We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ethane460
Bonny Hills, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We've been to Bali a number of times now but this was our first villa experience and we absolutely loved it! Tucked away neatly behind Seminyak Village, once the gate was opened we were stunned as we took in the beauty of Villa De La Vie. The bedrooms were beautiful and spacious with plenty of space for our group of 11. The lounge area opening on to the pool area was the perfect setting for rest and relaxation.

Lita and Ria, along with Made and Bagus, did a fabulous job looking after us, presenting us each morning with a totally yummy breakfast and making sure the villa was always neat and tidy, nothing was too much trouble for them.

Villa De La Vie is in a great location and in easy walking distance to every thing Seminyak has to offer.

We loved our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review Leanne! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go61895
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow...what a Villa!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is epic and right in the heart of Seminyak yet it's very private and quiet. We hired it with a big group of friends to celebrate my 30th and it couldn't of been more perfect. The place is huge and very open which is great when there's a few people. The pool is beautiful and rooms are really big and well decorated. Everything you need is there or it can be organised through Bagus who was really prompt and helpful. I'd highly recommend this villa for a large family or big group of friends. Thanks again Baalivillas...you really made my 30th one to remember :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review Shari! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack_fran...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa, Staff & Location”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The villa is located right behind seminyak village shopping centre and next to seminyak square, so convenient as it is so close to resturants, cafes & beach clubs.
The staff Marti & Ria were amazing and always so helping to all of us. They would have the entire living areas cleaned by the time we woke up and a great breakfast ready for us every day. They went over and above to make us feel at home. Even riding off to get medicine for us and helping us found lost items such as phones and wallets. They were very honest.
The villa itself was exactly as it is in pictures, even better probably.
Was great for a party or relaxing by the pool, also had spacious bedrooms with great bathrooms and air conditioning.
Would highly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review Jack! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowC02
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great facilities and staff, excellent location.”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location in the middle of Seminyak.
Really nice facilities with very friendly staff. The bedrooms are large and well air-conditioned.
The living area is really large and open, with a huge pool as well as table tennis to keep you occupied.
Walking out the front door puts you into Seminyak Village shopping centre and then onto the street within walking distance of so many restaurants and cafes. A longer walk or very short taxi ride gets you to Ku De Ta or Potato Head. This location is very convenient.
Happily stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review Craig! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieMcK2...
Caringbah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing accomodation”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

7 girlfriends stayed in Del a Vie and had the best holiday ever! The staff were very attentive and looked after us so well. The rooms were really spacious and beautiful. Bathrooms great too! Lounge area and pool great and relaxing. Sun on and around the pool all day. The position of the villa was very central also. Highly recommend this accomodation. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go803218
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa in great location.”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from an 8 night stay in this beautiful villa, we travelled as a group of 7 women and this villa suited us perfectly it would also be perfect for 4 couples or families as there is four large bedrooms - one also has a set of bunk beds as well. The villa is exactly as shown in the pictures and is in an excellent location to shopping, restaurants and a 5 minute walk to Seminyak beach. It is located directly behind Seminyak Square. They had a driver available for day trips at a reasonable price and also for trips to restaurants in the evening, we visited Sundays which was beautiful and La Laguna for Dinner/Sunset the driver waited for us for both trips. The staff in the villa were excellent, we found the beer and drinks not as cold as us Australians usually like so they were happy to fill an esky each day for us with cold beer/Ruskies. Every morning we would wake up to a clean and tidy villa and a beautiful breakfast, we also had dinner one night which was great and good value. We hope to return to Villa De La Vie very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ainsjm
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Divine Serenity in Seminyak”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for a girls 5 day holiday and this villa was perfect on every level. Close to everything we needed- shopping, day spas, delicious restaurants and bars.
The villa is huge with beautiful gardens and pool. So relaxing with lovely staff who are extremely helpful to whatever you need. Will definitely been back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing