We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax by the pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the pool.
Private house, private pool. Privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Relax by the pool.
Private house, private pool.
Privacy
Kitchen
Dining to kitchen
Bedroom 2 with private bathroom
Bedroom 1 with private bathroom
Lounge to dining
Sitting in the breeze
Seven minute walk to the beach
Seminyak beach
A left in walking distance
A right in walking distance
Lounge
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Wall garden in bloom
The pool is cleaned every day and crystal clear
Seminyak beach at sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annsmiths...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and relaxing”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a great stay at Bob's place. It is a very homely holiday home and we both felt very safe walking around day and night. The place was clean and tidy and everything you needed. The airport transfers with Connie and Made were good, we even booked a couple of tours with them. As we are foodies we really liked the local places close by. Eny's Warung is a must place to eat all organic and very Balinese as is Saigon Street (Vietnamese) and the Gourmet Cafe just around the corner. There is a great spa just around the corner for that needed pedi and mani. Thanks Bob for everything...we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Thank you Ann we are glad you and your friend enjoyed your stay at BBH. We'd love to see you both again....Kind regards Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liamkeane...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place and great service, everything you need is at your fingertips. Close to interesting places to eat and in walking distance to bars. You can even buy Bintang at Connie's and Made's next door. Nyoman cleaned the house everyday and was really helpful on arrival. Bob is a good communicator and nothing was too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2016
Thank for the review Liam. Looking forward to seeing you and your friend again at BBH. Cheers mate Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velmade
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Bobs Bali house has every thing you need a great location easy to get around great food & supplies all around

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you for the review we hope to see you again....Cheers Bob and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matyd
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended.”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As a consistent user of villas we'd highly recommend Bobs place.
Is as advertised, it has a personal holiday house feel.
For the price paid it is an absolute bargain.
Everything we needed was within a 10 min walk, double 6 beach was $4 cab ride away.
The only slight downside was the traffic noise from the lane way. This was abit intrusive on our first night but we were used to it by the end of our stay.
Five stars to Bob for his communication!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C
Rubyvale, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we were greeted by Nyoman and walked through the large sliding security gate into to the beautifully presented courtyard and pool, I felt relaxed and comfortable. The villa is very tidy and clean with all of the facilities you need for a stay in Seminyak, including air-conditioning. We were walking distance to some great restaurants, cafes (Cafe Organic being our favourite) the beach (including Potato Head) and the amazing shopping precinct. There was only 3 of us in the villa and found there was plenty of space, especially because of the 2 bathrooms. It would definitely suit 2 couples or a family of 4.

Next door was Connie and Imade, which was ideal for us to organise our transport through for day tours and transfers to the airport. Connie can be found on Facebook as Connie.Tour They were both super helpful, full of information and really nice to work with.

We did find the scooters at night a bit noisy but other than that it was excellent, so maybe some earplugs for sleeping would be helpful. We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, pool and air-conditioning for sleeping at night or to cool off during the day.
Liked least: The scooters going past late at night.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you very much Kelly and we are so happy that your stay was enjoyable.You guys are more than welcome to stay again.Cheers Bob abd Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapura...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We chose this place because of the location. It's between all our favourite restaurants.
We were also very lucky to find a place with a door to the pool that we could lock at night in case our three year old wandered.
We enjoyed our stay and hope to stay again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review, we are happy you enjoyed our villa and look forward to seeing you and your family again.....kind regards Jan and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanmaree1...
australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A fantastic place to stay. Walking distance to supermarkets , great bakery, restaurants and beach.
The villa itself is basic in style but had pretty much everything you could need for a holiday. Including sunscreen, repellent and a host of other goodies left behind by previous guests , and we did the same.
Two bedroom and two bathroom. Comfy big beds, and aircon .
This is Bali so yes power does go out at times but no big deal.
The swimming pool was amazing, crystal clear , water fountain and just cool and refreshing.
Wonderful communication with Bob beforehand and an easy pickup at airport from made and connie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2015
Hi Tanya...thank you for the fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our little patch of paradise.... cheers
Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing