We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beauitful villa, fantastic location - right next...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Missslizz
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beauitful villa, fantastic location - right next to Seminyak Square!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The team at Villa De La Vie were so fantastic! Including the owners Adam & Linda.
Ashawa (the manager there) greeted us and introduced us to our ladies who assist at the villa Ria & Tia who are absolute angles! They gave us lots of information, cooked us breakfast each morning and made sure everything was clean.
The villa is amazing! beautiful big private pool with lots of sun beds.
Large bedrooms with comfy beds.
Large couch and tv area.
The location is THE BEST! right next to Seminyak square, so easy to get to and from everywhere as all taxi drivers know seminyak square! so need to have an address.
Right next to amazing cafes including Sistafields & Bossman by the same owners - should definitely go to these! And don't miss out on going to The Junction café on the corner - amazing!!!!!
Everything was just beautiful and I highly recommend this place for couples/groups!
Look forward to our next trip!
Thank you so much! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & villa!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Wow thank you so much for leaving us such wonderful feedback!

We're delighted to hear how much you loved the villa, our staff, the location and our services, and it's always great to be able to pass on these compliments to our team.

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeSomeC...
Melbourne, Aus
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Memories Of Bali In This Villa!”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I decided to rent this villa for my last few nights in Bali, and also to celebrate my birthday. The chef cooked 15 people beautiful food, and the cleaning staff stayed back to help out. I really appreciate it!

What first caught me as you walk in, it really is like the pictures. It's large manicured gardens and beautiful pool and a very welcoming outdoor area!

I was also happily surprised to see Australian power plugs, and attention to detail. I've stayed in a few villas, and often you will find oddities like huge bathrooms with a small shower and toilet crammed in the corner. Not here, everything appears architecturally designed, huge walk in bathrooms, big showers and lovely his & her sinks (or his/his, her/her haha)

Full time security with a big smile on their faces, 30 degrees everyday, shopping, great food... take me back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious Modern Rooms, lovely to wake up to the huge pool and green gardens!!
Liked least: Nothing to report here! With the cut through to Sisterfields being open.. everything is awesome
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Such great feedback, thank you so much!

We're so pleased to hear our villas lived up to your expectations, and we love how you noticed the small details of the place, like Australian power plugs to make your stay that little less stressful.

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcarneli
Melbourne
1 review
“Amazing Villa, Area and Staff”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at Villa De La Vie with my extended Family wich included 2 young children. I could not fault a thing. The Villa was amazing, the area was perfect, (right next to Seminyak Square) And the staff were great, Any concerns I had previous to our stay were answered via email straight away, from recomending and booking a restarant to organinsing a pool fence. Drivers were available on request, and our Maids were just brilliant, they cooked us a huge breakfast every morning, played with the kids, and kept the Villa spotless. They were very friendly and we all enjoyed having them around.
We would definately come back again :-)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
What a lovely review! Thank you for the great feedback!

We're delighted to hear that our staff were so helpful and friendly prior to arrival and throughout your stay. They just love kids so I'm sure it was a pleasure for them to keep the little ones entertained!

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again at one of our luxury BaaliVillas.

Best regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara P
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!!! Beautiful villa with lovely staff!”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have now stayed at this Villa twice in three years and would stay again. Dealing with the staff at Baali Villas booking, through to the staff at the villa you cant fault them. Makes organising a group trip overseas EASY!

The property itself is safe, has perfectly kept grounds and pool, with spacious bedrooms all with private bathrooms. We loved waking up every morning to the included delicious cooked breakfast and staff who were happy to help us organise drivers/day trips etc. No request was too hard. We even sent them out to pick up a case of beers for us and it was done straight away!

The accommodation also included airport transfers which was great, then upon arrival (which was 11pm at night) at the Villa we were greeted by all staff and offered refreshing drinks, which was just what was needed after the flight.

The WIFI was strong, which made life easy and the bedrooms/bathrooms/grounds cleaned thoroughly daily. It was lovely returning to a perfect villa everyday!

The location is amazing, right by Seminyak Square and my fave café Sisterfields, but also super close to Sea Circus, Potato Head, Ku De Ta, Motel Mexicola and all of the hot spots.

Would recommend this villa to everyone, from groups of friends to families with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cooked breakfast was AMAZING! Not to mention the customer service.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Wow! What a great review! Thank you for the great feedback!

We're delighted to hear you were so happy with our BaaliVilla, including our staff, our services, location and the villa itself!

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again at one of our luxury BaaliVillas.

Best regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalandBek
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Family paradise, couldn't have been happier”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here with our kids and a group of friends and we couldn't have asked for anything better. The villa is setup so well... it's modern and stylish but it still feels like home. Everything is open and there's loads of places to lounge while the kids play, then gorgeous big bedrooms for some peace and quiet.

The staff Iluh and Ria were also amazing, always smiling and they were able to meet any request we had. They were great with the kids too. They even stocked our fridge for us and helped us plan days out. Everything was setup and ready to go which was nice, it meant we didn't have to stress about anything when we landed or while we were there. Just lots of relaxing, shopping and eating!

The location doesn't get much better either. We could walk to Sisterfields and all of the nice restaurants. The beach is walking distance too but we were lazy and got a taxi! Will definitely recommend this place to our friends and have already booked to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Thank you for the great feedback!

We're delighted to hear that our staff were so helpful throughout your stay... it's always nice to arrive at your holiday villa to find everything has been taken care of!

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
2 reviews
“Pure bliss”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We just spent 10 days at this villa and all we can say is – wow. The décor is equal to some of the best five-star hotels I've stayed in, with the added bonus of having the whole place to yourself.

Every morning we had a stunning breakfast cooked and prepared for us by the amazing staff

​Ria and Iluh​, and we even requested the chef to come in and cook us a special BBQ evening dinner one night. It was exceptional and we will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Wow to you too! Thank you for such great feedback!

We're delighted to hear you loved our villa so much, and that you compare the decor to some of the best 5 star hotels you've stayed in - thank you!

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas.

Best regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elainechu...
1 review
“Great location but run down villa”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Location is great as it is just a stone throw to Seminyak Square. The staff is awesome and helpful. Lulu drove me to a reputable money changer to change money.

A major letdown is the rundown facilities. They should be changed as many were spoilt and full of dried algae.

There is a construction of a mall right in front of the villa. 4 huge exhaust pipes are pointing directly towards the villa. Dirty and smelly fumes was shooting out of the pipes in the middle of the day.

For now, this villa is only recommended if you do not have any plans to return to the villa before sunset.

When the mall is up, it is totally not recommended as the pipes will shoot fumes all day long!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Thank you for the feedback! I’m happy to read that our service staff exceeded your expectations, as we really do pride ourselves on customer service and also staff loyalty.

I am however, disappointed to read that your stay was not completely satisfying for the duration of your holiday. Especially that our facilities came across run down. I personally inspect this villa prior and post every arrival! I would really appreciate your feedback on pinpointing exactly what was run down so we can have that rectified. We built the villa personally and only used quality materials and furnishings, even down to importing Aesop hand soaps and sanitisers.

The Mall construction was an arduous time for us, however we have successfully negotiated with the developers removal of the exhaust pipes completely! They were a short term solution for a generator that was required during the construction.

To reiterate, there will be no further fumes of any sort from the construction site.

The benefit of the mall is that there is access to brilliant cafes and the famous shopping strip of Oberoi Street with ease!

Thanks again for your feedback, please contact me as we would love to host you again, and make sure the facilities meet your requirements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing