We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One of the few that serve real Balinese food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warung Eny

Warung Eny
Ranked #59 of 480 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the few that serve real Balinese food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had the typical Balinese Lawar (without the pork fat and blood luckily), and we had king prawns, red snapper and chicken sate. The food was really really good! Quote from my company: the best satay I had on bali! People are friendly and the place looks nice. Good value for money. Really worth a visit.

Small note for the owner: play some nice music!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KD-ontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    236
    63
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wish I had a better review”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted warmly and the business owner was really delightful. The atmosphere was authentic and nice for a change from all the other tourist driven restaurants. Unfortunately, we really didn't like the food . I ordered the massive prawns after the rave reviews and couldn't eat them ... They were so tough and rubbery. The skewers were average at best . I really wanted to like this place as much as I liked the business owner but it just didn't happen and wasn't even close .

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neatb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great traditional family food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The best meal we have had in Bali so far provided by friendly welcoming family run business! All fresh organic ingredients cooked right in front of you by the whole family. Relaxed cosy atmosphere would recommend this to anyone!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alnjus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, excellent value, impecible service!! A must eat in Bali!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is absolutely amazing. We had the king prawns in garlic sauce, and the mud crab in sweet chilli sauce. Impeccable. The portions you get for the price is astounding. If you want good fresh tasty authentic food, this place has to be on your list. They also do cooking classes. We will be back.

Thank you so much Eny. You're lovely.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Huge prawns exceptional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Loved the food and service. Unless you go early booking essential. Plenty of regulars. Everything on the menu was great. Kids loved it

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Eny also viewed

 

Been to Warung Eny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing