We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great facilities and staff, excellent location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WillowC02
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great facilities and staff, excellent location.”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location in the middle of Seminyak.
Really nice facilities with very friendly staff. The bedrooms are large and well air-conditioned.
The living area is really large and open, with a huge pool as well as table tennis to keep you occupied.
Walking out the front door puts you into Seminyak Village shopping centre and then onto the street within walking distance of so many restaurants and cafes. A longer walk or very short taxi ride gets you to Ku De Ta or Potato Head. This location is very convenient.
Happily stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review Craig! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieMcK2...
Caringbah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing accomodation”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

7 girlfriends stayed in Del a Vie and had the best holiday ever! The staff were very attentive and looked after us so well. The rooms were really spacious and beautiful. Bathrooms great too! Lounge area and pool great and relaxing. Sun on and around the pool all day. The position of the villa was very central also. Highly recommend this accomodation. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go803218
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa in great location.”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from an 8 night stay in this beautiful villa, we travelled as a group of 7 women and this villa suited us perfectly it would also be perfect for 4 couples or families as there is four large bedrooms - one also has a set of bunk beds as well. The villa is exactly as shown in the pictures and is in an excellent location to shopping, restaurants and a 5 minute walk to Seminyak beach. It is located directly behind Seminyak Square. They had a driver available for day trips at a reasonable price and also for trips to restaurants in the evening, we visited Sundays which was beautiful and La Laguna for Dinner/Sunset the driver waited for us for both trips. The staff in the villa were excellent, we found the beer and drinks not as cold as us Australians usually like so they were happy to fill an esky each day for us with cold beer/Ruskies. Every morning we would wake up to a clean and tidy villa and a beautiful breakfast, we also had dinner one night which was great and good value. We hope to return to Villa De La Vie very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ainsjm
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Divine Serenity in Seminyak”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for a girls 5 day holiday and this villa was perfect on every level. Close to everything we needed- shopping, day spas, delicious restaurants and bars.
The villa is huge with beautiful gardens and pool. So relaxing with lovely staff who are extremely helpful to whatever you need. Will definitely been back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marni G
1 review
“Fantastic villa in an awesome location”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had the most wonderful family holiday at Villa De La Vie. The villa was everything we hoped for and more, than staff were awesome and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfasts were delicious as was our chef prepared in villa meal. One of the other very good things about this villa was its location. So close to everything we love about Seminyak. We plan on making this family trip an annual even and this villa will definitely be our pick for returning trips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for an outstanding review of Villa De La Vie! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and will definitely be booking Villa De La Vie again for your annual family holiday in the future! Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina A
1 review
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing villa and fantastic staff. Right in the heart of Seminyak close to all the amazing cafes, restaurants and bars. The Villa itself was really spacious with a lovely open-plan living space, a fantastic large pool, large bedrooms and bathrooms. Overall we had a wonderful stay.

Can't recommend this villa enough and will definitely be booking there again in the future!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review of Villa De La Vie! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and will definitely be booking Villa De La Vie again in the future! Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timfryer
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“great family holiday”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

we loved our stay at villa de la vie,the villa was spacious,bedrooms and bathrooms lovely,the pool was really big,the staff were wonderful.We had a delicious fresh cooked breakfast every morning and on 3 occasions we had a chef cook dinner in house ,it was fabulous and great value.Nothing was any trouble ,including catering for 2 vegans in our party and organising a really great driver to take us on expeditions.the location was excellent ,easy walking to beaches,restaurants,shopping and spas.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review of Villa De La Vie! We are so pleased to hear that you loved your stay, that you enjoyed our delicious fresh cooked breakfast every morning and our in house chef dinners were fabulous and great value. Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing