We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ivory Resort Seminyak
Ranked #77 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We just arrived back and thought it was a really nice hotel. The pool was nice and we usually had the whole pool for ourselves. The room was clean and quite big. The staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent price for the room. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena_Adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Helena-Adrian,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your “Very Good “ feedback , please tell your very good experience that you have got during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali to your friends and families and suggest them to stay in Ivory seminyak Bali for their next holiday.
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback, Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    125
    40
    6
    6
See reviews for
41
143
40
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I found the Ivory Resort on the Internet and liked what I saw. I was a bit worried about some of the reviews on here but I didn't have any problems at all. I thought it was excellent value for money, the suite was lovely, staff friendly, spa amazing and pool lovely. An on site restaurant and bar would have been handy but not essential. We had intended to eat out other than across the road or Flapjacks out the front but were too exhausted each night to go any further! As said by someone else some taxi drivers don't know where it is but most know Flapjacks. I don't think I'd go there with small children because It's probably not a good pool for kids but having only adults there was a bonus as far as I was concerned. I would go back and stay there again

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Sirs,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….

Thank you very much for your “Very Good “ feedback , please tell your very good experience that you have got during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali to your friends and families and suggest them to stay in Ivory seminyak Bali for their next holiday.
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback, Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.

……… We Treat You as Our Family ………

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

It was our first time in Bali and we booked Ivory Seminyak seeing that it looks relatively decent and nice on the Internet. The main lobby and the outdoor pool were all nice and clean, and with a cute little door that leads through into our room. Everything in the room seems pretty fine until the first night when me and my friends showered...then a bad drainage smell started to linger in our rooms. We tried closing the bathing room doors and even lit up the candles in the bathroom...but sadly to find the drainage smell getting stronger each day. It was so bad that we eventually bought a air freshener at our own expense to spray and clear up the room. I managed to survive the 3nights stay, but would definitely not be back here again for the drainage smell! :X

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeciliaNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear CeciliaNG,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….

Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy .
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .

……… We Treat You as Our Family ………

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple of nights. It is a lovely hotel in a very trendy area of Seminkyak. So you are near some lovely cafes and restaurants. Lovely staff, great spa and fabulous room. Downside weak wi-fi connection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nells0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Nell 0501,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback , please tell your excellent experience that you have got during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali to your friends and families and suggest them to stay in Ivory seminyak Bali for their next holiday.
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback, Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Have just returned from another relaxing holiday in Bali and this time at Ivory Villas. This is a very clean tidy and friendly resort and just what I needed. It eould be great if the Restaurant/Bar was utiised as I missed friendly coversation in house. Breakfast across the road was very adequate and location is an resy walk to beach and some stunning restaurants. Staff as usual in Bali very helpful and friendly. Certainly no issues with security or safety of personal property as reported in a previous comment by another guest. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynnem785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Lynnem785,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your “Very Good “ feedback , please tell your very good experience that you have got during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali to your friends and families and suggest them to stay in Ivory seminyak Bali for their next holiday.
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback, Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Have stayed at the Ivory 4 times & love it. The rooms are modest, clean, bed so comfy,sheets ,towels changed daily .The staff are so friendly always have great smiles,nothing is an effort for them.POOL IS CRYSTAL CLEAR & very relaxing as no bar which is a bonus.Top location for great restaurants nearby.Pepitos minimart across the road sells everything you may need.Has security also.Love to return to this little gem!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Mrs Susan,

Thank you very much for posting these great comments .
Of course we all happy to hear that you enjoyed your 4th visit in Ivory Resort and you will be coming back soon.
Please don’t hesitate to contacts us, before your arrival so we can assign you favorite room.
Thank you again.

Your sincerely,

Anis Redianis
( Operational Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 11 nights in a twin room. At first I was a bit reluctant to book, as previous reviews said the rooms were quite dirty and outdated, but this was not the case.

Sure, it wasn't perfect, there was a mouldy smell for the first few days, but it was no big deal. I'd rather that than lack of cleanliness but thankfully, the room was always fresh and clean.

The photos I'd seen didn't do the pool justice, the pool was actually gorgeous and I spent more time by it than I would have thought.

Every now and then we'd run out of soap or have issues with the toilet not flushing well (perhaps fill it with water every now and then if you decide to stay, to help prevent this from happening), but the staff members were always quick and happy to help.

The beds were super comfortable and the TV was great, plenty of channels and the DVD player and surround sound were much appreciated, we spent more time than expected lounging around in bed watching DVDs, originally we didn't think that was going to be an option. For what we were paying for the hotel room, we thought it'd be pretty sub-par, luckily, it was quite pleasant.

Taxi drivers don't always know where the resort is, especially if you are coming back from Kuta or somewhere else not close by. I would always say 'on the same road as Potato Head, but heading away from the beach'. Some of the local Seminyak drivers also didn't know, so I'd say 'near flapjacks.' Always try to take a Bluebird taxi and get them to turn on the meter, or they will more likely than not try to rip you off. A man is generally out the front of the hotel and he is happy to wave down taxis for you, just tell him you want Bluebird. It costs about AUD$1.50 to get to central Seminyak and about AUD$5.50 to get to Kuta from the Ivory Resort in a taxi.

I wouldn't recommend Flapjacks or Honeybeez to dine at, although they are close by, there are many better places on the same road to eat at. Biku is great for breakfast (I found I didn't like many breakfast places), The Deck was also not bad. Potato Head is a novelty to visit for dinner although it is somewhat pricey. Taco Casa across the road is also fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tarara_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Ms Tara,

Thank you very much for finding the time to give us some constructive comments about your resent stay in Ivory Resort .
I will personally assure that areas that were less satisfactory during your stay are rectified immediately, so your next visit will be even more pleasant..
Once again, thank you for helping us with your comments, so we can improve our facilities and services.

Best regards,

Anis Redianis
( Operational Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
1.1 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#83 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
#59 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#70 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#76 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivory Resort Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivory Resort Seminyak

Property: Ivory Resort Seminyak
Address: Jln. Raya Petitenget 35, Banjar Umasari, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivory Resort Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivory Resort Seminyak located in Seminyak area, Bali's most fashionable district, just 25 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International airport, The center of gourmet cafes, street restaurant & bars, home wares and fashion stores where an international mix of celebrities and cosmopolitan jet setter flock of shop, dine and party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivory Resort Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Ivory Resort Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing