We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vey quiet villa and in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ivory Resort Seminyak
Ranked #79 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at this resort for 2 nights in July. All rooms are on ground level in separate unit and with a small private garden.

It's a small resort which means good privacy and the pool is small but very nice as hardly find anyone using it during my stay. The good thing of being small resort means you don't need to walk a lot to go to lobby or restaurant or the pool, and all limited facilities are nearby.

There is small restaurant near the lobby which serve b'fast and it's average. But there are other nice cafe (Gourment Cafe) and restaurant nearby within walking distance.

The room is clean but the shower is very weak and does not have hot water most of the time.

There is free wi-fi everywhere within the resort area which is convenience.

The staff there are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKTraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort, Seminyak,, Bali. Your constructive feedback is important as we analyze all guest comments to improve our services and facilities.

We have taken good note of the areas where the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guests’ needs.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.


With kind regards,
Kesumawati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 334 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights in June 2012. I booked via Agoda. The had a deal and I think I paid around $60.- a night. After reading a lot of reviews I was worried that the hotel would be very far from the main area, but it really wasn't. It's really close to all the famous restaurants and clubs. And it is so easy to just hop in a taxi. You pay maybe 5000-10000 rupiah to get to seminyak square, which is $0.50 - $1.- The room was allright. The bed was king and very comfy. The rooms have a private daybed outside the front door, which is great. I would have liked some bedside tables, and the room light wasn't very bright. I wasn't too annoyed by the water pressure, it can be better, it can be worse. I always had warm water coming from the shower, morning, day and night. The airco was in good working order. I do think that housekeeping needs to be a little bit more accurate regarding the cleanliness. I think they focus more on tidying up the room, rather than cleaning.
Staff was friendly and helpfull. Had 2 massages at the spa, they were great! I enjoyed them more than the massage I had at Jari Menari, which is supposed to be the best in Bali. Pool is really nice. I didn't have breakfast included so I didn't go to flapjacks. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a decent, quiet and safe place to stay and sleep. If you want luxury you should go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chrisss123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort, Seminyak,, Bali. Your constructive feedback is important as we analyze all guest comments to improve our services and facilities.

We have taken good note of the areas where the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guests’ needs.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.


With kind regards,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel is little of the main hustle. The resort is beautiful and the spa is great! On the pool there should be more chairs since these were almost full everyday by the midday. Staff is very friendly and we found the breakfast place as a very nice change for the common buffet style breakfast.
We really enjoyed our days in Ivory Resort. The rooms are perfect and there is nothing missing.
We can warmly recommend this place for anyone looking for relaxation and rest!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Merita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
I will share your review with our team and I am sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The resort location is great. It is along many well known establishments and very convenient and accessible. The room that we occupied were decent and clean. The facilities in the room were adequate. However , the towels are abit old, time for change. The bathroom can be better if the water pressure is strong enough and the drainage can be smoother if the it is properly maintained. Spa facility and services are not too bad but abit pricey. The hotel staffs are very friendly and the overall experience at the resort is pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juritan777456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
I will share your review with our team and I am sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was my fourth visit to Ivory Resort as I had enjoyed my previous stays there. This time I stayed in the villa instead of a room as there were eight of us going and we could then use the villa and the pool in the villa as our private entertaining area. This worked really well and a good time was had by all. The location is very convenient and the service is always with a big smile.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Mr Bertram D,,

Thank you for your kind compliment towards our services. Nothing could make us more happier than knowing that our guests are having memorable stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Cannot thank Gede for his kindness to us as he organised accommodation in a few hours due to a disaster with our booked resort. Our room was very comfortable and clean every attention was given to anything we asked. Every day we were greeted with smiles from the staff. The pool and surrounding areas were immaculate. We certainly recommend this small resort, it may not be 5 star but everything about it is lovely.

Room Tip: We had a studio room which was very comfortable specially the bed!! We had a small sitting area outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marbry8135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear Margaret & Bryan,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
I will share your review with our team and I am sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Could not complain about the Ivory......Small and cosy with a nice pool and restaurant attached....Would definitely stay here again. A walk to the beach along the narrow busy streets takes around 15 minutes, but we enjoyed it every day........Nice to return to the hotel after a busy day in Kuta or Nusa.

Room Tip: The only problem being the lack of local taxi drivers to understand ivory resort and not Oberoi reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzzman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you for your kind compliment towards our services. Nothing could make us more happier than knowing that our guests are having memorable stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#78 of 148 in Seminyak
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
#92 of 148 in Seminyak
100 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#46 of 148 in Seminyak
720 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 148 in Seminyak
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
#80 of 148 in Seminyak
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivory Resort Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivory Resort Seminyak

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivory Resort Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivory Resort Seminyak located in Seminyak area, Bali's most fashionable district, just 25 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International airport, The center of gourmet cafes, street restaurant & bars, homewares and fashion stores where an international mix of celebrities and cosmopolitan jet setter flock of shop, dine and party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ivory Resort Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Ivory Resort Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing