We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ivory Resort Seminyak
Ranked #76 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I really enjoyed this place, the staff were excellent, friendly & always having a laugh. Pool was nice but get in early if u want a sun lounge. Rooms are really nice, air con is excellent, all rooms have a day bed out the front which you can make very private. There is a pancake place at the front for breakfast, room service was really nice & good prices. Potato head is down the road, but is expensive. Ivory is a little way out of Seminyak but for the price & everything you get it is worth it.. Loved this place would definately stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellodaisy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory S, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experiences during your stay at Ivory Resort and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the service, and also I shall pass on your kind comments to my team.

It is also wonderful that you enjoyed our facilities in our resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Ivory Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Kesumawati ( Mrs )
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Ivory Resort Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 334 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

This was my first time at the Ivory and in the Seminyak area. Fantastic resort, not overcrowded with great clientele. Pool area was wonderful, pool immaculately kept. The Manager and staff always friendly and helpful at any time of day! My room was fabulous with a king bed however the bathroom would emit a dreadful smell during the day which was the only downside. The room was comfy, TV with lots of channels and the daybed outside was fabulous if you wanted to sit outdoors. The Flapjack restaurant was a slight disappointment but on the upside the ice-cream concoctions they serve are decadent.
I would stay at the Ivory again :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory S, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. It has been a pleasure to receive a pleasant compliment.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

We really look forward to welcoming you on your return at Ivory Resort.

Yours sincerely

Kesumawati ( Mrs )
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Myself & 2 friends recently stayed 4 nights at Ivory Resort. Gede, the manager was vary friendly & helpful as was his team. The resort is well located, well maintained with attractive comfortable rooms. We were disappointed to learn that the resort does not have a bar and it's only restaurant is a Flapjack House - void of atmosphere, very limited menu and the most costly tax/service fee we experienced in the whole of Bali. Ivory Resort is to be recommended, but don't take the breakfast option. Honey Bee restaurant directly across the road is 1/3 the price and mucg more relaxing & inviting.

Room Tip: There is one self contained villa if you really want to spoil yourself
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachbumsCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory S, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It has been a pleasure to receive a constructive feedback from you.

We are deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially on the services and facilities at our Flapjak restaurant.
We would remain keep the services in high standard and we thank you for your valuable feedback.
We have passed on this valuable feedback to the related team in order to provide better service in the future.

We wish there is a chance to serve you again in the near future, please feel free to let us know and We will assure for the best attention during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your return at Ivory Resort.

Yours Sincerely,
Kesumawati ( Mrs )
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I arrived in the night at about 2000hrs on 29/11/2012 with my family 2 kids aged 9 & 13. We could not fit into the single room and so upgraded ourself to a double rm. There were 2 rms one king size bed and 2 single beds. 2 flat screen tv's. It was just next to the swimming pool and my Kids just loved it so much. Though it was priced higher than the one I reserved it was really an experience. The staffs were so friendly and approachable that I was so very comfortable with all of them. The breakfast at Flapjacks was not as expected however it was just a simple standard one. There no restaurants next door or a few doors away, but if you were to walk for about 10 to 15 mins you could easily find a few more gd ones. The Potato Head Beach Club is a 10 min walk. It's pricey a fish & chip is about S$16, but the view over looking the beach is fabulous.
Finally cheers to the friendly service staffs of ivory resort seminyak. My daughter & her little pink panther loved it very very much.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Gani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay with your family in one of our Family Room at Ivory Resort. It is always nice to receive positive feedback from our valued guest. We will share your review with our team and We are sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My third time at the Ivory and it is worse for the wear. Still a very good deal especially for Kerobokan for $56/night with free wifi, cable tv, good AC, comfy bed and nice pool.Unfortunately the walkway and the bathroom tiles have become stained and could do with a powerwash. Also, the bathroom reeks of mothballs, as chemical cakes are used in the drains. Nonetheless, it is very well located with a money changer and 2 convenience stores nearby. Skip Flapjacks for breakfast and head down the street to Gourmet Cafe.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience encountered during your stay at Ivory Resort. We have passed on this valuable feedback to the related team in order to provide better service and facilities in the future.
We are really sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially on the servces and facilities.

We hope there is a chance to serve you again in the near future, please feel free to let us know and we will assure for the best attention during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Ivory Resort .

Yours Sincerely,
Kesumawati ( Mrs )
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our experience at the Ivory Resort Seminyak was a good one. We were impressed with the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms, the pool and the grounds. It is a boutique resort so is was quite small but accommodated your basic needs. The location of it was great due to numerous gorgeous restaurants being located within walking distance. It was also a more quiet area than central Seminyak which gave us an escape from the crazy traffic and noise. Our room and little courtyard was a delight to come home to after a busy day seeing the sites. It contained a very comfortable bed, flat screen TV, large bathroom and most importantly very effective air-conditioning!

Our toilet was broken when we arrived and and numerous attempts to fix it were unsuccessful but the staff handled the situation well and found us a new room within 12 hours. The courtesy van took us into Seminyak Square a few times which was helpful, although be aware that the driver speaks no English so you must get the reception staff to tell him where you are going prior to embarking. The Day Spa onsite was way overpriced and i would recommend visiting an amazing place we found nearby called Chill Reflexology instead, which was heaven! However, these issues were only minor and would not stop us from returning for another stay. This resort cannot be beaten for value for money and i recommend you give it a try if you are looking for budget accommodation in Bali.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort, Seminyak,, Bali. Your constructive feedback is important as we analyze all guest comments to improve our services and facilities.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by our warm and friendly staff.

We have taken good note of the areas where the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guests’ needs.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.


With kind regards,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Why do keep coming back? For one it is the value for money and then there is the service that I receive from the staff, not forgetting the convenient location.
I think this is my fifth visit to Ivory Resort and I will return again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your sincerely
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#74 of 147 in Seminyak
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
#91 of 147 in Seminyak
83 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 147 in Seminyak
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#78 of 147 in Seminyak
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivory Resort Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivory Resort Seminyak

Address: Jln. Raya Petitenget 35, Banjar Umasari, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $53 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivory Resort Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivory Resort Seminyak located in Seminyak area, Bali's most fashionable district, just 25 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International airport, The center of gourmet cafes, street restaurant & bars, home wares and fashion stores where an international mix of celebrities and cosmopolitan jet setter flock of shop, dine and party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ivory Resort Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Ivory Resort Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing