We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Seminyak”
Review of Villa Orchid Bali

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Orchid Bali
Ranked #264 of 431 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My partner, our son, and I stayed in the 2 bedroom villa for three days in November. It was a very nice accommodation. I agree with pretty much everything the other reviewers wrote, except the negative comments about the lane going to the villa. The only thing I'd add is my surprise how crowded this area of Seminyak is. I pictured the area being a little bit more rural since it's north of downtown, so was generally surprised how developed it was. But I now know that's par for the course pretty much throughout Bali!

Finally, I'd like to commend the villa owner and the property management company, Natan Hospitality, for being flexible when we had to cancel our original booking way back in March when my partner's dad passed away while we were en-route to Bali. Despite being a non-refundable booking, we were able to apply most of the money to our new stay in November.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

We had 8 nights at the Villa and loved the place. Caretakers Wayan and Kadek are nice people who care for your welfare, a cute child and a chilled dog who soon likes you. The single bedroom villa that we had was tidy, roomy, very clean and had all you need for a self catering holiday or just head out like we did to Nirwana Snack or up the road to a multitude of options for breakfast or meals. Cubana down the road was wicked and 15,000rup in a cab gets you down to Batubelig Beach to the fab Karma Beach Cafe. The Villa is a great private home and for $100!!! GREAT VALUE. The negative has to be the laneway, but as the other owners develop their sites, more pavers appear (they did while we were there). Loved the place and felt at home!

Room Tip: Bring a good torch for the laneway at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stoffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Me and my wife spent our Honeymoon in Indonesia, Bali (Ubud, Gili Islands and Seminyak). Our chosen accommodations in Seminyak were Villa Orchid Bali which was simply spectacular! We were a little bit skeptical since it was a bargain and had only 1 review in Trip Advisor, but to our delight we were quite overwhelmed!

Our Villa had everything you'll need and more...

We were so pleased! :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank iredglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We have stayed in Seminyak many times and have never stayed in such a lovely, private villa at an extremely good price. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with plenty of space for our family. LCD TV's with excellent reception and DVD players. Very comfy, huge beds and air con. Lovely indoor bathrooms and an additional outside shower which I highly recommend (good water pressure and hot water). the pool was excellent and very clean. Wayan and his wife were wonderful. They cleaned our villa everyday and were perfect at maintaining our privacy and at the same time making sure we were looked after (eg with transport etc.) We had no issues with the lane leading to the villa. It's a very short lane with a convinence store at the start of the lane (very handy for supplies!!). We will stay here again. The outdoor living area in extremely relaxing at night.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank KatejEmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacha_rosina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,574 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
826 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,919 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 148 in Seminyak
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Orchid Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Orchid Bali

Address: Gg. Orchid Jl. Petitenget | Petitenget, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 431 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $443 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Villa Orchid Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing