We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again: Good Value in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rama Residence Petitenget
Ranked #76 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is probably my 5th or 6th time here, in addition to putting friends and family here - For Short Stays.

This is a lovely hotel at a very good price in a very good location, albeit not on the beach. I live on a neighboring island and whenever I pass through Bali for a day or so I try to book here. [If i am here longer than a night then I go more upscale and nearer the beach].

But the rooms are lovely, the staff friendly, and the service pretty good. Dont expect a 5 star experience- there are a few "holes" in the facilities and service - but again for the price you can get the standard here is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott_Lombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs Scott052,

We thank you very much for always stay with us during your return visit to Bali.
Your constructive feedback is very important to improve our services and facilities even beter in the future. Hopefully there will be "no holes "in the facilities and services on your next return visit.

Again, thank you very much for staying with us and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Your sincerely
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 339 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very good value for money. Beautiful rooms and landscape in Petitenget area. It has everything you need in the surroundings (restaurants, pharmacy, shops). Will probably stay there again on my next trip to Bali.

Room Tip: The location is nice if you know Bali and it is even better if you have a motorbike/car to move arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Jean-Jacques P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs Jean-Jacques P,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Ivory Resort .
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and considered to stay with us again.

We look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again to Ivory Resort in the near future.
Please contact us for any special offer or klik our website for special promotion on going.

Your sincerely
Kesumawati ( Mrs )
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for 1 night, so didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel. The room we stayed in seemed a little tired, but everything else was very good - foyer, pool area, gardens, and the staff were very helpful and attentive...we had a massage at the spa, which was very relaxing. The price we paid was very good, which included the breakfast, massage, late checkout (7pm) and airport pickup and drop off. We would probably stay here again, and try a different room type or hope that the current room gets a touch up.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank redz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs redz81,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Ivory Resort recently.
We will share your review with our team to improve our standard service and to serve you even better in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Ivory Resort in the near future.

Your sincerely
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Ivory Seminyak is a great place for who like private and natural environment. We enjoyed our stay here with bed day private balcony. The design room was minimalist but still cozy and 42" TV with DVD player was amazing..In this area this place so cheap compare the other villa around seminyak... The staff are friendly and provide high class service. Really recomended this villa and we stay there again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Apriliastreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs Apriliastreit,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Ivory Resort.. Nothing could make us more happier than knowing that our guests are having memorable stay with us.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.
Please contact us for any special offer or klik our website for special promotion on going.

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Enjoyed a weeks stay at the Ivory Resort recently. The rooms were basic, but most importantly clean and well presented. The young staff were fabulous; very willing to help with anything & everything.Would be glad to spend time there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelBug3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs TravelBug3166,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at Ivory Resort recently.
It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
We will share your review with our team and we are sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Ivory Resort in the near future.

Your sincerely
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Staff were amazing and the room luxurious spotlessly clean and serviced every day. Very affordable. Amazingly cheap to get around by hire car/ taxi or scooter if your game allow time for traffic
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Auntymargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs Auntymargs,

Thank you for your kind compliment towards our services. Nothing could make us more happier than knowing that our guests are having memorable stay with us.

Please contact us for any special offers for your next visit or klik our website for any special promo on going.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Beautiful venue, wonderful staff, lovely rooms and a gorgeous day spa an pool area.
Would definitely stay at the Ivory again!
Loved it!
Only wish we could have stayed longer
Airport transfer were fast and in a very comfortable vehicle.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lozziebelozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs Lozziebelozzie,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Ivory Resort.
We are really happy to know taht you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward for another opportunity to welcoming you again to Ivory Resort. Please contact us for any special offer for your next visit .

Your sincerely
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#32 of 149 in Seminyak
682 reviews
0.5 mi away
DevinSky Hotel Seminyak (formerly Golden Tulip Devins)
0.5 mi away
Puri Madawi
Puri Madawi
#89 of 149 in Seminyak
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#75 of 149 in Seminyak
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daun Bali Seminyak Hotel
Daun Bali Seminyak Hotel
#78 of 149 in Seminyak
219 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
#94 of 149 in Seminyak
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Residence Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Residence Petitenget

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget | Kerobokan Kelod,, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#65 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $22 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Residence Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rama Residence Petitenget is in exciting Seminyak, Legian-Bali. Two minutes away by Free Shuttle Service to the long and white sandy Petitenget Beach, surrounded by sweeping ocean views and spectacular sunsets, adjacent to quality shops, choice cafes and exclusive dining spots. The one-story Resort hotel is a modern retreat with authentic Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world and allows guests to completely immerse themselves in the exotic atmosphere of Bali. Being there you are in the center of the happenings. a haven to indulge in fine cuisine and chill out in chic restaurants and cafes to experience new excitements and bring home great memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Rama Residence Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Rama Residence Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing