We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott M
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a fantastic villa. We used the 2 villas together as there were 10 of us (7adults and 3 teenagers). The main villa with 5 bdrm had plenty of room for everyone. Good size bedrooms and great living area for everyone to enjoy. The swimming pool was big enough for all of us. We had breakfast cooked for us every day and the fridge stocked with cold drinks. Even had an esky full of icey cold bintangs so we didn't run out. All rooms cleaned every day and the pool was ready to swim in all the time (didn't have to worry about being out by a certain time like in resorts). Had a late check out which was great when flying out in the middle of the night. The staff were all great. Friendly and always so helpful. Didn't even know they were there but when you needed something they helped you straight away from booking a cab or ordering takeaway or booking tours and day trips. Kids happy with the wifi. Nice quiet area and only short taxi ride or 10-15 min walk to great restaurants shops and beach. Had one issue with one of the a/c in a bedroom but was fixed straight away. A big thanks to all the staff for making our stay great. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big villa plenty of space for all
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to post such an informative review, which I am sure will be of interest to many readers. It was also a pleasure for me to read that your stay had been a great success and that our staff had been so helpful.

The two villas do work well together, and also provide a bit of privacy if some guests need it. AkasaDua can also be rented independently as a 2 bedroom villa now.

Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szigeti E
1 review
“Akasa Villa is absolutely stunning & the staff were exceptional...”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I recently stayed at Akasa Villa with my family. 7 Adults, 3 Children and my 18 month old daughter, Harper. We had such a wonderful time! The Villa was absolutely stunning and the staff were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast each morning was excellent and the cooked banquet dinner was superb. The Villa was very clean and tidy with fresh towels and linen provided each day.

Travelling can be difficult with a young child, however my nervousness was quickly put to ease upon arrival. The staff had arranged a cot, high chair, pram and car seat for our use whilst in Bali. Harper’s need were exceeded throughout our stay and I cannot thank the staff enough for their high attention to detail and assistance.

I would recommend Akasa Villa to anyone travelling to Bali and I look forward to my next visit!

Thank you to the amazing staff of Akasa Villa for an unforgettable family holiday.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
I always enjoy reading the positive reviews from guests about the performance of the wonderful staff at Akasa Villa. They truly help make a vacation a wonderful experience, and the do enjoy it when children are staying as well. I was also please to read that you booked a banquet in the villa, which is the perfect way to enjoy a special evening.

Regards, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet S
Port Lincoln, Australia
1 review
“Outstanding in everyway”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Akasa Villa for 6 nights. We had 6 adults and 5 children, the youngest child 18 months through to 16y.o.. We used the 4 main bedrooms and the standalone 5th room - which was a lot closer to the facilities than what we expected, which was a massive plus. Each room has it's own ensuite which was beautiful, king size beds and each room was individually air conditioned, which was perfect considering the heat. All the staff, were absolutely fantastic. So incredibly helpful. We had a cooked breakfast daily, which was available from 7am - 11am, perfect for those that liked a sleep-in. Our rooms were serviced beautifully and the pool was clean, lovely and warm. Massages can be arranged at the Villa, and the ladies were awesome. At the end of our road was a 'taxi rank', which made the short cab ride to Seminyak easy. The entire facility was perfect for our family and the children had an amazing time, I would highly recommend Akasa Villa, especially to those who are wanting a family holiday; it was like having our own personal resort.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall Villa and the staff.
Liked least: The mosquito's!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
It was a pleasure reading your review and to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us. As you say, staying in a private villa is wonderful, and definitely gives you the feeling of a private resort. We think it offers very good value for any group.

Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Shanghai Region, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazingly helpful and friendly staff”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in Akasa villa during Chinese New year this year, so for 2 weeks in February 2016. We were 3 families and all together 8 children. We needed a place where the kids could use the pool and runn around and have fun, but where we adults could still relax and feel on vacation, while watching the 8 children go crazy. Akasa villa was perfectly set up for a big group. The long table could sit all of us, the butler and cleaning staff was constantly around helping us when we needed it and disappearing to let us relax. The villa had a large outdoor space around the pool where we spent most of our time. The garden and pool was gorgeous. We loved every minute at Akasa villa! We would go back in a heartbeat and would recommend it to any large group traveling together.

Date of stay: February 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Thank you for choosing to spend Chinese New Year with us. The expansive verandah and gardens do make it a fantastic place for family groups, or groups of friends. There is enough space to have fun, or to find a bit of peace and quiet, depending on individual guests needs.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bali. Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2751967
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, relaxing, very clean attentive staff”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Recently stayed with 6 girlfriends for a week, highly recommend as a perfect destination for large groups. Staff very friendly and attentive but not intrusive. Beautiful surroundings, very clean rooms immaculate in presentation both morning and night. Spent 2 beautiful afternoons all having beauty treatments at the Villa organised by management.
Totally recommend this property as a place of relaxation in beautiful surroundings.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beautiful surroundings and wonderful staff
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us, and it sounds like you were well pampered. Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haybarr
Townsville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a girls trip”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely villa, lots of room. Stayed for a friend's 50th birthday party-with 14 other women- had a fantastic week shopping, eating drinking, night-time swims. Beautiful accommodation with lots of bathrooms to accommodate us all. Thank you Akasa for a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
I loved hearing about your stay with us, and appreciate you posting this review. Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria L
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Dream haven”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Have just spent a week here with 13 girlfriends. Having an ensuite between was the only way to go with such a large group. Rooms were spacious and clean. Pool beautiful. Unlimited water and ice was great. Staff all friendly and helpful but not intrusive at all.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and number of ensuites
Liked least: Musty smell in bedroom, no ventilation in bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, it is much appreciated. Regards, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing