We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay. Nice Room. Low water pressure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ivory Resort Seminyak
Ranked #75 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good stay. Nice Room. Low water pressure.”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

i stayed in one of their standard rooms and was thoroughly impressed by the spaciousness and layout of it. I especially loved the private garden/veranda built outside each room. Chilling out there was nice. The only flaw would be the fact that you can hear your neighbouring guests very easily (or anyone who talks) when they walk pass ur room. The rooms had a scent which my travel partner claimed smelled like "mold" which was not to her liking. I, however liked it. (might be just me cause im weird like that). Also, the water pressure for the shower seemed rather low. i suspect the other rooms were the same.

For breakfast, cross the road to the opposite cafe (i think it was Warung Jegeg) which is linked to Villa Bunga, they serve breakfast that is cheap and filling. i decided not to try the pancake cafe (Flapjacks) which is linked to Ivory Resort.

Overall, a nice fulfilling stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaemyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Mr Jaemyc,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort, Seminyak,, Bali. Your constructive feedback is important as we analyze all guest comments to improve our services and facilities.

We have taken good note of the areas where the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guests’ needs.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.


With kind regards,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    129
    40
    6
    6
See reviews for
45
146
42
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Booked for 4 nights stay in a Deluxe Room at Ivory Resort Seminyak. Was upgraded onto one of their Junior Suite. Good location. Very nice, clean room. Comfortable big king size bed. Excellent shower (although could be cleaner). Friendly staff. A very nice outdoor little terrace for you to relax and have drink/snacks. Quiet location but very near to all the restaurants and shops. I have traveled a lot to Bali, potentially Ivory could be one of my favourite hotel in Bali. Thank you for such an amazing stay and service.

Room Tip: Junior Suite located at the back of the resort, near to their Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weloveindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Mr Jaemyc,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort, Seminyak,, Bali. Your constructive feedback is important as we analyze all guest comments to improve our services and facilities.

We have taken good note of the areas where the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guests’ needs.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.


With kind regards,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

After a week in a traditional Balinese homestay, this was quite a switch. Ah...TV and WiFi in the room. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool is gloriously refreshing after a day at the beach, and rarely more than a few people sitting poolside. The staff is very gracious and attentive. The free welcome foot massage was terrific. The beach and good restaurants are a 15-20 minute walk. My favorite aspect was the private patio adjacent to the room. I could relax on the daybed "outdoors" but be in a private space.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TahoeDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
I will share your review with our team and I am sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Ivory Resort in the near future

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at this resort for 2 nights in July. All rooms are on ground level in separate unit and with a small private garden.

It's a small resort which means good privacy and the pool is small but very nice as hardly find anyone using it during my stay. The good thing of being small resort means you don't need to walk a lot to go to lobby or restaurant or the pool, and all limited facilities are nearby.

There is small restaurant near the lobby which serve b'fast and it's average. But there are other nice cafe (Gourment Cafe) and restaurant nearby within walking distance.

The room is clean but the shower is very weak and does not have hot water most of the time.

There is free wi-fi everywhere within the resort area which is convenience.

The staff there are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKTraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort, Seminyak,, Bali. Your constructive feedback is important as we analyze all guest comments to improve our services and facilities.

We have taken good note of the areas where the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guests’ needs.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.


With kind regards,
Kesumawati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights in June 2012. I booked via Agoda. The had a deal and I think I paid around $60.- a night. After reading a lot of reviews I was worried that the hotel would be very far from the main area, but it really wasn't. It's really close to all the famous restaurants and clubs. And it is so easy to just hop in a taxi. You pay maybe 5000-10000 rupiah to get to seminyak square, which is $0.50 - $1.- The room was allright. The bed was king and very comfy. The rooms have a private daybed outside the front door, which is great. I would have liked some bedside tables, and the room light wasn't very bright. I wasn't too annoyed by the water pressure, it can be better, it can be worse. I always had warm water coming from the shower, morning, day and night. The airco was in good working order. I do think that housekeeping needs to be a little bit more accurate regarding the cleanliness. I think they focus more on tidying up the room, rather than cleaning.
Staff was friendly and helpfull. Had 2 massages at the spa, they were great! I enjoyed them more than the massage I had at Jari Menari, which is supposed to be the best in Bali. Pool is really nice. I didn't have breakfast included so I didn't go to flapjacks. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a decent, quiet and safe place to stay and sleep. If you want luxury you should go somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chrisss123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort, Seminyak,, Bali. Your constructive feedback is important as we analyze all guest comments to improve our services and facilities.

We have taken good note of the areas where the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guests’ needs.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.


With kind regards,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel is little of the main hustle. The resort is beautiful and the spa is great! On the pool there should be more chairs since these were almost full everyday by the midday. Staff is very friendly and we found the breakfast place as a very nice change for the common buffet style breakfast.
We really enjoyed our days in Ivory Resort. The rooms are perfect and there is nothing missing.
We can warmly recommend this place for anyone looking for relaxation and rest!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
I will share your review with our team and I am sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The resort location is great. It is along many well known establishments and very convenient and accessible. The room that we occupied were decent and clean. The facilities in the room were adequate. However , the towels are abit old, time for change. The bathroom can be better if the water pressure is strong enough and the drainage can be smoother if the it is properly maintained. Spa facility and services are not too bad but abit pricey. The hotel staffs are very friendly and the overall experience at the resort is pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juritan777456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
I will share your review with our team and I am sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.3 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#110 of 143 in Seminyak
263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#92 of 143 in Seminyak
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zia Bali Seminyak
Hotel Zia Bali Seminyak
#73 of 143 in Seminyak
176 reviews
1.3 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#47 of 143 in Seminyak
449 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#55 of 143 in Seminyak
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivory Resort Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivory Resort Seminyak

Property: Ivory Resort Seminyak
Address: Jln. Raya Petitenget 35, Banjar Umasari, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivory Resort Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivory Resort Seminyak located in Seminyak area, Bali's most fashionable district, just 25 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International airport, The center of gourmet cafes, street restaurant & bars, home wares and fashion stores where an international mix of celebrities and cosmopolitan jet setter flock of shop, dine and party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ivory Resort Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Ivory Resort Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing