We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill out spot”
Review of Villa Orchid Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Orchid Bali
Ranked #261 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We had 8 nights at the Villa and loved the place. Caretakers Wayan and Kadek are nice people who care for your welfare, a cute child and a chilled dog who soon likes you. The single bedroom villa that we had was tidy, roomy, very clean and had all you need for a self catering holiday or just head out like we did to Nirwana Snack or up the road to a multitude of options for breakfast or meals. Cubana down the road was wicked and 15,000rup in a cab gets you down to Batubelig Beach to the fab Karma Beach Cafe. The Villa is a great private home and for $100!!! GREAT VALUE. The negative has to be the laneway, but as the other owners develop their sites, more pavers appear (they did while we were there). Loved the place and felt at home!

Room Tip: Bring a good torch for the laneway at night.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stoffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
There are newer reviews for Villa Orchid Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

Me and my wife spent our Honeymoon in Indonesia, Bali (Ubud, Gili Islands and Seminyak). Our chosen accommodations in Seminyak were Villa Orchid Bali which was simply spectacular! We were a little bit skeptical since it was a bargain and had only 1 review in Trip Advisor, but to our delight we were quite overwhelmed!

Our Villa had everything you'll need and more...

We were so pleased! :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank iredglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We have stayed in Seminyak many times and have never stayed in such a lovely, private villa at an extremely good price. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with plenty of space for our family. LCD TV's with excellent reception and DVD players. Very comfy, huge beds and air con. Lovely indoor bathrooms and an additional outside shower which I highly recommend (good water pressure and hot water). the pool was excellent and very clean. Wayan and his wife were wonderful. They cleaned our villa everyday and were perfect at maintaining our privacy and at the same time making sure we were looked after (eg with transport etc.) We had no issues with the lane leading to the villa. It's a very short lane with a convinence store at the start of the lane (very handy for supplies!!). We will stay here again. The outdoor living area in extremely relaxing at night.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank KatejEmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacha_rosina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
16.9 mi away
Villa Orchid Bali
Villa Orchid Bali
#126 of 584 in Ubud
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aroha Boutique Villas
Aroha Boutique Villas
#58 of 421 in Seminyak
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,555 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Orchid Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Orchid Bali

Address: Gg. Orchid Jl. Petitenget | Petitenget, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $117 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Orchid Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Orchid Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing