We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My absolute favourite in Seminyak, second to none!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warung Eny

Warung Eny
Ranked #56 of 506 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“My absolute favourite in Seminyak, second to none!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I discovered Warung Eny when visiting Bali the first time 2005. With few modifications Warung Eny is still very much the same. The food, the hospitality, the next generation (playing with Lego the first time I came) joining forces with their parents. All hard working to secure a great experience for the guests at all times.

There are many changes in Seminyak, building projects everywhere. I sincerely hope Warung Eny will remain, just as it is!

Warung Eny is a must! You don't know what you miss if you visit Seminyak without enjoyiong a meal there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TychoOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    253
    67
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just as good the second time around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was our second visit to Warang Eny and we were delighted to find it was just as terrific as our last visit a year ago. Authentic Indonesian cuisine served in a friendly family atmosphere with an open kitchen. The whole grilled snapper with garlic is a knockout, as was the gado-gado and mixed satay sticks. Icy cold bintangs and very reasonable cost. I highly recommend trying warang Eny and would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING food & good value!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

SO Happy we came here for dinner the tofu OMG dont usually eat the stuff but wow. Very local family feel to it and so polite. Gonna try come again before heading home ♡

Helpful?
Thank Rachelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“best local warung food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This warung (local shop)'s food is just simple excellent! I went Bali for 4 days and had 3 meals there! Pork Satay is a MUST try! And I also love the Indonesian Nasi Goreng (fried rice) so so much!
If you want to know where local people really dining everyday, you should go this kind of warung for a try! It located near the corner of a turn (opposite to Gourmet Café).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“family-run local restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Warung Eny offers good-quality local food at affordable prices - ordered 8 dishes to share for dinner, and enjoyed each of them except for the fried chicken. The grilled snapper fish is a must. Restaurant was by the roadside and non-airconditioned but the interior was clean with an open kitchen.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Eny also viewed

 

Been to Warung Eny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing