We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Villa with Fantastic Staff”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
163 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RTJSRAK
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Nice Villa with Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Castilla is tucked away off of a main shopping street in Seminyak about a 20 minute walk from Kuta beach. The street outside the villa is controlled chaos in the form of cars and scooters but the villa is an oasis from the busy street. We stayed at Villa Castilla for a total of six nights with our two 7 year olds, 3 young adult children and two of their friends for a total of nine. The villa was large enough to accommodate all of us comfortably. The pool was a great feature and we spent a significant amount of time cooling off in it.

The key to our successful stay, however, was definitely a super attentive staff. We worked with Susan and her team before our arrival on a renewal of vows ceremony and a Balinese feast complete with musicians and dancers. Both events went off flawlessly. In addition I want to extend a special mention of our driver Darna and housekeeper Ani, who exceeded expectations every day especially given our large group. We also paid extra to have dinners at the villa most nights and the food prepared by the chef was exceptional.

Overall the Villa and the staff exceeded expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busy_mum...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The staff felt like family”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a fabulous villa and location! Beautifully presented, and easily accommodating 6 adults, 3 children and an infant.

My first mention must go to the housekeeper Ani (and helpers Asi and Desa) . We all felt at home with Ani - always greeted with a warm and happy smile and she was great with our children. She attended to our needs perfectly - we never had to ask her for anything, as she would usually be organising it already - I never had the children complain with the usual afternoon "I'm hungry" because Ani would have already prepared a fruit platter for them after their swim. And she could read our minds when it was tea/coffee time! It was these little touches that made our stay really relaxing.

Our next mention goes to our driver Rama (and occasional 2nd drivers Putu and Darna). Rama is friendly, knowledgeable and was great with our children, especially our 4 year old son and 10 month old son. He quickly became "family" helping us as an extra pair of hands and eyes with our 4 children.

Thanks also to Sindu the Guest Relations Manager (and for arranging pool toys for the children).

Villa Castilla is beautiful inside and out. The location is amazing - walking distance to restaurants, shops and even the beach. However, being set back from the busy road, we were never disturbed by noise.

We'd definitely stay again. Thanks Susan and the Villa Team!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolphins0...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“The villa and staff made our big family holiday most memorable, such warm service and a beautiful villa - we could not have aske”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the minute we were picked up by our driver we were greeted with a warm smile which clearly stood out from the other drivers lining up to meet their guests. His service during the entire holiday was excellent and it was never too much to ask anything of him.
Upon arriving at the villa, Ani and the rest of the staff greeted us warmly with dinner ready to be served. From then the remainder of our holiday was absolutely fantastic and one that will stay fondly in our memories. Thank you to Ani and Putu who gave such outstanding service, we will definitely come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSurft...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Prime Location with privacy!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had an amazing week in Castilla with our four young children. Just a short walk from Seminyaks iconic restaurants such as Ku De Ta and my favorite La Luciola, we were spoilt for choice and the kids loved eating out. The pool was a hit with the kids and having a pool fence, I was able to relax knowing they were safe. The staff were incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay as peaceful as possible. Rama and Ani were so good with our children, especially our 10 month old! Our daughter asked if we could stay forever, sadly I had to say no! The villa is so spacious, that even at the 9 person capacity, it never felt crowded. We would love to stay at Castilla again on our next trip to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to completely relax and enjoy our stay.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful staff
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing