We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Great food”
Review of Warung Eny

Warung Eny
Ranked #60 of 519 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great value. Great food”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This place looks nothing if you were walking along the street . Great smelling barbaque burning out the front is hint that you are in for good honest well cooked tasty food.
We had calamari , BBQ prawns and the red snapper washed down with a Bintang
Does not get batter than this in Bali
Bill for two $ 48 A

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    259
    70
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Local Warung”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a great little food find, cheap and delicious! Family run Warung offering the freshest most beautiful local food - we had many lunch and dinners and love everything on the menu!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayandPaula2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simple Balinese Food at Great Value”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We decided to check out this place because of the reviews on TripAdvisor and are so glad that we did. Even though it's on the same street as all the other big restaurants in Kerobokan/Seminyak, it was like finding a little hidden treasure...just look for the big smokey barbecue out front! It's your no frills true-blue Balinese food. The calamari was probably one of the best I've ever had -- not over battered, crispy and hot, and the prawns are huge and taste so good off the charcoal BBQ! Very good value and friendly service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue_nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Poor service & food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'd dined here several times on previous trips so was disappointed to discover that the service had deteriorated and the meals were very ordinary. I dined with friends - one was kept waiting for his meal (the same dish i had) until the rest of us had finished eating. No effort to clear our table or sell dessert. I wouldn't return or recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachbumsCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Value & great food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This little place would be easy to walk past.
Luckily I had read the reviews and knew where it was.
We stopped in for a quick cheap lunch.
We had the mixed satays and the corn fritters for entree and we all enjoyed the Mie Goreng for our main.
A couple of bintangs and soft drinks, and a grand total of $6 per head. Bargain!
Food was very nice, and the service was quick.
My favourite was the corn fritters they were delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPixieLix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Eny also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Warung Eny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing