We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice sunset” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SOS Rooftop Lounge & Bar - CLOSED

SOS Rooftop Lounge & Bar
Attraction details
Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Cocktails quite expensive but worth going for the sunset, try the toblerone cocktail for 115k idr. Big lazy bed to sit and watch the sun go down. Music good too, dance.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spazyz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing view, great food/drinks and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We visited SOS Rooftop Bar during our stay in Bali and were very impressed with the resturant/bar. The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar had breath taking views over the beach especially at sunset, worth making a reservation to get a table with a view. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and there was a variety of tables, couches and bar settings to dine/drink at. We had an amazing dinner and cocktails, with a gorgeous view. Highly recommend this Restaurant/Bar!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This rooftop restaurant has amazing views, outstanding service and most importantly delicious food! We had a great dinner, followed by drinks and coffee on the huge, comfy couches. On another evening we had drinks and snacks (with possibly the best fries ever!) while experiencing a spectacular evening storm and a talented local band - loved it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RosG101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Oh Wow, what a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

It had been a long day, High tea, lots of people, and then we landed at Anantara. The view, the staff, the great nibbles and arguably one of the best views. It was great for our girls day out to kick back with a drink and some really good food. Good menu and the cocktail menu was great. Well worth the price. Can thoroughly recommend it as the spot to go! Yes it was more expensive than some but when you looked at what you were getting it was a reasonable price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ClockmakersWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went here for the first time yesterday. Bar had good feel, good tunes and good cocktail menu.

Would recommend for a sunset during your stay but get there early so you can get a good seat.

Is on the pricier side for Bali but when you look at the quality, setting and service its such good value compared to anything available at home.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bradmase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SOS Rooftop Lounge & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing