We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taman Sari Villas Bali
Ranked #73 of 428 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Villa Nemia made my stay in Bali a truly memorable experience. From the moment of arrival I experienced nothing but wonderful service. Villa Nemia was very clean and tidy, and well presented with lovely modern decor. The villa was spacious with a fantastic outdoor and pool area. Yuda and her team took exceptional care of us, from preparing our delicious breakfast each morning through to all our housekeeping needs. It was a joy to have such lovely people looking after us!
I cannot wait to return to Bali again so I can repeat that whole week. Villa Nemia is a must.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauhallsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Owner at Taman Sari Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your last holiday in Bali. Yuda and the staff enjoyed looking after you very much and are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 62 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

As a regular to Bali I have stayed in many villas in Seminyak and Villa Nemia is by far my favourite. Villa Nemia is just off Dhyana Pura and close to the beach, restaurants and bars.
The villa is spacious, new and beautifully decorated incorporating modern chic with traditional Balinese features.
Yuda, the villa manager and her staff were extremely accommodating and made us a delicious breakfast everyday (best poached eggs and pancakes ever!). The villa and garden were looked after beautifully.
If you are looking for a tranquil slice of paradise and want to be close to the action Villa Nemia is definitely for you. I will definitely be returning to Villa Nemia in a few months.
Thank you Tim, Yuda and the girls for allowing us to stay in your fabulous villa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Owner at Taman Sari Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us in Villa Nemia. It has been our pleasure to make your holiday as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Yuda and her team do a fantastic job and I will pass on your positive comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have stayed at Villa Nemia twice and we absolutely love it.
The villa is stunning, great location a short walk to shops and restaurants, very clean.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, the arrive every morni at 8 am to fix our breakfast and looked after us beautifully.
We will certainly go back to Villa Nemia and I would higly recommend the villa to anyone
Thanks Tim and girls

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Owner at Taman Sari Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again! It was great that you and the children had such an enjoyable holiday. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Took the whole family over and stayed in villa Altius, its a bit daunting when you arrive and have to walk a crooked pathway but when you open up the big wooden door, WOW, it was spacious, clean, private and we had an absolute ball there. Tim the owner is great to correspond with and very obliging. A huge thankyou to the beautiful girls that looked after us and cooked breakfast for us every morning Rina, Neeta and Komer. These sweeties couldnt do enough for us any queries or problems they fixed. Seminyak is a terrific location, and the Villa is close to the main st were there is lots of shopping, bartering and eating and if you go down the other end of the street there's the surf. We all agreed best family holiday ever.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 66Gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Owner at Taman Sari Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about villa Altius! It was ,indeed, a pleasure to have your family stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Well what can I say about this little paradise, we have stayed at Villa Nemia four times now and absolutely love it!! and we make it our yearly home. The staff are so helpful and friendly and great with children. Breakfast is great my son says they make the best pancakes!! The Villas are close to my favourite massage parlour "Spa Bali" and all shops and restaurants are all walking distance and offer great service and food. The villas are clean and well presented and lots of space. They are cleaned daily by the staff. The pool is wonderful and partly shaded from the sun which is important for children swimming, The set out of the villa gives you the opportunity to supervise the children well in any room when they are in the pool. We recommend this place to anyone, it is a shame that we cant keep it our little secret but other families should be able to enjoy the pleasures that we have had. The Villa is quiet and a different world from the busy streets of Bali.
Tim and Christine are lovely owners and always helpful :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Owner at Taman Sari Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Always a pleasure to have you and your family stay at Villa Nemia! The girls are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

stayed at Villa Altius for a few days and it was such a treat! The first impression when the staff opened the door was just "wow!" Loved the villa instantly, so beautiful and spacious! I also loved the way it was designed with every rooms opening on/with a view of the pool. Every room was spacious all with their own ensuite bathroom. Our rooms were getting cleaned everyday while we were away so we would come back to a lovely settings like everyday was the first day of arrival. The staff were so nice and helpful. They made everything more easy and enjoyable. The villa is tucked away at the end of a path which makes it all quiet and private but yet you re right next to a lively road with some good restaurants, shops, spas, bars etc..and just a short taxi ride from all the more expensive restaurants, bars and trendy places located by the beach. So the location of the villa made it very easy to get to places. We walked to the beach from the villa, I would say probably a 15min walk (bearing in mind we were on holidays so obviously taking our time). Excellent few days, could definitely stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stillkeepinggoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Owner at Taman Sari Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments on Villa Altius. The staff certainly enjoyed looking after you all and send their best wishes! I hope the weather in London was not too much of a change upon your return. Do come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the Villa Altius for 3 nights and it was heaven on earth. I'd been travelling with two friends around Bali for 2 weeks, and after budget hotels, we decided to treat ourselves at the end of the trip. I am so glad we did.
The directions that Tim provided were easy for our driver to follow, the girls met us at the gates and carried our bags. After following them down a short path, we opened a door onto our own private pool and beautifully modern villa. Each room had large 4 poster beds, loads of closet space and a view of the pool.
After spending our first day on the beach, not able to swim in the water, we spent the next 2 in the pool. It was paradise.
The girls were lovely and took great care of us, cooked us breakfast and arranged for a driver to take one of my friends on a tour.
The villa is a short taxi ride to Potato Head, Ku De Ta, etc. and walking distance to the beach. There are decent restaurants nearby (we ate at JPs), and even though the bar on the corner turns into a lively gay bar from 11pm, but you can't hear a thing from the villa. It feels incredibly secure with 24 hours security just outside the gates, so for 3 girls we never felt uncomfortable walking down the path at night.
My only complaint was not being able to stay longer.
I would highly recommend Villa Altius to anyone looking for a relaxing, comfortable oasis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherokeechick4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Owner at Taman Sari Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

It was a real pleasure to have you ladies stay with us in Villa Altius. We do hope that you will return to paradise for some well earned "R and R" in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
3 mi away
Zoe Villa
Zoe Villa
#30 of 307 in Canggu
134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ini Vie Villa
Ini Vie Villa
#2 of 86 in Legian
356 reviews
7.6 mi away
Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Twin Island Villas
Twin Island Villas
#23 of 143 in Nusa Lembongan
227 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Pandan Tree Villas
The Pandan Tree Villas
#12 of 22 in Mengwi
16 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#13 of 428 in Seminyak
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Sari Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Sari Villas Bali

Address: Gang Bunga Kecil | Off Jalan Dhyana Pura, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 428 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $235 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Altius and Villa Nemia were completed in September 2010. The villas are situated in Seminyak in a peaceful, tropical enclave. Each villa has been exquisitely decorated and offers the very best in luxury accommodation. Relax by your large tropical pool, or stroll to the nearby Seminyak beach. If you're yearning for a luxurious Bali holiday right in the heart of Seminyak with up-market boutiques, restaurants and exciting nightlife, a few steps away,then you have found your ideal accommodation. The Villas are fully serviced every day by "Team Yuda" who will assist you throughout the day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Taman Sari Villas Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing