We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, Perfect Staff, Perfect Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
taylorwel...
Werribee, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect Location, Perfect Staff, Perfect Villa”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed at Villa Castilla with my Family and our Boyfriends. We had the most amazing stay! From Ani & Roy, who cooked our breakfast every morning and ensured the Villa was always clean and our clothes washed, to Gusti, our driver, who knew the best places to go and was always up for a great time (he even came White Water Rafting with us), to KiKi, our security guard, who always greeted us with a smile and made sure we got our Macca's Delivery. The staff at Villa Castilla were what made it such an enjoyable holiday! The Villa itself was in the best location, with everything within walking distance. For our first family holiday it will be remembered for many years to come! Thanks for a great stay!! We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1975Spenc...
Esperance, Australia
2 reviews
“Superb Villa”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely loved Villa Castilla! Ani and Roy were wonderful assiting any needs. Pool enticing. Clean, lovely rooms. Kitchen kitted out with all you could need. Chef made the yummiest food. Communication organinsing villa could not be faulted. Would love to return or rent another villa through Susan. Wonderful experience!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter G
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Villa and fantastic service by all involved”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have to say that Bali was certainly not on my list of countries to visit however it is now on my list for another visit as soon as possible. The Villa was great. We were really well looked after by Rama our driver, his lovely wife Ani and young Roy were fantastic. Our washing and ironing was done to perfection and the breakfast Ani and Roy prepared for the 5 of us every morning was great. They always had a smile on their faces and that alone made our stay a very pleasant one.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Service and Location
Liked least: No shelves in the showers so all shampoo etc was on the ground.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N644PDpau...
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Dream Villa”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Love the Castilla Villa, I have been to many villa over my many years of travelling and this villa is one that I can really write about.

Hide away from the hustle and buzzer of the main road with nice garden setting with plenty of fruit trees. It is nice to just relax and watches the many squirrels hopping from tree to tree. Mangoes just in season and the squirrels just absolutely love it.

The staffs at Castilla are just fantastic, well mannered, always serve with a smile and very honest. We left behind 2 blouses and it was delivered back to us in very good condition. Many thanks to "Putri" for her fantastic service.

The Villa is very clean and well lay out, good for large group with plenty of space. Good size pool to keep the young happy.

Our group enjoyed the meals that Ani, Roy and the chef prepared for us, the are so....so....good. Gusti and Gede, our drivers during our stay are real Gems, always smiling and accommodating.

I will highly recommend this Villa for your visit to Bali, get spoiled by Susan and her staffs.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and their services
Liked least: Nothing to write about
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa is in an excellent location. The friendly professional service began at the airport and continued throughout our stay. The villa is kept very clean and the house keeper was fantastic forever making sure we were well looked after throughout our stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the friendly, helpful staff.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in a fantastic location”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Villa itself was good quality with comfortable beds and good facilities. A central location in Seminyak with some very good quality restaurants and shops a stones throw away. This combined with exceptionally friendly staff with good service made my stay in this villa very enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very friendly staff
Liked least: internet quality
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bee B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa, Amazing Location with a phenomenal driver”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a beautiful 5 night stay at Villa Castilla and had brilliant, warm and friendly service from the minute we landed at the airport and met our driver for the stay, Darna. The villa is in probably one of the best locations, in the heart of seminyak and you are a beautiful drive way back from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak shops and great restaurants (Highly recommend Sarong and Ku Da ta). The Villa is roomy and spaciously accommodated 6 of us. Service was brilliant with a tasty breakfast each morning and very accommodating with a continually changing late check out. What made our trip was Darna, the driver. He took us to ride elephants, visit temples, white water rafting and much much more. He really is fantastic and adds so much to the holiday with his knowledge and recommendations of things to do from activities to restaurants and without him I don't think we would have got far or had half of the incredible experiences in Bali that we did. Thank you to Darna and the beautiful Villa Castilla staff for a truly memorable and relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Darna, the driver and location of the villa
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing