We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden treasure right in the action of Seminyak”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rene_Liew
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location and spacious!”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Villa location is fabulous just alongside the main road of Seminyak. You do not need to walk into any small alley which might be very dark at night. The location is just next to many eateries, massage parlours, supermarkets and shops.

The rooms are clean and spacious although not as well kept as hotels. But the space is good for big families or big groups of 6-10 to be able to stay together. The driver and housekeeper took care of us very well and they have a night security as well. The pool is very deep even for adults and they do not have a baby pool section so this is something to take note of if you have small children but they do have built in pool fencing.

However, my engineering husband noticed that the locks are not safety friendly as you need to lock inside and outside of the main door and the rooms with a key. In the event of emergency or fire, it would be better to be able to open the door automatically from inside the room or house with those push button or knob lock. Just a safety feature the management can improve.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara6282
Yallingup, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden treasure right in the action of Seminyak”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Villa Castilla. There was plenty of room for our group of 7 adults and 2 children. The staff were excellent and catered to our every whim! The pool is a great size and has many places to lounge about it. Great beds and a fabulous location in the bustle of Seminyak but quiet and peaceful once you enter the property.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, excellent staff, great pool
Liked least: mosquitoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balibliss...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Bali Bliss”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent location, staff efficient, warm and helpful, Ani, the best , together with Ayur and Putu. Beautiful clean villa, we were 8 and felt very comfortable and looked after. The breakfasts and laundry services were top.

Tip: Install fans in the outdoor area to circulate the breeze especially due to the humidity of Bali.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Outdoor area very hot and humid, need fans to be installed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
171breann...
Melbourne
2 reviews
“Central location, fantastic staff, lots of room!”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Villa Castilla for 7 nights. There was 9 of us and we were able fit comfortably in the villa. The location is hard to beat. About a 2 minute walk to Seminyak Square and 5 minute taxi to Potato Head and Ku De Ta. All the of the staff were brilliant. They made our stay easy and catered for all of our needs including a bday party. We already miss the amazing breakfast spread! Would highly recommend this Villa for a large group.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F
1 review
“Amazing Villa, perfect location, brilliant staff!”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at Villa Castilla with 8 family members for 7 nights and our trip could not have been better. The villa is right in the heart of the best part of Seminyak and close to all the good bars and restaurants.
The Villa is a great size and can easily accomodate a large group of people. The two house keepers, Roy and Ani both made our stay more enjoyable and we're always friendly. They made us great breakfasts every morning and always had the villa clean and smelling fresh. They went to the extra effort of decorating the villa and organising a cake for my 30th birthday with was very much appreciated.
Gede who was the driver was very helpful in getting us around and had plenty of suggestions on things to do.

Would definitely recommend Villa Castilla!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina B
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great experience in Bali!”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I would definitely recommend staying with Villa Castilla. My friends and I had a very positive experience with the villa, including cleanliness, space, bathroom facilities, a nice pool, and very friendly and hard-working house cleaning staff, security, and villa drivers who gave us lots of advice and suggestions throughout our stay. The only area of concern was that we had a few communication delays prior to arrival (such as trouble confirming airport pickup) and were nervous that certain details would not be in place, but everything was as requested upon arrival! We were given plenty of information about the stay process and surrounding area, and felt like we easily had someone to go to if needed. The villa was also a lovely little place to stay, and a great location in downtown Seminyak, and we felt very safe in the area. We had a large group staying, and the total cost was very appropriate. Overall, great experience!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House staff were ver friendly and hard-working during our stay, particularly including drivers who gave us many suggestions and offered to make stops at attractions we weren't aware of, as well as the house staff who many breakfast and cleaned!
Liked least: Communication prior to arrival, confirming airport pickup was a little difficult, but all went as planned upon arrival
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin140
Allendale, New Jersey
1 review
“Absolutely Beautiful”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa Castilla is beautiful and located in the heart of Seminyak. Walk five minutes in either direction and you have lots of great restaurants and shops. The area seemed very safe even at night. The staff was great making wonderful food, cleaning well, and our drivers took us to the best places and really made our stay that much better. We were a large group and we hope to be able to come back one day!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Could use one more shower
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing