We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good villa for honeymooners”
Review of The Tukad Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tukad Villa
Ranked #84 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
1 review
“A very good villa for honeymooners”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I happened to stay in Tukad Villa in the month of April 2013. I was really happy with the way the staff helped us. They went out of their way to help us in all way. I would recommend this Villa to everyone. My wife was also very happy with the Villa.
If i visit Bali again, i would stay here again :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudharsan910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at The Tukad Villa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at The Tukad Villa. We just started to upgrade the Villa and being not completed yet and will schedule to project for another 7units One bedroom Villa with it private pool on the beginning of 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and it facilities as well.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    27
    17
    1
    4
See reviews for
21
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in the tukad villas for 3 nights and even booked one more night because our flight was 10.30 p.m. It was nice, clean and comfortable the first two days... Then it got strange and uncomfortable. The day we left, we were packing and my boyfriend couldn't find his wallet. We have been searching for that wallet for two hours and it really was unfoundable. After calling the bank and have all the cards blocked we went to the beach and came back 7 hours later. And as my boyfriend opened his backpack he left in the villa the first thing he saw was the wallet. So someone has taken it and brought it back again but didn't even make the effort to hide it so we would only find it when unpacking the whole backpack at home. He had forty swiss francs inside the wallet which were stolen... Forty swissfrancs are around 400'000 indonesian rupias, which is a lot of money there! So my boyfriend went to the tukad villas owner and talked to him- and as we were aware of how unconfortable this is- he wasn't angry and spoke respectfully and calm to the owner. The owner was totally uncooperable and rejected everything from him and his staff. Without saying it directly he assulted my boyfriend of lying and just making the whole thing up. It wasn't about the money just the fact that the wallet was obviously stolen and we thought it might help the owner to know that some of his staff are untruthful. We are very disappointed and wouldn't go back there. It can not be that we pay a lot of money for a privat villa and that the staff goes through out personal stuff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at The Tukad Villa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at The Tukad Villa. We have learned the most specific comment has been noted for the wallet left prior to your check out. We were very concern if it is true happened to you and of course we won’t this happened again to the other guests.
For sure, this is the first time happened in our Villa after more than 2 years we operated with the same employees.
We had spoken to our Villa coordinator, he is the person in charge when you told him approximately 15 minutes before your left the premises ( he is not the Villa owner ).
He explain us, that you didn’t tell him earlier before you leaved the Villa to the Beach and came back after 7 hours but you told him approximately 15 minutes before you check out to Airport. He said, if the guest reported that happen earlier, so he can report to the local police to trace and investigate to our employee ( we guess the police has their own way how to interrogate people)
Our Villa Coordinator said that he was very concern even a small things happened including your problem, he said if he got that information earlier, he has so many time to ask the local police to make an investigation. Once again, the time was very limited only 15 minutes before you leave the Villa, so there was not enough time if we called the police to make sure whether your wallet was stolen or your boyfriend forgot if he already put it in.
However, we are sorry to the problem caused to you when you stay at The Tukad Villa and we may stated that there will be no the same case will be happened again in our premises.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Tukad Villa a such wonderful heaven for us, we when there for 4days 3nights for our honeymoon and this is our 1st time trip to BALI. The Villa was very spacious ,clean, nice set up of furniture, quiet, nice and the washroom is big.The swimming pool also well maintained. Every morning breakfast will be served at your villa from 7 am - 11 am, just asked them to serve you at anytime u like..The food also tasty n delicious, u may choose either Asian food or Western food. The staffs are also very friendly and polite with a wonderful smile. The price for the villa are reasonable and quite cheaper then other villas in Seminyak. We are so satisfied with this villa and the service that be given to us during our stay.. Definitely we will come back here soon!! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NABIHAHADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at The Tukad Villa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at The Tukad Villa. We just started to upgrade the Villa and being not completed yet and will schedule to project for another 7units One bedroom Villa with it private pool on the beginning of 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and it facilities as well.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. This place is very nice for relaxing. Villa is quite big with a very nice bathroom. The villa is very quiet and perfect for holiday. The pool is great, clean and private. Excellent staff. Would recommend if you visit Bali for relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uca86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at The Tukad Villa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at The Tukad Villa. We just started to upgrade the Villa and being not completed yet and will schedule to project for another 7units One bedroom Villa with it private pool on the beginning of 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and it facilities as well.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranjska Gora, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. It would be hard to find on your own as it is located ath the end of beaten up gravel side road.
I think price is lower compared to similar villas due to it's location. But taxi from Villa to Kuta will cost you from 25.000 - 30.000 IDR (Blue Bird Group - Bali Taxi). And I did not mind the location at all.
Staff is very accommodating. I broke glass one night next to the swimming pool and someone came right up (without calling them) to clean it up.
There are total of 4 villas with 2 rooms. So if there is a group of 4, you will have private villa, if there is just 2 of you, you might share common area with someone else (kitchen, garden, swimming pool). Rooms are spacious with large bathroom with bath and shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at The Tukad Villa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are responding the comment wrote by Mr/s Kranjska Gora - Slovenia in April 22nd , 2013
Thank you for the positive comment wrote by Mr/s. Kranjska Gora in Tripadvisor .
We would like to ensure and let every body knows that if One Bedroom Private Pool Villa has been booked by couple or two persons, we will never share the guest with another party.
we will simply close for another one bedroom but all Villa's facilities ie: pool, kintchen, living room etc can be used at all by the guests during their private stay.
We do hope this is clear and please noted that we will never share guests when they book for One Bedroom Villa.

Thank you .
The Management of The Tukad Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nice and clean room, nice people, very good service with good price! Especially come with 2 couples, because there are two bedrooms in one villa! There weren't many choices of room service food, but they are nice, if u have chance try the chicken wing! It's very close to semiyak, they may give u lift to the place close by! Make sure come to experience it, I will be back again!

Room Tip: It's better come 4people, two bedroom in one villa! Very quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at The Tukad Villa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at The Tukad Villa. We just started to upgrade the Villa and being not completed yet and will schedule to project for another 7units One bedroom Villa with it private pool on the beginning of 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and it facilities as well.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel will stay in our minds for a very long time - wouldn´t surprise me if I´d go there again. Clean, fresh - modern decorated with everything you´d ever need. The villas are just great and you can enjoy total privacy. The staff will make sure that you are well cared for - fantastic service and great breakfast of your choice served in your own house at the time you decide. Free wifi that worked. There is only one minus and that is the road that leads to the villas - it´s a very bumpy ride. You also need to use taxi for every occation and you can not expect every taxi driver to find the place unless you "help them out" - use the "Toyota centre" on Sunset road as your land mark.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gelkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at The Tukad Villa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at The Tukad Villa. We just started to upgrade the Villa and being not completed yet and will schedule to project for another 7units One bedroom Villa with it private pool on the beginning of 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and it facilities as well.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#65 of 421 in Seminyak
183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#38 of 421 in Seminyak
191 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#43 of 421 in Seminyak
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 421 in Seminyak
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jas Boutique Villas
Jas Boutique Villas
#295 of 421 in Seminyak
384 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
#122 of 421 in Seminyak
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tukad Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tukad Villa

Property: The Tukad Villa
Address: Jalan Beji Ayu VI, Sunset Road Seminyak, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tukad Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali has a world-wide reputation as a premier tourist spot-acclaimed for its beaches, sun, traditions and tranquility. The island life is steeped in ceremony, and always there are the friendly people and stunning scenery.Advantageously perched in the middle of dazzling tourist resort of Seminyak, Kuta – Bali.The Tukad Villas offers a superb ambience and peacefulness, stands amidst in the famous Villas complex in Seminyak - Bali. Designed in uniquely cultural reflects a differentiation style and elegance a combination between Balinese and modern architecture, this emanates from the glamorous heritage ancient.Each villa has its own private pool surrounded by tropical garden, ensuring The Tukad Villas is a world of its own, secure from outside influences and completely private, a walled garden complex. These elements have been distilled and their essence brought together in a single concept - the magnificent The Tukad Villas and is only 15 minutes from International Ngurah Rai Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tukad Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tukad Villa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing