We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George K
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a group of 8 - 4 couples. Great location ,central to everything in the heart of Seminyak. The rooms and pool were excellent . The staff were fantastic - very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Thanks for the great review George! It was such a pleasure to host you and your group of 8.

We are so pleased to hear you loved the villa's location, rooms, pool, and of course, our BaaliVillas staff! They'll be delighted to hear your kind comments.

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best Regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert b
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villla in amazing location”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

stayed as a group of 6 and had a great time. the villa has everything you need and is in an amazing location right behind Seminyak square/village area so its easy to get everywhere. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and kept the village very clean and tidy the whole time. We will be looking to stay here again on our next trip for sure. highly recommended.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2016
Thanks for the great review Robert!

We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, it was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your group of 6.

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best Regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Everything a holiday should be and more.”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at Villa De La Vie for 2 weeks and could not fault it. The staff, Ria and Marde, were exceptional. Each morning we would go for an easy walk to the beach, coming back to an amazing home cooked breakfast. Right in the centre of Seminyak it's an easy stroll to many restaurants and shops. The Villa looks just like the photos, great living area, big bedrooms and bathrooms and very comfy beds for sleeping, all cleaned daily. Perfect for any family or groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2016
Thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback, Sue! It was a pleasure to host you at Villa De La Vie during your two week stay, and we are delighted to hear that everything met your expectations, and more.

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best Regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa, Great Location, Great Service & Great Stay”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My family and another family stayed at De La View villa for 6 nights and had an amazing holiday. The place was great and the kids never wanted to leave. The breakfast was great and so were Ria and Made who were so lovely and provided great service with such great attitudes and smiles. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

I would strongly recommend this villa to anyone wishing to stay in Seminyak!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, Service, Pool, Cleanliness, Design, All of it
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
Thank you for your shining feedback! We are glad to read that your children never wanted to leave the villa and that our maids, Made and Ria had great attitudes and were always smiling. Thanks for enjoying our delicious cooked breakfast's! We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas! Best Regards, The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulvio A
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Villa. We had 10 people in total including 6 kids and we have the Villa to be very spacious and very comfortable. The pool and garden are just fantastic and the open air living is just fabulous.

Our 2 maids Ria and Pia were amazing and great with the kids. They kept the Villa very clean and attended to anything we required.

The location is central to everything, including all the best restaurants, bars and coffee shops including a brand new Seminyak Shopping Mall which is just nearing completion.
My only complaint would be we had an issue with the fridge for the first 2 days which was not cooling and freezing. This was highly disappointing considering how hot it was. Also the upstairs large bedroom with 2 bunks struggled to cool due to the size of the room.

Overall we were very happy and we will definitely be back there again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/Open Living
Liked least: Fridge/Audio equipment/tiles are slippery when wet
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear that our villa is spacious, very comfortable and that the open air living is just fabulous! We are also honoured to read that Ria and Tia were great with the kids! However, we are sorry you experienced some minor issues with the refrigerator. As I'm sure you understand these incidents can happen unannounced and we fixed the issue straight away. You'll be please to know the AC in the room upstairs is working well, your stay was during a period of extreme humidity and heat, just before the rainy season set in. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas! Best Regards, The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meg_withe...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Luxury in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Villa de la Vie was highly recommend to us by friends and it definitely went above and beyond our expectations. We stayed in various locations around Bali and this Villa was by far the best!! We had a group of 10 people and this Villa met all out needs. It was absolutely stunning, the facilities including the pool, kitchen, lounge area, as well as very large bedrooms and private bathrooms were very luxurious. The location could not have been better, situated in the heart of Seminyak we were able to walk straight to our favourite cafes and shops across the road. Our two maids were such beautiful people. They did everything and anything for us and made our stay so welcoming. Our trip was easily booked and managed, we had absolutely no troubles and I couldn't recommend a stay at any of the Baali villas highly enough, we are so grateful for such an amazing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
Thank you Meg for such a lovely review! We are thrilled to read that Villa De La Vie was "by far" in the best location you have stayed in. We are honoured that our maids did everything for you and made your stay so welcoming. Thanks for the note that your trip was easily booked and managed, we take pride in ensuring our service in second to none. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas! Best Regards, The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenTP
Byron Bay
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This villa is in a great location right behind seminyak square, and the new shopping plaza. It is clean and well kept. The staff are fantastic and made us feel very welcome. There was some noise from a building site nearby, but work should be completed by December and it will be quiet again after that.

We would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Construction noise
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2015
Hi Darren,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, we're delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Villa De La Vie - it was an absolute pleasure to host you!

We're really sorry to hear you experienced some slight noise from nearby builders though. The construction has indeed finished now so thankfully the villa is tranquil once again. We're glad it did not disrupt your stay and it's wonderful to hear you?re already looking forward to your next stay with us.

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we?ll see you again soon!

Best Regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing