We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outright disgusting hamburger”
Review of Delicioso Cafe - CLOSED

Delicioso Cafe
Description: This cafe is permanently closed. we are moving to our new location, Delicioso Bistro & Restaurant at Jl. Raya Semer 168 Kerobokan - Bali
Restaurant details
Description: This cafe is permanently closed. we are moving to our new location, Delicioso Bistro & Restaurant at Jl. Raya Semer 168 Kerobokan - Bali
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outright disgusting hamburger”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My girlfriend and I ordered two different hamburgers from Delicioso, and it is probably the most disgusting meals we have ever purchased. First of all, the "meat" in the burgers were really oddly shaped, in squares. You could tell they were somehow pressed together, either in some kind of waffle-iron, or maybe in the freezer.
We had one bite each of the burgers, and almost hurled. The only way we could eat it the burgers was to remove the "meat" and eat the bread and vegetables.
Really really disgusting.
Have a look at the photos I'm attaching and judge for yourself.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadeS1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gelatp was just okay.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Gelato was just okay, but priced very reasonably. Wait staff was friendly and helpful. Nothing very spectacular about Delicioso, but it was a good break from the heat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We should never sat down. The staff where to busy playing on their i phone or reading a manga comic to care. The 3 aircons are turned off and the place was hot. We then ordered a club sandwich and a side of fries and the girl walked out the front door and disappeared around the corner. We thought this was odd as it looks like a kitchen right near out table but sure enough a few minutes later in thru the front door a guy walked in with our food. I dont know where the food came from but it was terrible. Cold and soggy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014FpvGt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingga C, Manager at Delicioso Cafe, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for visiting our café in Seminyak. Thank you also for your comments on service and food.

We apologize for the behavior of our staff and not attending you properly and fast.
We would appreciate if you could tell us the date of your visit and the time i.e. Morning or afternoon to identify the " culprits".

Friendly and fast service is one of our priorities to show our appreciation to our guests.
As to the food we would like to inform you that our kitchen which includes an office, gelato production and storage facilities are located in the upper floor of the building. You are most welcome to visit these facilities in case you are still in Bali or will come back to Bali during your next stay here. Please be informed that all food we serve is prepared in house and always fresh. We don't prepare any sandwiches or similar items in advance and are always cook it freshly upstairs. As such we don't understand that sandwiches or french fries are cold and soggy. The guy who walked in was most likely our cook unless he was wearing a waiter uniform.

Please help us to improve.

We would really appreciate your help to avoid similar disappointments of our guests.

Thank you and kind regards
Lingga
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch place that rocked !!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Been in Bali 6 weeks and my 8th trip over 10 years and first time I have eaten a Burger!!..Dont usually touch em-but hey the pic on the menu looked so good... and it was called a German burger.. Arrived amazingly presented - with a small side salad and few fries.. all for less than $5usd... so if you've just done some shopping at the Bintang Supermarket and in for a good lunch menu -- check out Delicioso, and of course the Gelato to top it off - awesome.. Staff were excellent - what more do you need ......

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Very creamy tasting icecream..nice to escape to have on a hot day..good value...close to bintang supermarket.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cazcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicioso Cafe also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing