We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nette Atmospaehre, leckeres Essen und nette Guides/Personal”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Green Room Seminyak
Ranked #7 of 105 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dreieich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nette Atmospaehre, leckeres Essen und nette Guides/Personal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

In April 2013 I stayed with a few friends at the Kima Surfcamp in Seminyak.
We all had a great time over there. Nice people/guides n accomodation, cool surfspots and good food.
Thanks again to Lars and the whole Crew for the nice time.
See you soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saschoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    54
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
22
126
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had a great time at the green room. I got there with some friends who just googled surfing Bali. It turned out we couldn't have gone to a better place. The atmosphere is really good and the food is good. The best of all is that they drive you to a surfspot every day with the local surf guides. All in all I would recommend this place to anyone who is going to Bali and wants to surf

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grommit89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had a wonderful time at Kima Seminyak/The Green Room.
The surf guides are all wonderful. You must understand that they are guides and not coaches or instructors. They will drive you to the break, teach you about the break and some will be more active in helping you catch waves than others. You must understand that the guides get up very early in the morning, driving is very stressful in Bali and they focus on staying positive. That pretty much sums up their job. It also helps to buy them a beer or what not to bridge the gap. All in all they are a fun lot, have great humor and are always willing to have a laugh.
The staff at the Green Room are excellent and extremely attentive. Both the surf guides and staff all make an effort to remember your name and ask you how you're doing etc.
Overall this was an excellent vacation where I didn't have to do much of anything except wax my board and paddle paddle paddle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rauri76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The main reason I signed up for Kima Surf Camp / The Green Room was because I wanted to enjoy my time in Bali without having to plan out each day myself, as well as easily meet like-minded people.
Kima was the perfect choice. Value for money was excellent. The service was very attentive, remembered my name from day one and did everything I asked for. The surf lessons at the nearby beach were ideal for a beginner like me. Lars and the other staff gave me great local tips, took care of planning and booking any special activities outside the camp. Wild river rafting, cooking, climbing the Abung volcano and touring Temples in Ubud were unforgettable experiences and helped to get to know the other "campers". The other folks at the camp (About 40 people, ages betw 20 - 35, mostly solo travelers and German speaking) were all very welcoming, friendly and had great stories to share.
I have a lot of love for this place!

Room Tip: Def choose deluxe room for air con and extras
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

fantastic staff, excellent facilities (western standard), nice food, good waves.
what more do you need for a great surfing trip.

can highly recommend the green room in seminyak.

check it out yourself, you will see it´s worth it. ;)

hang loose

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

First of all thanks to the great team for this very nice week at Greens rooms/Kima surf. Very well located the Green rooms are a nice oasis with a great garden, pool and super friendly and helpful team. Perfect when traveling on your own, easy to meet people other guests, team, surf guides. Rooms are nice and clean and there are different options according to your budget. Breakfast (fresh juice, fresh fruits, eggs any style, local dishes, coffee, tea etc) and food is also great and where good value for money. I will be back for sure for a surf camp. Thanks again and see you soon!

Room Tip: The main rooms are located around the pool and there are different options. I had a deluxe room firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welschenrohr, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

First Impression
The Green Room Hotel is a very nice place to stay in Seminyak. Opposite to the busy and touristic roads of this area in Bali, this place is very calm and if you are in there, you feel like there is rainforest all around the camp. One aspect of this great atmosphere is, that they used a lot of natural construction material like bamboo or grass roof elements which give the camp a tropical asian look. A lot of plants and trees complete the charming look of this little paradise.
Leisure facilities
There is a lot of cool stuff in the camp you can use all the time. Like Table Soccer, Cinema Room with AC, Guitar, Percussions, Whirlpool and Balance objects (plank over pool & indo board). So if you don’t like to relax, you can always keep you busy with the things and people around. For me as a slacker it was a little pity, that it isn’t allowed to install a slackline in the camp, because there was an accident with it some time ago.
Surfing
With Kima Surfaris it's very easy to surf. You just have to put your name in the surfplan where you can choose between sessions on different surflevels. The next day you drive with a van and two guides to the surfspot and enjoy the waves. I started to surf here in the camp and after four weeks I had a lot of fun and made much progress. The guides have a good humour so we had a lot of fun in the sessions. There are also sessions in wich they film you for the videoanalysis at tuesday and thursday.
Restaurant
In the restaurant you can choose from a lot of international and balinese dishes. My personal favorite is the Chicken Cashew and the Chef Salad. It’s very tasty and after surfing you’ll need this. Also the creamy Mushroom soup and the Spaghetti with Prawns are a very good choice. If you feel to go outside there are a lot of different restaurants in this area too, so you don’t have to worry, that you’re hungry anytime.
Staff
In The Green Room Hotel the stuff is very friendly, always helpful and if you like to, you can joking around all the time. We have so much fun with them and this is very cool. If you have any problems with your surfboard or something else, they gonna help you.
In the front office there is a real genius in organizing. His name is Lars and if you want to do a volcano trip, a lembogan boatsurftrip or something else, just ask him and he’ll do the rest and makes sure that you get a good deal with the local providers.
We also met the cooking chief of the two Kima Surfari Camps. His name is Toni and he‘s such a kind person. When we met him, he asked us if we like to do some cooking class with him to learn some traditional Balinese recipes. We didn’t hesitate one second and it was totally worth it. First we went to a local market where Toni explained us a lot of Balinese food. After that, the cooking class started in the camp. We spent three hours with laughing, tasting, cuting, cooking and enjoying our own cooked Balinese recipes. You can check it on the Kima Blog right here : http://blog.kimasurf.com/. The Cooking Chief from Switzerland gave us also very useful information and tips for Bali so we had a lot of insider information about the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#47 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Room Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Room Seminyak

Property: The Green Room Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu 63b, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
The Green Room Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Green Room Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing