We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ag_1978
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was my 2nd stay at Villa de la vie. It is in a great location, right in the middle of everything. We definitely made use of the excellent large pool and loved the decor of all the rooms. The ladies were fantastic and made our stay a real pleasure. Nothing we asked of them was too much trouble. I would stay in Villa de la vie again. We would definitely recommend it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, pool and friendly staff.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2013
Thanks Ricci,

Glad you loved the location and serenity of villa de la vie. Yes everything is always handled with the Balinese friendliness.

Please let us know when you visit again as we would love to welcome you back.

Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2013
Thanks Jacki!

We are honoured to be the best accommodation that you have stayed in after 27years of visits. The staff work very hard to please each and every guest with amazing service. Reviews like this is the result.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary M
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Paradise in the centre of Seminyak”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here with another family(9 in total), and thoroughly enjoyed every minute! The pool was spectacular,as was the adjacent outside lounge, dining and kitchen area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the lavish BBQ cooked by the chef. This has got to be the most central luxury accommodation in Seminyak, within walking distance to restaurants, bars and the beach. Adam was a pleasure to deal with, and agreed to every request we had for our booking. Top shelf!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
Thanks for the review Gary.

You were also a pleasure to deal with. Glad you all loved the Villa and the chefs BBQ.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Baali Villas next year.

Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2013
Hi Amanda,

We are so glad that you all had a wonderful experience staying at Villa de la vie. Glad the pool fence was up with the kids, peace of mind!

We look forward to see you all again when you return.

Thanks for the review! Take care.

Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2013
WOW!

"we really couldn't fault Villa de la vie" - That is always a pleasure to read in a review!

We are so glad you all loved this property from A-Z

I will be sure to pass on your review to the staff. They will be very excited.

Thanks again we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2013
Thank you Rachael. The heading says it all. Glad you loved the location and the quality of the villa. You were all a pleasure to accommodate!
Take care love Villa de la vie.... xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$500
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing