb and really accomodating with shopping, breakfast, organising cars/ food etc.

The rooms were fitted out beautifully and impeccably clean.

I loved the outdoor bathrooms even thought the rain made it a bit exciting at times!

Its a short walk to the Square or Kue De Ta.

Only word of warning which i think was mentioned before is the slippery floors.

They look beautiful but as soon as they are wet they are lethal.
There may also have been some testing of the slipperiness by adding detergent then running from the grass and sliding on the floor but this remains unconfirmed.

Only downside was the roosters next door that everyone wanted to throttle. Earplugs dealt with that though.

So all up great location, great staff, and incredibly designed and fitted out villas.
One of the best I have had the pleasure of staying in.

Price wise we booked through www.indohaven.com I dont mention this to advertise for them (although I would if I could) but the prices were a lot better through them!

Room Tip: The master bed is more isolated in the 5 bed villa and is larger- the other 4 are the same except 2 have dual shower and 2 have large bath.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Bill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews