We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rama Residence Petitenget
Ranked #76 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in February 2013. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The bathroom is massive and clean and modern. The rooms have a huge TV, dresser, wardrobe, kettle, tea and coffee facilities and a limited mini bar and snack bowl. The fridge is really tiny so if you are planning on stocking up with drinks, take a cool bag and buy ice. The day bed outside every room is awesome and we used it often. The gardens are really nice and well kept. The pool is clean, cool and nice. The staff are friendly and the virgin mojitos from Flap Jaks are to die for. There is an amazing supermarket across the road that has fresh bread, camembert cheese, fresh fruit, yogurt, spirits and beer. The location is a five minute cab drive from the main drag in Seminyak but its a long walk to Bintang Supermarket (maybe 45 mins) We walked to Potato Head, probably 20-25 minutes. Definitely worth a visit. The Tulip restaurant down the road is awesome, we had the Turkish dips and freshly made Turkish bread and the sweets... very impressive presentation. There is a laundry a couple of doors down that is so inexpensive and really good. Everything about the Ivory is fantastic. We loved it and would definitely go back. The pool villas look really nice too. You cant beat this resort for quality and price.

Room Tip: We had a standard room and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SensibleAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs SensibleAussie,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to pst your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Ivory Resort.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

We look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again to Ivory Resort in the near future.

Your sincerely
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 339 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have just returned from our trip to Bali where we stayed at the Ivory Resort in Seminyak.
It was an absolutely wonderful stay there and would highly recommend it to anyone. The staff are extremely friendly and the setting is perfect. The rooms were very clean and the bed was super comfy which is always a bonus. The guy doing the massages at the resort was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robbie61_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs robbie61-13,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. It has been a pleasure to receive a pleasant compliment.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you to Ivory Resort on your return visit to Bali.

Your sincerely
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Reservation : Made a reservation for a night at IDR 588000
Rooms : Rooms are big and is quite complete.
Location : I wouldnt say its convenient. By the bluebirds are everywhere to ferry you around for a bargain. Else, i reckon renting a bike is good option too.
Breakfast : None. However , make a trip to La Luccio for breakfast is well worth it.
Overall : I will definitely consider this place. Cheap!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radical_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

If what you need is a decent place to stay with nice decoration and well done essentials, then Ivory is a good place to stay.
Booked a special last-minute promotion through a website for a one night stay and was gladly pleased with the place.

Team that works there are efficient and friendly, although when I asked for a late check out they quickly told me the price without even considering an extension.
I live in Bali and can potentially become a frequent guest on 'escapes' to the seminyak area, kind of expected they can be a bit more flexible and win me over as a customer.

Area has multiple restaurants and mini marts in case you need to buy something.

Cons:
-On arrival room had a foul smell, housekeeper quickly came to spray deodorant.
-They give a 15 minutes massage voucher on arrival, but when checking with the Spa is almost impossible to book as the lady at the desk smiled and said "only one therapist is working", so I couldnt use it

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latitudes-Longitudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs Latitudes-longitudes,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Ivory Resort. It has been a pleasure to receive a constructive feedback from you.
We are deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially on the late check out request and services at our Spa.
Our staff should have explained this properly to you. We do apologize for this inconvenience.

We would remain keep the services in high standard and we thank you for your valuable feedback.
We have passed on this valuable feedback to the related team in order to provide better service in the future.
We wish there is a chance to serve you again in the near future, please feel free to let us know and We will assure for the best attention during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your return at Ivory Resort.

Yours Sincerely,
Kesumawati ( Mrs )
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great small villa property, great staff ,great location and great value for money.

When you are paying $70.00 per night in the Seminyak area you surely have to know from the outset that you are not going to get the same product as a $600.00 a night property. You choose Ivory because its going to suit your budget and you hope that its as good as the photos on various web sites. I read some reviews with interest and amusement thinking some have "champagne tastes on a beer budget".

I enjoyed the delux room I had. The design was minimalist , effective and the bathroom had hot and cold water. Just outside of the room was an open air seating pavilion which complimented the private entrance to the villa. This area could have done with a fan to keep the mosquitos away but its probably not possible as the roof was reasonably low. They did have an insect "zapper" however. The bed was huge and comfortable and satelite television had something like 32 channels plus DVD/CD player. The bathroom was functional and had all that was needed. There was a mini bar , dressing gowns and slippers and in room safe. I chose not to have breakfast included in the price and fortunately there are a number of perfectly good warungs nearby that were able to satisfy both breakfast and dinner needs.

So, was everything in perfect order ? No ......but did it spoil my experience.....again No. Bit of a drip from the aircon , a few towels with frayed edges , occasionally that parculiar asian bathroom smell (still get that at $600.00 night properties), water pressure slow but adequate and sure, some sheets might need to be put to retirement but , hey, its $70.00 per night remember. Sheets changed every 2 days. Towels changed every day if required.

The pool area was very pleasant and in true Balinese style , there was not enough the staff could do to assist you. All it takes is a smile from you and that works wonders.

The location is excellent with easy access to the restaurant strip and and a cheap taxi ride to Seminyak Square where the boutique shops are. Great bars within easy reach as well.

Would I go again to Ivory Resort. Absolutely ....because I know how expensive other villas are in that area and this represents great value for money. For that money in Australia, I couldnt stay in a backpacker hotel or caravan park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Asiafiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Good location close to many of the places you'd want to be in Seminyak. Affordable pricing and good sized rooms.

Wasn't expecting 5 star quality at the price, but ...

Rooms had a slight damp smell and bathroom was not the cleanest. Some towels also had stains and holes in them. The shower had no water pressure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soupaflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs Soupaflys,

We thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It has been a pleasure to receive a constructive feedback from you.
We are deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially on the facilities at our room.
.
We have passed on this valuable feedback to the related team in order to provide better service in the future.
We wish there is a chance to serve you again in the near future, please feel free to let us know and We will assure for the best attention during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Ivory Resort on your return visit to Bali.

Yours Sincerely,
Kesumawati ( Mrs )
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We read mainly decent reviews when we booked this hotel and were quite happy when we stayed there for 2 weeks over Christmas.

Good points: the pool wasn't that busy most days so it was nice and relaxing to swim in, the spa was fairly good, the shuttle to Seminyak square was great and we used it a lot to meet our driver or go shopping and dining. Wifi was excellent. The location was near so many great places to eat and well within walking distance (which we'd read mixed reviews about places to eat near Ivory)
The staff were also very helpful and accommodating.

Bad Points: the rooms are a little dated and therefore drains can get a bit smelly in the bathroom. Showers didn't get cleaned too well.
Our room was a bit dark and dingy for the amount of time we stayed (2 weeks)
Flapjacks breakfast was included for us and we probably wouldn't bother again but it is handy to have a 'no think' breakfast and just turn up and be served.

Check your airport transfer before you fly in as we had a bit if a mix up and they didn't show even though we'd put in our arrival times etc on booking.

In all, we wouldn't hesitate staying in this location again considering what is around. I have been to Bali quite a few times and love the idea of being away from the craziness of Kuta and Legian.

We did go almost every day to the beauty and massage place up near circle K for absolute bargain treatments and lovely staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayqueensyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs Holidayqueensyd,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It has been a pleasure to receive a constructive feedback from you.
We are deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially on the airport transfer services and facilities at our room.
We would remain keep the services in high standard and we thank you for your valuable feedback.
We have passed on this valuable feedback to the related team in order to provide better service in the future.
We wish there is a chance to serve you again in the near future, please feel free to let us know and We will assure for the best attention during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your return at Ivory Resort.

Yours Sincerely,
Kesumawati ( Mrs )
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#32 of 149 in Seminyak
683 reviews
0.5 mi away
DevinSky Hotel Seminyak (formerly Golden Tulip Devins)
0.5 mi away
Puri Madawi
Puri Madawi
#89 of 149 in Seminyak
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#75 of 149 in Seminyak
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daun Bali Seminyak Hotel
Daun Bali Seminyak Hotel
#78 of 149 in Seminyak
219 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
#94 of 149 in Seminyak
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Residence Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Residence Petitenget

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget | Kerobokan Kelod,, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#65 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $22 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Residence Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rama Residence Petitenget is in exciting Seminyak, Legian-Bali. Two minutes away by Free Shuttle Service to the long and white sandy Petitenget Beach, surrounded by sweeping ocean views and spectacular sunsets, adjacent to quality shops, choice cafes and exclusive dining spots. The one-story Resort hotel is a modern retreat with authentic Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world and allows guests to completely immerse themselves in the exotic atmosphere of Bali. Being there you are in the center of the happenings. a haven to indulge in fine cuisine and chill out in chic restaurants and cafes to experience new excitements and bring home great memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rama Residence Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Rama Residence Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing