We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mildewed Ivory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ivory Resort Seminyak
Ranked #75 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mildewed Ivory”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My third time at the Ivory and it is worse for the wear. Still a very good deal especially for Kerobokan for $56/night with free wifi, cable tv, good AC, comfy bed and nice pool.Unfortunately the walkway and the bathroom tiles have become stained and could do with a powerwash. Also, the bathroom reeks of mothballs, as chemical cakes are used in the drains. Nonetheless, it is very well located with a money changer and 2 convenience stores nearby. Skip Flapjacks for breakfast and head down the street to Gourmet Cafe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience encountered during your stay at Ivory Resort. We have passed on this valuable feedback to the related team in order to provide better service and facilities in the future.
We are really sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially on the servces and facilities.

We hope there is a chance to serve you again in the near future, please feel free to let us know and we will assure for the best attention during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Ivory Resort .

Yours Sincerely,
Kesumawati ( Mrs )
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    129
    40
    6
    6
See reviews for
45
146
42
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our experience at the Ivory Resort Seminyak was a good one. We were impressed with the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms, the pool and the grounds. It is a boutique resort so is was quite small but accommodated your basic needs. The location of it was great due to numerous gorgeous restaurants being located within walking distance. It was also a more quiet area than central Seminyak which gave us an escape from the crazy traffic and noise. Our room and little courtyard was a delight to come home to after a busy day seeing the sites. It contained a very comfortable bed, flat screen TV, large bathroom and most importantly very effective air-conditioning!

Our toilet was broken when we arrived and and numerous attempts to fix it were unsuccessful but the staff handled the situation well and found us a new room within 12 hours. The courtesy van took us into Seminyak Square a few times which was helpful, although be aware that the driver speaks no English so you must get the reception staff to tell him where you are going prior to embarking. The Day Spa onsite was way overpriced and i would recommend visiting an amazing place we found nearby called Chill Reflexology instead, which was heaven! However, these issues were only minor and would not stop us from returning for another stay. This resort cannot be beaten for value for money and i recommend you give it a try if you are looking for budget accommodation in Bali.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort, Seminyak,, Bali. Your constructive feedback is important as we analyze all guest comments to improve our services and facilities.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by our warm and friendly staff.

We have taken good note of the areas where the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guests’ needs.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.


With kind regards,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Why do keep coming back? For one it is the value for money and then there is the service that I receive from the staff, not forgetting the convenient location.
I think this is my fifth visit to Ivory Resort and I will return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your sincerely
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Beautiful boutique hotel in Seminyak on the famous Petitenget Road, close to many beach bars, top restaurants and shopping! Shuttle service which drops you off anywhere in Seminyak.
Friendly staff and a very professional management team, from attending to your every need to organizing very good/professional drivers to days out etc at a very reasonable price.

The hotel rooms are very comfortable with airconditioner and TV with Dvd machine.
The swimming pool is very chilled and like the way candles are laid out most nights around the pool - creating atmosphere.
Good Spa in the hotel and Flapjacks right next door for meals any time of the day.
The next time in Bali i will definitely be back to stay at Ivory Resort Seminyak.

Room Tip: I have been in to a couple rooms in the Ivory Resort and everyone is unique and different! Recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettison5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding our resort. We really happy that you have enjoying your stay at our resort and having a nice experience, it is really a pleasure for us to hear that. We really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going.
Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a beautiful small property. The pool area and the grounds are very nice and well maintained. The rooms are comfortable and have all the necessities. We enjoyed the sitting area outside our room. Unfortunately, the room was a little bit dark and the layout was somewhat cramped. The hotel is on a very busy road, we found it very difficult to walk anywhere. We rented a scooter, which allowed us much more freedom. The beach was about 5 minutes away by scooter and about 10-15 minutes from the more happening streets of Seminyak. If I had to do it again, I would pay a little bit more to stay in a hotel that is more centrally located. The spa seemed to be quite overpriced compared to other spas in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mep23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort, Seminyak,, Bali. Your constructive feedback is important as we analyze all guest comments to improve our services and facilities.

We also thank you for your comments that you found our spa prices to be more expensive than other spas in the area.
We have taken good note of the areas where the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guests’ needs.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.


With kind regards,
Kesumawati ( Mrs )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have travelled with my wife and kid.Enjoyed my stay in ivory resort, Hotel location is good for outing and other activities.Room size is very comfortable.Pool is small but good enough.We havent tried breakfast in falpjacks. Hotel arranged sight seeing tour for my family, driver was very good and comfortable. Only problem is bathroom shower pressure we cant judge how it will works. Overall its worth to stay in Ivory Semiyak. Looking for my next trip to stay again in Ivory.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good prefer to corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarthickPremkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort, Seminyak,, Bali. Your constructive feedback is important as we analyze all guest comments to improve our services and facilities.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by our warm and friendly staff.
We have taken good note of the areas where the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guests’ needs.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.


With kind regards,
Kesumawati ( Mrs )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

very nice little resort. lots of restaurant nearby, all within walking distance. should never miss flapjacks and warung good deal (really good deal n yummy food too). thou no shopping within walking area. but resort have free shuttle to seminyak square, return by cab is abt RP20,000

great pool, clean cosy room.

highly recommended !

Room Tip: should opt for studio rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wh0else
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
I will share your review with our team and I am sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.
We really appreciate our valued customers and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on.
Once again thank you for choosing Ivory Resort for your recent stay and We hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati ( Mrs )
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.3 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#110 of 143 in Seminyak
263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#91 of 143 in Seminyak
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zia Bali Seminyak
Hotel Zia Bali Seminyak
#72 of 143 in Seminyak
174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#44 of 143 in Seminyak
339 reviews
1.3 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#46 of 143 in Seminyak
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivory Resort Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivory Resort Seminyak

Property: Ivory Resort Seminyak
Address: Jln. Raya Petitenget 35, Banjar Umasari, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivory Resort Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivory Resort Seminyak located in Seminyak area, Bali's most fashionable district, just 25 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International airport, The center of gourmet cafes, street restaurant & bars, home wares and fashion stores where an international mix of celebrities and cosmopolitan jet setter flock of shop, dine and party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ivory Resort Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Ivory Resort Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing