We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rama Residence Petitenget
Ranked #79 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Water service is useless , after running the Water shower goes warm , cold , very hot and repeats the cycle annoying. Massage at the SPA was suprisingly good. Has a takeaway restaurant at front cooking almost everything. Hard to walk from here best to get cab or hire bike. ATM, convenience stores and mobile phone shop close by and other good restaurants. Not bad for the price. Could be great.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpDownUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear Valued Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali. Your constructive feedback is important to improve our services and facilities.

Our sincere apology for the inconvenience it has caused to you.

Again, thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.



With kind regards,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 334 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

If you are after somewhere small and quiet and don't mind being a little bit out of town it is great, $4.00 taxis to town are really not a drama. The staff are gorgeous, a nice little private area to read, a quiet pool with a handful of users. The bathroom could have been kept cleaner but overall what I was looking for.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooby061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Short Version: Definitely recommend staying here for the price
Long Version: Pros- spacious rooms & ensuites, rooms back from road so no traffic noise, very friendly and helpful staff, nice pool & sun beds, quiet end of Seminyak/Kerobokan....Cons- need attention to cleanliness of the bathroom, require transport to get to main eat street part of Seminyak (although scooters & taxis are very cheap to hire for the 5mins trip), breakfast selection is very basic.........Pros definitely outweigh the cons.
*Special mention to staff member Eddie who went above & beyond his duties in offering the use of his motorbike to me when an issue arose...thanks Eddie, very much appreciated!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

You need a motorbike or taxi because the hotel is not in the center but it's an advantage because this hotel is really quite. Beautiful room & pool. reaaly good bed. We enjoy to stay there. The relation between quality & price is realy good. Don't take the breakfast at this hotel there are lot of better breakfast near the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastien848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Upon arrival I was surprised as to how far on the edge of Seminyak the property was located. The reception staff aren't that receptive. We had a normal room, nicely appointed but the bathroom lacked hot water and had a tendency to smell. The path leading to all the rooms is very green with water features out side every entrance. The pool was extremely small for the amount of guests, and it only had 6 sun beds and no where else to sit, so if you felt like cooling off you we're left standing around like a spare wheel.
Breakfast is included but is served in the resturant Flapjacks. The menu is very limited with a pancake or waffle with your eggs.
To eat out it was at least a 20 minute taxi ride to any sort od choice.
I'm won't be staying there again

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

stayed there for two days in august 2011. the hotel's atmosphere is really nice. it is really green, alot of trees and plants in front of the rooms. it also has a cozy patio outside the room.
the room (junior deluxe) is quite big and clean. the pool is also nice even though it is not a big pool.

the cons would be the bathrooms. just make sure that the bathroom runs hot water properly. the first day i came here the hot water doesn't work properly. the lobby staff wasn't nice either ... she wasn't very helpful. the first day i came here the bathroom was quite smelly too, and there was a centipede on the bathroom in the morning after.

despite all the problems in the bathroom, i think our room (junior deluxe) was quite nice. i love the patio and the sofa outside the room. it was so relaxing and didn't i mention that the atmosphere of the hotel is so green (lots of plant along the alley).

really love staying there ! for me the breakfast is really good. yes, the choice is really limited (only pancakes and waffels and eggs) but i love it because they made it fresh !!!

tips: make sure that you have a clean and proper bathroom with hot water !!!

Room Tip: Choose Junior Suite Room (bigger) , test the hot water and the drainage in the bathroom first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadeblade49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We chose to stay at this resort as the address was Seminyak and we were interested in shops and restaurants in that area, but the property is a taxi ride from the shops and any restaurant. There are no footpaths and it is impossible to walk along the road as the traffic is horrendous. The actual rooms are renovated and rather basic for the price we paid, the wifi would not work at all and the breakfast was supplied by a Flapjacks cafe. The only positive was the young guy on duty was very helpful and actually drove us down to the shopping area when we asked for directions on one occasion.

Room Tip: Read all the information very carefully and check for travellers experiences before making a reserva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank janetBonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
#90 of 148 in Seminyak
104 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bonsai Villas
Bonsai Villas
#106 of 148 in Seminyak
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#75 of 148 in Seminyak
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#69 of 148 in Seminyak
210 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#41 of 148 in Seminyak
481 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#57 of 148 in Seminyak
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Residence Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Residence Petitenget

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget 35 | Kerobokan Kelod,, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#66 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $129 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Residence Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rama Residence Petitenget is in exciting Seminyak, Legian-Bali. Two minutes away by Free Shuttle Service to the long and white sandy Petitenget Beach, surrounded by sweeping ocean views and spectacular sunsets, adjacent to quality shops, choice cafes and exclusive dining spots. The one-story Resort hotel is a modern retreat with authentic Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world and allows guests to completely immerse themselves in the exotic atmosphere of Bali. Being there you are in the center of the happenings. a haven to indulge in fine cuisine and chill out in chic restaurants and cafes to experience new excitements and bring home great memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Splitty, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rama Residence Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Rama Residence Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing